Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blagdon Fruit Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Blagdon Fruit Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Blagdon Fruit Farm Certificated Site
Coldharbour
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4BG
Tel: 01305 785991  or  07818 203771
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joanne 1 review from this member

 The most beautifully perfect peaceful site we have ever been to.

It is the most postcard picture perfect place.

The family who own the site are so so wonderful, helpful and kind.

We have stayed twice so far and are looking forward to coming again very soon.

The facilities are so clean with gorgeous showers.

You wake up in blissful heaven.

This is the very very best site we have stayed at. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Very clean campsite with a very relaxed atmosphere. The owner was very helpful and friendly.

Would definitely go there again. Very close to Weymouth.

Could walk to town in 40 minutes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frankie Flintstone 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed four nights here as a stopover before moving on the the nearby Vintage Steam Rally, excellent site friendly owners so pleased we are returning in August again before moving on to the Great Dorset Steam Fair later in August.

The site is no Longer a CCC site it now accommodates 9 pitches plus a camping field. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whale61 4 reviews from this member

 Firstly I do not believe that this is a camping and caravan club site as listed above but licensed by the local authority. We camped here for two nights in June and found it a lovely peaceful site with well kept pitch areas and reasonably level. It is an ideal site to use as a base for travelling around surrounding areas. We were visiting relatives in Weymouth so it was ideal for us. There was only one shower and two wc's so I can imagine queues when busier. This site is not all singing and dancing but it was Ideal for our needs at the time 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tigerryes 1 review from this member

 Top class site, really helpful and friendly people gave us information on local points of interest. Lovely quiet place, beautiful views. Toilets and showers are immaculately clean. Also the temptation of fresh strawberries just yards from your tent is to much to resist. Weymouth is only a few minutes away by car but chickerell is just down the road and has everything you need. We had a perfect holiday and will definitely be returning to this site. Many thanks. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Benmark10 15 reviews from this member

 Before I go any further be aware of one thing:

+++Do not follow Google maps to get to this site!+++

Google maps currently has the location of a completely different campsite (albeit only a 10 minute walk away) that doesn't accept tents. We didn't find this out until after we had pitched!

That aside, once we had packed our tent back up and found the correct campsite, it was worth the effort!

The site itself sits in the bottom of a valley which offers protection from the wind, as well as being a very quiet location only a short drive from Weymouth and Portland.

There are free-range chickens and you can buy eggs on site (although don't rely on there being any left! They are popular with the locals, as well as campers!).

There are only two toilets and one shower, but they are kept immaculately clean. The water is hot, and toilet paper is provided.

The nearest shop is walkable, but it would take you about 20 minutes. The nearest pub that I could find is a drive away really, so stock up on beer and breakfast before you get there if you plan on arriving late.

I would absolutely stay on this site again. 12 for two adults a tent and a motorcyle is a fair price, and for it's proximity to all the sights the area has to offer it is excellent! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nina Rogers 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely peaceful site that is only a 5 min drive from weymouth bay, that we will be going back to.

Our kids loved the open space, the many farm animals and the pick your own. Unfortunately this years bad weather meant the fruit hadn't grown but there was so many pick your owns we are looking forward to going back in august when the kids will be spoiled for choice.

There is a great park in the village and lots of wonderful walks.

The toilet block was very clean and we found the shower warm.

The only thing I would say let this down ( if busy) would be the lack of loos, there are only two and the shower is in one of them.

We also would have to point out NOT to follow the satnav short route as this was one way only and not suitable for towing.

For the price this is a great site I will be telling everyone about. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beth2556 5 reviews from this member

 We visited Blagdon Fruit Farm in a group containing adults, children & a dog, and stayed in tents and a caravan. We were given a wonderful welcome, with plenty of space to pitch and 16amp electric hook ups. The toilets were a short walk away, but not too far, and the surroundings were very pleasant.

Only a few minutes drive away from the centre of Weymouth, yet it was totally peaceful - Apart from us that is! In conclusion this site was a perfect CL, it had all the basic amenities in a well kept, well run package. I will be recommending this site in the future. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blagdon Fruit Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blagdon Fruit Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Blagdon Fruit Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7149 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement