Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cherry Burton Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Beverley > Cherry Burton Leisure Park > Reviews

Cherry Burton Leisure Park
Leconfield Road
Cherry Burton
Beverley
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU17 7LJ
Tel: 01964 550512  or  07947589104
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simo53 1 review from this member

 Welcomed by the owner on arrival, ( appeared to be no reception area)

We were parked adjacent to the road which was noisy early morning

Decent size pitches

Good marquee with bar, excellent pizza oven and homemade cakes. Weekend music entertainment was good.

Family run site, somewhat inconspicuous until noon.

Excellent combined shower and toilet facilities, only let down by only 3 showers working for the whole site over the bank holiday weekend with queuing. No separate toilet facilities, be prepared to take your own toilet rolls as they are not refilled until after noon.

The site is also the factory for cabin/ lodge construction so rather industrial looking.

On balance, the pitch prices are too high for what you get. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miss P 6 reviews from this member

 It feels like a lot of love is going into this site by the family who run it.

Toilets and showers are amazing. It feels like you're in an alpine lodge.

Hardstanding pitch with your own tap, which was an added bonus.

There is a bar on site that opens on Fridays and Saturdays. There is a good selection of drinks and not overpriced. We were lucky to hit a weekend when they had a band on, which was great. They also do pizzas, which, although we didn't have any, we spoke to other campers, and they said they were lovely. The bar is also dog friendly, which for us was an added bonus.

Well done to all at Cherry Burton. Keep up the hard work. Can't wait to come back and stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jason E Gooding 4 reviews from this member

 We have an American rv and this campsite was able to accommodate us with ease the rates are reasonable for what you get as hook up was included and the showers are stunning and impeccably clean they even had a live band when we visited and made fresh pizzas to order in the bar.

The host Chris and his team were very attentive and we will definitely be putting this in our favourites.

If I were to make two observations the grey water low level point wasn't marked clearly I had to ask as could not find it and ideally it needs a flush hose close by.

And secondly as someone who is unsteady on my feet with a small child to shower a fold down seat in the showers opposite the sink would be a huge bonus for dressing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suele5 1 review from this member

 This site is small but extremely impressive. Immaculate grounds and a beautiful bar area inside a large marquee.

The site offers full English cooked breakfast and a pizza menu. They have a facility to cook stone baked pizzas, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The site is relatively new with obvious plans to extend in the future. The shower and toilet block is truly the best we have ever experienced.

Very tastefully decorated with large walk in shower with full glass screen, beautiful tiling throughout and a Scandinavian style vanity area. You have your very own cubicle which is wonderful.

We would not hesitate to come back and thoroughly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Campuz 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned after our 2 night stay at Cherry Burton Leisure. We were here as a large family group celebrating my 60th Birthday. We stayed in the Bell tents. In fact had 5 out of the 7 units.

The Bell Tents were perfect, Immaculately presented. And though we were a large group EVERY ONE of us commented on how comfortable the large beds were.

The Toilet /Shower block would match anything offered in a high class hotel. Amazing. The Bar area was great, well laid out, good pricing, great selection, excellent friendly staff.

Its obvious to see they are constantly making additions and improvements to this site.

It's hard to find any negatives after such a great weekend but Perhaps a park type play area for kids would be a good addition.

And perhaps stagger the cleaning of the shower block as opposed to closing ALL of them at the same time for 2 hours for cleaning.

It has to be 10 out of 10 and Highly recommended. Well Done Guys - Keep up the great work. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulro 1 review from this member

 Good base for visiting EastvYorkshire

Excellent shower/toilet facilities, by far best we’ve experienced

Superb breakfast served in weekends.

Large Pitches

Easy access to site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimth3 2 reviews from this member

 This is one of the only holiday parks in the area, although there are a few CLs. The park is 0. 6 miles from Cherry Burton village and about 3 miles from Beverley. Cherry Burton has an excellent pub and a Costcutter store.

The park is well kept and the pitches are excellent, with electric and water points, but no drainage, and each pitch is large, flat and level, with hard standing but plenty of grass for your tent or awning.

The toilets / showers are superb and the site is dog friendly. The "pub" is a marquee and prices were reasonable, although food was limited to pizza (and a few desserts) and breakfasts at weekends.

The staff were friendly and helpful although I'd recommend that they get their I. T. Sorted for booking purposes as we had a bit of a problem getting confirmation of our booking.

The access road is stone chip which can be problematic for people with reduced mobility or scooters. I would thoroughly recommend this site to anyone seeking a quiet holiday with decent facilities, but you simply MUST have transport (or be a keen walker).

I would certainly consider using this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ehweek 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our three night stay. The toilet block was lovely and clean, the bar area was very good and the pizza oven and chips were very tasty.

The pitches were well spaced out with great services.

Would recommend this site, ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmage 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our time at this campsite.

The facilities are fantastic and of a very high standard, not like any I've seen on a campsite.

There are still works ongoing here so they will be even better when finished.

The on site bar and pizza oven are an absolute added bonus and the pizzas were fab.

The owners were very friendly and took time to chat with the campers.

Will definitely recommend and stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Feathe 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site

Clean shower block

Staff fantastic

Pizza great.

Highly recommended, will stay again

Went out of their way to get semi skimmed milk for my wife 
via mobile


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cherry Burton Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cherry Burton Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cherry Burton Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beverley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4208 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement