Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brook House Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Brook House Farm Reviews

Brook House Farm
Crew Green
Shrewsbury
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY5 9AT
Tel: 01743 884024
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 36 Reviews
                8/10 from 36 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Leshem 13 reviews from this member

Been with a large group for a weekend camping

Start with the good things:

Nice looking site, level dry ground for tent pitches grass was kept fresh even with current drought. Also available very nice bell tents and cabins for people who want more comfort. Raised fires and BBQ are allowed a great plus. There is an option for cooked breakfast and a small shop (eggs, milk etc).

The main problem are the facilities, For the whole site there are only 3 toilets! (out of which 2 are also showers). This cause very long delays in the mornings especially if someone dares to have a shower leaving only 2 cubicles. As you can imagine with so few toilets the cleanses can be better as well, especially in the evenings.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aspi71 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a 5 day break at Brook House Farm that was brilliant. The owner, Julia, was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The site is set is beautiful countryside with views of a pond and the River Severn. The shop wasn't open while we were there but this wasn't a problem as Julia told us this on arrival and there is a small supermarket a couple of miles down the road that sold everything. The toilet & showers were clean and perfectly adequate but Julia has plans to increase the number for next year. There are 2 pubs within walking distance, The Fir Tree Inn is across the road and serves amazing Indian food and The Hand and Diamond is about 1 mile away a and serves traditional food which is excellent value for money. We became members of the Naional Trust while we were there and visited Chirk Castle, Powis Castle and Attingham park while on holiday, all of which were excellent.

Fantastic site and owners and we will return!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chizmia 1 review from this member

This is a lovely place to stay, the campsite is small and friendly, facilities clean and within a short walking distance of several pubs. Julia was a most welcoming host and nothing was too much trouble for her. We booked last minute and so glad we came here. Toilets and showers are clean, fire pits and wood are available for a very reasonable price. There is also the option of an electrical hook up. Beautiful views including a lake, cows and sheep. We didn't have the best weather, however, this site is so peaceful and relaxing it didn't matter. We went into Shrewsbury which is only a 25 minute drive by car, well worth a visit. There was live singing at the local pub one night, which Julia invited us to. The local people were also so friendly and welcoming. Julia is a keen gardener and the gardens are a credit to her. Anyone who enjoys flowers like myself will love the variety of beautiful flowers, Julia took time to walk with me around the garden and was ever so generous and gave me some plug plants to take home! The pods are also lovely, if you fancy Glamping. We will definitely be back soon.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ipmcl 1 review from this member

Wonderful caravan site set amongst beautiful views. Short walk to River Severn, through lovely fields - an asset to the campsite. Our stay was completed by a cosy campfire. Clean and modern toilet and shower facilities, lovely gift shop. The site is just fantastic and Julia, the owner, was very friendly and helpful and has big plans to make the site even better (although we could not fault it). The Hand and Diamond pub is a must to eat at. We had a really lovely time and will definitely be visiting again. Well done Julia!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Evnkev 1 review from this member

We stayed at the campsite for five nights, and don't regret a moment of it. Julia and Sam could not have been more helpful if they tried.

The setting is beautiful and the region well worth visiting. A small and well maintained campsite with everything we needed on site. They have sheep, ducks, chickens and a magnificent pheasant cock that struts across the field twice a day as though he is inspecting the grounds. Really a pleasure to visit. Two local Pubs with good food and real ale, one of them doing a two for the price of one meal deal before 7pm. We will be back.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Seantomtom 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from a lovely weekend at this lovely campsite. The owner made us feel very welcome, breakfast offered in the main house which was really good. The site was lovely and clean as was the facilities. We will return

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Smithsons 1 review from this member

We had a fantastic 3 night stay camping over the Bank Holiday weekend. Julia was very helpful and accommodated all our needs. The site is lovely, well maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There is a pond to fish in and fishing rights on the river in season. Julia tries to provide you with everything you need. There is a shop on site. She even comes round in an evening offering fire pits, wood, lighters, marshmallows etc for a small charge. There are lovely pods to hire and Bell tents. The showers/toilets are well presented and cleaned regularly throughout the day. All in all we had a great time and can truly say that this is one of the best camping experiences we have ever had. We can't wait to go back!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bluerotti2 1 review from this member

Really enjoyed our stay at brook house farm. Julia and Sam made us very welcome and our last minute booking for camping and storing our van went with no problems at all they even lent us a hook up lead, great views and surroundings, pub across the road serves nice food, there are some nice walks down the river, there is a pond on site, a nice little shop on site selling local produce and gifts, there are no facilities for children but Julia didn't seem to mind children playing games in the bottom field, it's not a commercial rule frenzied caravan park it's a family run laid back site. It was a bank holiday and very busy on site there where queues for facilities but they where kept clean and I believe there are plans to add more toilets and showers, which the site would benefit.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hammos99 1 review from this member

Where else can you sit by the river Severn, in a rain storm and still be happy?

What a fabulous site. We were only staying for one night and then canoeing down the Severn to the next site. Unfortunately the rain was so bad the canoeing was cancelled. Saying that we still had a great time. The owner was very friendly and couldn't do enough to help up. Offering to hang up the kids tents (they slept in the van the rain so heavy).

The toilets and showers are some of the cleanest I've seen and the site set up with pitches right on the river bank, just perfect. To top it all there's a great little pub 100 yards down the road. Very welcoming, good food and dog friendly.

We shall be planning a revisit, once certainly for the canoe trip but we'll come back just for the camping. The location is just superb, we can't wait.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DEEP1 1 review from this member

I recently stayed here for 2 nights, my first time camping since I was a child. The site was spacious and well maintained. The toilets and showers were of a very high standard and frequently cleaned. There was a mix of campers when I visited and there was a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Being a farm in the country there was the added bonus of some sheep and lambs who didn't bat an eyelid at the visitors.

Although I have children I didn't bring them on this stay, however those that were there looked like they were enjoying themselves and for the keen young angler, the pond looks great.

There's a friendly pub over the road which helped keep me and my friend fed and watered.

I would recommend this site for anyone looking to have a relaxing time - I'm planning to return very soon.

Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Shrewsbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019