Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cherry Burton Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Beverley > Cherry Burton Leisure Park Reviews

Cherry Burton Leisure Park
Leconfield Road
Cherry Burton
Beverley
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU17 7LJ
Tel: 01964 550512  or  07947589104
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suele5 1 review from this member

 This site is small but extremely impressive. Immaculate grounds and a beautiful bar area inside a large marquee.

The site offers full English cooked breakfast and a pizza menu. They have a facility to cook stone baked pizzas, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The site is relatively new with obvious plans to extend in the future. The shower and toilet block is truly the best we have ever experienced.

Very tastefully decorated with large walk in shower with full glass screen, beautiful tiling throughout and a Scandinavian style vanity area. You have your very own cubicle which is wonderful.

We would not hesitate to come back and thoroughly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Campuz 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned after our 2 night stay at Cherry Burton Leisure. We were here as a large family group celebrating my 60th Birthday. We stayed in the Bell tents. In fact had 5 out of the 7 units.

The Bell Tents were perfect, Immaculately presented. And though we were a large group EVERY ONE of us commented on how comfortable the large beds were.

The Toilet /Shower block would match anything offered in a high class hotel. Amazing. The Bar area was great, well laid out, good pricing, great selection, excellent friendly staff.

Its obvious to see they are constantly making additions and improvements to this site.

It's hard to find any negatives after such a great weekend but Perhaps a park type play area for kids would be a good addition.

And perhaps stagger the cleaning of the shower block as opposed to closing ALL of them at the same time for 2 hours for cleaning.

It has to be 10 out of 10 and Highly recommended. Well Done Guys - Keep up the great work. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulro 1 review from this member

 Good base for visiting EastvYorkshire

Excellent shower/toilet facilities, by far best we’ve experienced

Superb breakfast served in weekends.

Large Pitches

Easy access to site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimth3 1 review from this member

 This is one of the only holiday parks in the area, although there are a few CLs. The park is 0. 6 miles from Cherry Burton village and about 3 miles from Beverley. Cherry Burton has an excellent pub and a Costcutter store.

The park is well kept and the pitches are excellent, with electric and water points, but no drainage, and each pitch is large, flat and level, with hard standing but plenty of grass for your tent or awning.

The toilets / showers are superb and the site is dog friendly. The "pub" is a marquee and prices were reasonable, although food was limited to pizza (and a few desserts) and breakfasts at weekends.

The staff were friendly and helpful although I'd recommend that they get their I. T. Sorted for booking purposes as we had a bit of a problem getting confirmation of our booking.

The access road is stone chip which can be problematic for people with reduced mobility or scooters. I would thoroughly recommend this site to anyone seeking a quiet holiday with decent facilities, but you simply MUST have transport (or be a keen walker).

I would certainly consider using this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ehweek 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our three night stay. The toilet block was lovely and clean, the bar area was very good and the pizza oven and chips were very tasty.

The pitches were well spaced out with great services.

Would recommend this site, ! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmage 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our time at this campsite.

The facilities are fantastic and of a very high standard, not like any I've seen on a campsite.

There are still works ongoing here so they will be even better when finished.

The on site bar and pizza oven are an absolute added bonus and the pizzas were fab.

The owners were very friendly and took time to chat with the campers.

Will definitely recommend and stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Feathe 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site

Clean shower block

Staff fantastic

Pizza great.

Highly recommended, will stay again

Went out of their way to get semi skimmed milk for my wife 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tigbit 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite. Owners could not do enough for us. Very hospitable family.

Showers facilities really good and the bar in the marquee was great. It was Burns night and attention to detail with music, whiskey and shortbread was great!

A ten minute walk into village (Where there is pub and small shop)and easy access into Beverly via bus - although owners did Actually run us into town themselves- what great service!

Well recommended! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mattfen 17 reviews from this member

 Well this is a Marmite site – some will love, some will hate but here goes…. I like a site that has the 3 Ps – Pub, Playground and (news)Paper and this ticked the boxes

The site is all grass, level and easily accessed. Facilities are limited to about 5 EHU points (16amp), a CDP and a water tap. No toilets, showers or games rooms. If you don’t want / need EHU then the size of the field is such that you will have loads of space.

Cherry Burton is a 5 minute walk away and has a well stocked shop, an ‘ok’ pub serving food and a small children’s play area. It is quite near to Beverley – we caught the bus in which was easy enough – where there is lots to do / see / eat. We would go back again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cherry Burton Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cherry Burton Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cherry Burton Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beverley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2419 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement