Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Choller Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Arundel > Choller Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Choller Farm Certificated Location
Barnham Lane
Walberton
Arundel
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN18 0AX
Tel: 01243 554300
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fendancer 3 reviews from this member

 Currently staying at Choller Farm. Nice little site on a working farm. Owners are friendly and helpful. It is well situated for visiting Arundel, the Sussex Downs and various beaches. There are lots of local organised events during Nov and the run up to Xmas. Good for an out of season stay.

The toilet facilities are very basic but clean. One per gender. There is only one shower but the heated floor keeps the shower room warm and dry, which is nice in the cold weather.

The meter cards for the electricity work well. Luckily an unusually warm November has meant I haven't had to have my main heater on until this week. Just had the small radiator on. But the nights when I have had the main heater on, when the temperature dropped, the Electricity cost has been very reasonable. The pay-as-you go system is good value. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MossyB 2 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our week at this site the owners were very helpful clean toilet and shower. It's a working farm but did not bother us at all. We liked the card system for electric very fair if you use you pay for it. Or not as the case may be. There are shops close by and a train station plenty of places to visit.

Brian and marg moss 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wooltman 18 reviews from this member

 Great CL, well kept grass pitches and only five so book early.

The road that passes the site is busy when people are going and returning from work but not at night.

There is a shower with a 1 charge, metered also two toilets one for each sex, always nice and clean.

The farm also has a fishing lake and we watched the guys catching some nice fish.

Barnham has a few shops a chippie and a chinese, it also has a railway station with a good service, we walked to the village (15 minutes)and had a trip by train to Brighton.

Arundel, Chichester, Bognor and Littlehampton are only a short drive away. We loved Bognor.

The electric is metered by a card system, this worked well but we left more on the meter than we used. Grrrr

Would we visit again! You bet. 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nigel and family 3 reviews from this member

 For winter camping, this site has a hardstanding area just inside the gate. This is adequately sized, but not generous. However, I shall certainly return in the summer because the field which extends beyond the hardstanding is very generous in size and contains a choice of electric hook-ups. The adjacent road is a quiet country lane with little or no night-time traffic.

The toilet facilities are basic but clean. The shower's heated floor keeps the shower room warm and dry (despite the frosts when we camped).

The meter cards for the electricity work well. Given the weather (sub-zero) we had our electric heating on the low setting 24hrs/day and still spent less than a club-site hook-up fee. In summer, the pay-as-you go system will definitely be good value.

The area is great: do not miss Arundel, Chichester, the South Downs or the beaches at Littlehampton. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rob12 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this campsite for two weeks in July and August.

Lovely site, friendly owners but not intrusive.

We had pitch backing onto the field behind and were awoken by cows and sheep which was lovely.

Showers and toilets clean, 40p was more than enough for a shower for a man. The shower was lovely and big wet room, great for showering kids.

Loads of space for kids to play.

Exactly type of site we love.

Sure we will go back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anglebox 66 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a week in early July 2012 having stayed here also in July 2011.

We returned this year to visit some places that we had to miss in 2011 as we had a week of rain, we had another wet week this year so it was much the same again!

As previously stated the site is level with an area of hard-standing and a closely mown area of grass, with ample electric points, more than the 5 required by the Caravan Club, but it gives the opportunity to pitch where you please within the whole area.

I would second the irritation of the electric top-up cards, they were extremely difficult to insert in the slot without bending, we found the best way easy to push the card in as far as possible & then give the meter a thump! The first 1 card is included in the first night's pitch price & further cards are available from the house or via an 'honesty box' outside the house, useful if no-one is in should you need to top up.

A comment re the coded gate, it is not necessary to input the code when closing the gate, just close it firmly & the latch engages & the gate is then locked.

Plenty of shops in Littlehampton plus Tesco, Sainsburys & a very nice new Waitrose with a lovely coffee shop!

The site is well situated for countryside & coast, Arundel is nearby & is a delightful town, the castle is well worth a visit, we spent a good day there on the one sunny day that we had in our week!

The area is generally quiet, the lane carries some traffic early & late in the day but is not busy during the day or in the evening.

All in all, this is a good value site at 9 a night, the adjoining fields are used for grazing cows & sheep & there appear to be some businesses operating in the farm buildings but these were not a problem.

The shower & toilets (1 shower & his & her toilets) were clean & tidy. We used them without a queue at any time. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 268 reviews from this member

 An acceptable CL usefully situated to visit the South Downs and the coast. Access is easy, the ground is level and it has a hardstanding as well as a grassed area. It also has loos (1 per gender) and a shower with underfloor heating, but as usual we have not used these. The shower costs 1 for 8 minutes.

The bins are near the hardstanding area, as is the chemical disposal area, which is completely open to see so not great, although everything about the site is very clean. The entrance gate has a code but it is somewhat annoying in that you have to input the code twice, once for opening, once for shutting the gate.

When you book (50% deposit required), you will be given a comprehensive list of local services, which is very handy. Use the directions as given to access the site, otherwise you will encounter some huge speed humps.

The nearest shops are at Barnham, a mile away, which also has a railway station. The nearest supermarkets are at Bognor and Littlehampton. There are views over the fields and this time of year the sheep are starting to lamb, but otherwise not much to see from the site and you have to drive to get to any walks.

The most annoying thing is the cards for the metered electricity, which tend not to work if only slightly bent, so be careful with them! it seems to cost about 2. 50 per day if using electricity for heat; the basic price is 9 per night. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Choller Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Choller Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Choller Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arundel      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement