Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Shrewsbury Arms Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Little Budworth > The Shrewsbury Arms Certificated Site Reviews

The Shrewsbury Arms Certificated Site
Chester Road
Little Budworth
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW6 9EY
Tel: 01829 760240  or  07759 302930
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 vans/mhomes 10 tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Andrea 1 review from this member

 Our stay was fab, everyone was really friendly.

The site is very well kept the facilities were also great. New showers etc, lots of hot water.

Situated in the middle of path ways of outstanding beauty. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ashlorn 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site with great showers and washing facilities at the back of the pub.

We had food in the pub on the second night with was very good too. The landlord was very welcoming and showed us all the site details and layout.

The area is full of greenery, very close to Oulton Park and Delamere Forest.

They even have Alpacas on site of the pub with chickens and other poultry birds.

A very enjoyable weekend and will definitely go back again thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 31 reviews from this member

 Narrow entrance to site from main road. Lovely open field with some hardstandings. Alpacas in far field a bonus, as were chickens and ducks.

Soil well draining.

Well designed clean unisex shower and toilets. Maybe a signal indicating occupation could be rigged outside to be seen at a distance?

Money has obviously been spent on this site as in new toilets and electrics.

Did not eat at pub, but had evening drink, in segregated bar for dogs, felt a bit ostracised by this.

There is road noise from 5am and Oulton Park events.

Main village is right turn off the main road, which has another pub The Red Lion, which was very welcoming to us and dogs. Excellent food and good value for money.

Cannot comment on child friendliness. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judera 1 review from this member

 Perfect little site for a stopover or maybe for a few nights stay. The owner was very helpful and hospitable and is working hard to develop and improve the site.

There is a brand new toilet block with three unisex bathrooms. EHU, water, Elson points and grey waste are readily available.

The selling point for us was having a traditional pub on our doorstep, and one that served traditional and delicious meals.

It was lovely to be pitched alongside a field of alpacas too. We hope to return for a few more days and in better weather so we can explore the local area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bargill 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very handy for Oulton Park. Our 4th visit.

Steak and Guinness pie to die for. Lovely people.

Excellent walks in nearby Delamere forest and other pubs, restaurants and farm shops a short drive away. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pageant123 1 review from this member

 Great little site, just behind the pub, grass and hard standing, this was our 2nd consecutive weekend here,

Its a lovely site, owners very welcoming and helpful,

Pub has great meals and beer, unfortunately, our second visit coincided with the CV lockdown, so the pub had to shut Friday night,

My lurcher FLINT loved sitting in the van window looking at the rabbits, that he would love to chase, if I let him

Contrary to earlier reviews, the toilets in the pub are available all night via a key, which is locked in a box at the door with a combination lock

There are no showers here but it wasn't a problem, used the van shower

Cant wait for all this CV stuff to blow over, so we can go back 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Richard92 6 reviews from this member

 We booked this site on spec as we wanted to meet friends for a meal. And this was 1/2 way.

Easy to find but and well kept, it was in the middle of winter and raining and sleeting, oh joy. Opted for the hard standing and electric.

Paid for the 2 nights that I booked for and was told to take my pick of any free pitches.

Well the pub is throw back to when pubs wer pubs and not boil in the bag polished food palaces.

Food amazing, you must be Hungary as the portions are not small, and cooked for you. What a change these days and real beer, Roboinsons at that and for the olde person they sell Mild.

Great atmosphere with the locals and the others on the site.

Down side is the main road noise and Oulton Park Motor Racing near by not a problem for us but may be to some.

My recommendation must be good as we booked another 3 nights.

No shower block but the pub toilets are available when it is open, moreover they are clean.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LCDA 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from stewarding a Lancashire & Cheshire Da meet as part of the C&CC and what a fab time we all had. We were made to feel really welcome most of our campers had a lovely home cooked meal as well as have a few drinks. The landlord and his family and staff was really friendly and more than welcoming the Karaoke started playing and everyone joined in great fun was had by all. Locals, campers, staff, and campers who wasn, t with the rally altogether having a great time. I no I will certainly be going back along with the rest of the campers who was with us and more besides. So on behalf of Lancashire & Cheshire Da thank you so much for a great time keep the coal fires burning because we will be back 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 304 reviews from this member

 A nice enough site, but the hardstandings could do with upgrading and levelling. We managed ok though, but would have appreciated being told when I booked that we were to be invaded by a rally; we would probably have gone elsewhere. There is a useful dog walk directly from the back of the site, with a notice that states 'dogs on leads and no smoking!' There was never anyone around to enforce either rule and no livestock, only potato fields.

Plenty of other local walks in all directions so it's good for a few days.

Asda in Winsford for supplies, and a Shell garage on the way into the town. 14 per night a little excessive. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rn940 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for Christmas 2014. The site has the usual

Facilities hardstanding pitches, water, elsan and hookups.

The pubs toilets can be used during opening hours. The pub is a great little country pub with real ale and fantastic food at a fair price. Supermarkets in winsford about 3 miles and a farm shop about 1 mile. To sum this is a great site well run and well worth a visit. The only down side is no showers but for a short stay we managed very well in the caravan. And due to closeness to a long drop into a valley and wood not a site for children. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Shrewsbury Arms Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is The Shrewsbury Arms Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Little Budworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3493 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement