Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Ivy Bank House Campsite & Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Ivy Bank House Campsite & Glamping Reviews

Ivy Bank House Campsite & Glamping
Galphay Road
Kirkby Malzeard
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3SS
Tel: 07716422453
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 41 grass and 9 EHOs
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Darren 1 review from this member

 Great place, nice and pleasant site. What more do you want?

Definitely go back if I'm in the area.

Vastly improved since I was there before Covid.

Thank you 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campingorganiser 1 review from this member

 An absolute gem of a campsite, quiet location not over grounded and no wardens bothered us all weekend.

No fussing around with marked pitches just camp where you wanted and open fires were allowed.

Other campers were friendly and appeared to be the place to go for children as there is plenty to do in the surrounding area.

There is a little walk into the village across some fields and a play park to be had for the children and a local pub for the adults not to mention the local shop, butchers and chip shop.

Wash facilities are basic and may not appeal to many but the toilets flush and the water in the showers were hot…what more can you ask for.

Definitely worth a second visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gary Hobby 1 review from this member

 Great site lovely country views, nice owners very helpful,

Short walk to pub and local shop,

Been here a few times and will be returning,

Hot tub can be hired and placed by your unit, as can fire pits and logs,

This place is not over regulated with regards to where you park which makes a nice change,

Great littles escape ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RachelaB 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site, full of charm, excellent facilities, clean and well-kept.

Loved the little washrooms and quirky decor touches. Amazing views of the stunning countryside, and very well situated for touring, seeing interesting places and relaxing.

Owner very friendly and welcoming.

Would recommend this highly, and hope to come again. Next time we'll book the hot tub and fire-pit too for added luxury! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harper61 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic campsite this is friendly owner and only a short walk into kerkby Malzeard,

Village has a pub fish and chip shop and a store that sell most of your needs,

We'll be back 👍 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jennys 1 review from this member

 Ivy bank is the most chilled out place and the owner sam was very hospitable. Couldn't do enough for you.

The facilities are basic and simple but what else do you need.

We will be back as soon as we can 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gemini47 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite - great views- very helpful staff -

Facilities clean and accessible- near to village for pub, fish n chip shop etc great nearby walks and places to visit-

Felt very safe camping on my own.

Will definitely go again as still want to visit some places near there.

Chinese takeaway although not used is a real bonus 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Farfaraway 2 reviews from this member

 Liked nothing in particular

Disliked disproportional charge of£35 a night, nothing here to justify said fee, just a basic field, poor toilets, noisy party neighbours,

Do not recommend, many better for equal or better price in the close proximity 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Horwood007 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a week staying here. We had an nice large electric tent pitch. Easy to book online with good communication from the owner.

Greeted by a very nice helpful lady who helped us choose where to pitch as it was very wet and muddy on our arrival. We picked this site due to its location and we were not disappointed.

Lovely views and a good base to visit nearby Ripon, Masham & Harrogate. Also some nice walks around the campsite. We liked the quirky/ rustic facilities, the showers were nice And hot. It was very handy having the freezer to refreeze our ice blocks and microwave came in handy too.

The owner Sam was also very friendly. The thing that let this site down was the lack of cleaning, even more so because of the current situation. There were cleaning products in the toilets and to be fair the soap and toilet paper was plentiful, But no hand sanitizer at all.

We arrived on a very busy weekend and as far as I’m aware nothing was cleaned Thoroughly until the following Friday. This really lets the campsite down. It was very quiet in the week And we felt very Covid safe but it did get very busy (and noisy) on the Friday night. The owner did spread groups out around the site to be fair to him but there was Very little social distancing going on, lots of big groups Of 3/4 & more Tents / vans.

There is a local pub which serves nice food nearby and a local shop, takeaway and butchers all within walking distance. We gave this site a 7/10, mostly marked down because of the lack of cleaning.

Although I have to say it is the most expensive campsite we have ever stayed at and for the facilities on offer I do think it is overpriced. £25 for a night out of season. Saying all that we had a lovely time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Amyba2 1 review from this member

 We arrived during the bank holiday to a pretty full campsite and were placed in a nice location in the top corner with electric hook up.

We did not realise the campsite was really good for kids so there were quite a few on site playing in and around the tent (near the tree swing)

The campsite was well equipped although the showers were powerful and plenty of hot water they were not very clean. I felt that during the current times with covid-19 that the upkeep of the toilets and showers should have been sanitised more. I attempted to do this myself but there were no cleaning products around that were safe enough to use.

Nice location and good for the kids (if we had some)

Thanks 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ivy Bank House Campsite & Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ivy Bank House Campsite & Glamping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ivy Bank House Campsite & Glamping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3434 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder