Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Brickyard Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Wells Next The Sea > The Brickyard Campsite > Reviews

The Brickyard Campsite
Peterstone
Wells Next The Sea
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR23 1RR
Tel: 01328 730663
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ibrahi 1 review from this member

 Very nice campsite.

Took my wife first time camping.

Nice facilities with secluded spots to set up tents.

Very friendly hosts.

Great for first time campers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chevin 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, secluded pitches, very quiet.

Easy bike ride to wells next the sea or the beach through holkem Hall grounds.

Tim the owner is nice and has a wealth of knowledge about surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Crimperman 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with my adult son. Absolutely loved it. The team are very welcoming, the site is almost exactly as described (the bucket shower was out of commission when we went) and overall the experience was great.

The new plumbed toilets and showers are very good and manage to keep the more rustic feel of the site. So don't expect spotless, tiled blocks here - they are wooden structures which are private but not entirely closed in. That's fine by me. There's a drop toilet as well which is also good.

The barn is brilliant, with lots of charging points and enough freezer space for your ice-packs. It becomes an eclectic bar at night time for the site visitors.

Washing up facilities are good as is the pizza oven which they fire up every evening and you can just ask to use. Cooks a pizza in about 3 -4 mins.

As far as we could see the pitches are of differing sizes but each has a proper ground-based campfire circle and enough shade and foliage around it whilst being big enough to give you a great view of the stars at night. The pitches/sites are all secluded and you get exclusive use of one. There is some slight noise leakage from other sites/pitches but the site rule around nighttime noise was well respected when we were there.

Bags of logs are available to buy on site (6 per bag) and for us each bag probably lasted for one fire/evening. Didn't see a site shop but didn't need one so didn't really look.

In terms of location the site is not right on the coast but close enough that you get the sea breeze. We went to Blakeney to see the seals and it took us about 20 mins to drive there. We didn't hear any planes (East Anglia is known for air bases) or other external noise while we were there and over all the site had a good calming feel to it throughout.

Some familes were there and seemed to have a great time by the sound of it but this is not a site I'd take those who are nervous of creepy crawlies etc. They describe themselves as a near_Wild Camping site and I'd say that's accurate. Reminded me of sites I use when camping with the scouts. I've scored this as 8/10 for child friendliness.

Not because I think it isn't but because there's no playground etc. They had some goals set up on a field near the house and kids were playing other games on there but generally I'd say this is not your average family campsite and if you have little ones you need to be aware of it.

I still think kids would have a great time here but not all families want this kind of experience when camping :)

Will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Beckyg 1 review from this member

 Friendly owner, beautiful campsite and lovely facilities. Showers were powerful.

Location was great. Very close to town, walking distance.

Camp field was roomy.

Very welcoming. Would stay again =) 6 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dory66 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed in brickmakers safari tent, it was absolutely spot on.

Woke up to a frost but the woodburner made it cosy and warm.

Excellent facilities and friendly owner.

The camping pitches are all on their own with their own fire pit, just what we like so will be back in warmer weather with our own tent.

Recommend glamping and camping here. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diboot 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, sheltered camping field with mature trees.

Quiet and with all the facilities you really need when camping out.

Allowable camp fires a major bonus. A great area close to the seaside.

Definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Su5anne 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite in good location for exploring the area.

Lovely place to shelter from rain, kitchen area with toaster - real camping treat!

Fire pits and basically just lovely! 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Drjbc 66 reviews from this member

 This site is uniquely charming - the BBC might call it 'the antidote' to club sites! That said, charm is subjective. Anyone expecting something more like a club site might think it expensive given the lack of 'fully serviced pitches' etc - we paid 30 without electricity. If our van had been judged a 'motorhome' it would have been 45, the criterion being whether you have both toilet and shower onboard.

The welcome was charming. Our pitch, the last remaining, was quite small, but well separated from neighbours with woodland in between. The toilets and showers work fine, with plentiful hot water.

The enclosures are spacious, seemingly home-built from tanalised timber. If a wall is not quite high enough there is a comforting (and charming) sign saying 'Nobody's looking'!

There's a barn to shelter in, with an eclectic mix of old furniture, a leather sofa with a cable-drum for a table etc. We regretted not being able to take advantage of one of the site's best features - a wood fired pizza oven. Another time we would come prepared.

Walks from the site seem to need some walking on the busy B1155, but not far along there's a back entrance to the wonderful grounds of Holkham Hall. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jenny3 1 review from this member

 Lovely quirky site, great pitches and relaxed ethos. Friendly helpful hosts. If your looking for a rest from a more structured camping experience this is the place for you.

If you have children huge amount of freedom to roam and explore and they will love the communal pizza oven

Location great for access to Holkhom Hall and good for cyclists 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jonma2 1 review from this member

 Met at entrance by Tim, polite & welcoming, and was immediately shown to pitch whilst being given a tour of facilities on route.

Private & secluded pitch, with a fire pit. An absolute luxury! Logs also available to purchase at a reasonable cost.

Left really early hours of morning without issue.

All in all, a fantastic experience and highly recommended site. Will use again. 10/10! 
via mobile


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Brickyard Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Brickyard Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Brickyard Campsite dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells Next The Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3918 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement