Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Parklands Caravan Site & Coarse Fishery

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Northallerton > Parklands Caravan Site & Coarse Fishery Reviews

Parklands Caravan Site & Coarse Fishery
Yafforth Road
Yafforth
Northallerton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL7 0LQ
Tel: 07506 247442  or  01609 779140
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 39
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jillo5 2 reviews from this member

 Great site with easy access for the motorhome.

Nice level hard standing pitches, great facilities lovely and clean.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

A great place for a chilled out weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stegri 1 review from this member

 Cracking site, shower and facilities spotless, staff always helpful, and the fishing on site is a perfect place to chill.

Town centre 5 minutes away.

Highly recommended. As Arnie once said, I WILL BE BACK. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joanne 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Greeted straight away on arrival and we were shown to our pitch and staff helped to push caravan in the pitch and straighten up.

Toilets and showers are spotless, hand gel available and signs to comply with covid 19.

The showers are free and hot, with plenty of room. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Infoe4 1 review from this member

 We recently stayed here for 3 nights. Originally only planning on staying for 2.

Really peaceful with fishing on site and a great little cafe.

Easy access for pubs and shops it’s a ideal location.

Modern heated toilet block with laundry facilities.

All hard standing bays with ehu 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DHanson 4 reviews from this member

 Love this site, large toilet/short block always clean. Book exchange round in entrance lobby. Site is very well maintained. The on-site cafe is lovely. Friendly staff and great food never had a bad meal. Love a wander round the garden centre plants bought from there always do well in my garden. There are washers and drivers available have never used them so don't know the prices. Great washing up area. Wi-Fi available with good connection.

Now for the all important fishing, my other half ALWAYS has a good day. I have watched the fishing from the MH window and see loads being caught. Pond is very well maintained. I have been reliably informed the tackle shop is excellent and well priced stock.

Yes the road to Northallerton is very busy but you don't notice it however it you are walking to the shops it can be unnerving the speed they pass you not many slow down or move over. But don't let that stop you just be careful.

We have stayed on the site numerous times with no complaints at all. We will be staying many more I hope. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Montesa 35 reviews from this member

 The Site and most of the pitches adjoins a quite busy side road / cut through to Northallerton so we had road noise weekdays from 6. 30am with tipper wagons rumbling past and traffic, cars and wagons, all day till 7 pm when it subsides. Maybe the weekends are quieter.

On site comprehensive tackle shop traffic quite busy with customers buying gear and bait but then most leave site.

Fishing was very poor during our stay, not even small silvers showing, saw only a handful of 2, 3, 4 & a 7 lb carp caught in 3 days. Anglers grumbling much more than usual. Very much a man made match type pond, coloured water, split into 2, decent size match pegs. There is a weekly evening match.

Sorry but didn't visit the Cafe or Florists or Garden Centre.

Dog walking is only on site on a lead so not good as nowhere to let dogs run. The public footpath into the fields next door is currently overgrown so no access.

About 50% of the hard gravel pitches were with seasonals so most un-occupied during midweek.

Facilities block is fairly modern but ready for a really deep clean.

Usual shops and facilities in Northallerton. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Robtherake 1 review from this member

 We've now stayed several times at Parklands. For a small site, the facilities are perfectly adequate and well-kept. Pitches are gravelled and level, with plenty of electric hook-ups. Drinking water tap and grey waste disposal are easily accessible and there's a clean and efficient laundry room in the pristine shower block.

The main draw is the excellent fishing on the two small lakes on site, which can get quite busy on a weekend. Matches are fished on here, but there are usually plenty of pegs left over for pleasure fishing. The on-site tackle and bait shop is extremely well stocked and owner/proprietor Andrew is tremendously knowledgable.

The staff are genial and helpful and there's an on-site cafe serving for most of the day. Dogs are permitted if well-behaved and there's a charming little woodland dog walk for exercising your pooch.

The site also backs on to a garden centre which can be accessed directly through a gate.

Nearby Northallerton (5 minutes away) provides for all your shopping needs and there are some excellent pubs with great grub.

Thoroughly recommended for those who like the quiet life! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abbey415 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this site for 5 nights after visiting on spec while in the area. The owners bent over backwards to make our stay possible. The pitches are hardstanding and large enough for caravan awning and car with grassed area around.

The shower/toilets both gents and ladies clean and have an information /bookcase for the use of there is very good cafe on site.

The 52 peg fishery is good and kept husband out the way for the day it is well stocked and at times busy the on site tackle shop has everything you need for a days fishing.

Northallerton is within easy reach about 5 mins away and has plenty of local shops and national retailers. Parklands is also within easy reach of most of north yorkshire.

If you have children this is not really the place for you unless they love fishing as this is mainly for adults. We would recommend this site to anyone and everyone the owners could not be nicer and everyone is friendly.

We would and infact are returning to Parklands for another stay later this month 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Missprimmy 4 reviews from this member

 We arrived at the site on a Wednesday evening, after 7pm, this was not a problem, we were met by a young man who booked us in quickly and directed us our pitch.

A hard standing pitch (loose stone) with plenty of room for an awning (If needed, we didn't)and to park the car.

The amenity block was close by, and was kept immaculate at all times. Showers are free, loads of hot water, but you do have to keep pressing the button every 10 seconds or they go off!

Tip: Take a bath mat to stand on whilst getting dried, as the whole room gets wet, even with the shower curtain drawn.

The whole site is very well kept and the pond area is lovely (but you are not allowed to walk around the pond unless you are actually fishing). There is no play area for children and the rules state no cycling, skateboarding, scooters, ball games etc. So probably not great for kids.

There is a small cafe on site, but we never went, so can't really comment!

We did not get to meet the owners, so cannot comment (as some have in previous posts)

Northallerton is a few minutes drive away, and has loads of shops and supermarkets & a market on Saturdays.

We had a fab day in York, the Park n Ride was about a 45 minute drive.

As I said earlier we arrived midweek, and there was plenty of vacant pitches, however by Friday evening it was packed.

We enjoyed our stay at Parkside and will visit again as its only an hour ride from our home. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dieseldoris 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed over the Bank Holiday weekend for 3 nights and really enjoyed the site. When booking the owners were very friendly and helpful. A small deposit is required to confirm your booking.

The amenity blocks are spacious and immaculate no matter what time of day you went into the toilet block it was spotless.

The pitch was hard standing and substantial enough space to put an awning up and park the car.

There is a dog walk beside the florist shop which backs onto a garden nursery.

The centre of Northallerton is within easy walking distance and you can easily get a taxi back which cost approximately £4. 30/£5. 00.

The waste disposal is easily accessible being opposite the fishing tackle shop. The only downside is that in bad weather you will get wet when this job needs doing as there is no shelter.

Internet access is available payment either for the day or weekend.

There is a first-rate café on site and two fishing lakes.

We would recommend this site and will return. 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Parklands Caravan Site & Coarse Fishery child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Parklands Caravan Site & Coarse Fishery?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Parklands Caravan Site & Coarse Fishery dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northallerton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1929 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December