Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - New House Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > Newdigate > New House Farm Certificated Site Reviews

New House Farm Certificated Site
Rusper Road
Dorking
Newdigate
Surrey   (Browse area)
RH5 5BX
Tel: 01306 631568  or  07747 345548
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 3 Reviews
                6/10 from 3 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Verity2 1 review from this member

A well described site, it is basic, but the field is flat with hedges and trees for wind and sun protection. , so ideal for a tent. We had a friendly welcome, and enjoyed fishing in the small adjacent lake at no extra charge. The fish were healthy and colourful, some of best we've seen. There were only three or four other caravans so we found it quiet and relaxing with plenty of room in the field to spread out. As a bonus we had lambs scampering about in the adjacent field which were delightful. The frogs in the lake made an unusual croaking sound, which we felt was one of the delights of country camping. Toilets were clean, but only cold water washing. So for £10 we felt this was good value for money. We'll return.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Twixthecat 40 reviews from this member

This farm is exactly as the website describes - “back to basics camping facilities'. It is a farm field in which you can camp. It is not a 'campsite'. There is a loo in the farm yard by the stables which you are able to use, basic but clean enough and with loo roll. In the field there is a water tap and chemical toilet waste disposal. There is limited EHU available (for extra fee), but this is on the edge of the track which was described as the 'hardstanding' - I'd say it was more a widening of the gravel track where you could park a small caravan than hardstanding 'pitches'. There is a large field which can be used for tents. Although we almost had the field to ourselves the field was waterlogged and uneven when we visited; but it was the beginning of the season after lots of rain. However I was disappointed we weren't told this when we booked as when we arrived (lovely warm welcome) we were recommended to use hardstanding, but this wasn't suitable for our tent so had to make do with the least squishy spot we could find within range of our EHU cable.

It is a lovely location for some walks and basic camping. We walked over the fields to Capel (pub doesn't serve food - only Thai restaurant attached to pub after 5pm) and Newdigate (great lunch) for pub stops and back round to the farm following public footpaths. Another great plus is it is also pretty cheap at £25 for 2 nights including EHU.

I read from previous review problems with noisy animals. We certainly didn't hear any turkeys, only sheep and wildlife. However, noise from being on the Gatwick flight path was the main problem! Every minute or two a plane would go overhead and was so noisy at times couldn't hear each other!

A great spot for plane spotting or as a base, but unfortunately the aircraft noise means it isn't a quiet country get away.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Candice2 1 review from this member

Extremely basic, no visible obvious sign to identify the farm so you may find it difficult to find, it is literally a field and the farm buildings look dilapidated. there are no shower facilities and toilet very basic, not plastered or decorated, no toilet paper and lock does not work. What was not mentioned was the crazy loud continuous noise of what we think were turkeys that kept me awake all night. There are no facilities at all for children but the sheep were nice to look at. All in all if the surrounding farm buildings weren't so dilapidated it would look and feel better, but I guess you get what you pay for

Management response: The farm house is very old, its a Elizabethan Grade 2 listed building, built over 400 years ago, and many of the livestock buildings are old too, but many have been renovated or replaced. However, they are for the benefit of the livestock only.

Campers arriving at a working farm in the countryside join the animals indigenous to it. However, we don't have any turkeys, never have had, nor have our neighbouring farmers, but we do have an abundance of wildlife.

The small fishing lake in the corner of the camping field attracts any number of birds such as swallows, herons, and ducks, as well as frogs, badgers and foxes. Rare barn owls nest in an old barn, and we do have sheep with lambs all of which contribute to the animal sounds. Do come and ask us if you are unable to identify or are unfamiliar with any of these countryside noises.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3918 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019