Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fays Touring Park Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Chacewater > Fays Touring Park Certificated Site Reviews

Fays Touring Park Certificated Site
Killifreth Hill
Chacewater
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 8NB
Tel: 01209 820686
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Zumerzet Lass 11 reviews from this member

 Back again. ! ! Can't be bad if we keep coming back all the time. Very restful site.

Have visited so many times now will try and get down before Christmas. Very Happy site with happy go lucky owners. All makes for a relaxing stay.

We used our bus passes again and went to Truro, Redruth and Camborne.

Will be booking another stay in October. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Zumerzet Lass 11 reviews from this member

 Return visit to our favourite Cornwall site. Second time this year. Had the usual warm Cornish welcome from Fay and Janet.

Lovely well kept site. The girls are busy all day keeping it pristine. Bus stops two minutes away, don't forget your free bus passes if you are old enough.

See Truro, Penzance and Falmouth by bus from the site. The site is on a busy road but the traffic noise is minimal. Electric and water on pitch.

Shower and toilet facilities on site if you don't carry y our own facilities.

We stop here each time we are in Cornwall, will be back again soon 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Zumerzet Lass 11 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Open all year round. Spotless facilities. Electric hook up and water to each pitch. Toilet and shower lovely and clean.

Dogs are allowed. Adult only site.

Bus stop outside of site. Handy for Truro and Redruth. Both have a great variety of shops.

Lovingly maintained shrubs and plants. Exceptionally clean toilet block. There are shops locally. The site is run by two sisters who are very nice and will go out of their way to help you with any problem you may have. They will know the right tradesman to call to help you. They are always around the site as they live there.

This is our second visit to Fay and Janet and it won't be our last. Already trying to get another visit in this year. Will be back next year as often as we can.

Just a note for enthusiastic gardeners, Chacewater Garden Centre and Conan Downs Garden Centre both a few miles away and both have a fantastic restaurant. We spent several hours at each establishment, lovely variety of plants, flowers, shrubs as well as other gardening needs.

There are recycling facilities on site, each bin is clearly signed, no excuses for not recycling.

Thank you ladies for a really great time, keep up the good work, hugs to you both. Xx 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gavin Roche 2 reviews from this member

 Very exposed small site next to a busy and noisy road.

Not suitable for family or weary travellers.

To be fair they were quite friendly but their site has not been well laid out and is therefore really quite exposed.

This is a pity as the field directly behind their site would be a good greenfield site however the restrictions applied don't lend to a holiday venue or tranquil setting. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daffodil1941 45 reviews from this member

 I have to split this site review into two halves.

For a green field site surrounded by lovely shrubs and open views, each pitch (5 caravan/motorhome) has own water and electric. There is space for five tents I believe also a grey waste disposal and chemical loo emptying point.

There is a small bathroom with shower, toilet and hand basin (no plug no hot water) kept very clean also had info pamphlets. I had to wait a couple of days.

Oops

There is a bus stop outside site to go into the village (which is about a mile away on a very busy road with no foot path) every ten minutes and on to Truro, it has shops with everything you could need and a little mini market I loved. But the bus stop on the way back was halfway up a hill which left us a bit breathless. The owners worked very hard to keep the site perfect but I felt they were a bit over enthusiastic. Good value at 15. 00 per night but we will not be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jane and Doug 1 review from this member

 I would recommend this site to anyone, it is lovely and peaceful just right to get away from it all. It is an adult only site but dogs are very welcome.

The facilities are extremely clean and tidy and fay and her sister cant do enough to make you feel welcome.

The local shops are just down the road, and there is a bus stop just outside the site.

We cant wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leebee1 15 reviews from this member

 What a brilliant adult only site, a real gem, situated in a peaceful part of Cornwall that combines tranquillity for the holiday maker but with the benefits of not being too far from many of the towns, cities and beaches that make this an ideal location.

Nearby are a bakers, general store, local pubs and a nice fish and chip shop, also a caravan dealers where you can purchase many caravan essentials. Slightly further afield are the usual supermarkets.

The site itself is run by two lovely welcoming sisters who cannot do enough for you.

The standards of the site are very high and I could not recommend highly enough if you want peace and quiet after your days sightseeing.

There is a water tap for each pitch but not a grey water disposal point but all facilities are very close by.

Our two yorkies have also been made very welcome and there is a dog walk right outside the site.

A bus stop is a few yards from the entrance which serves Truro and Redruth. We will definitely be returning here in the near future. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fays Touring Park Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fays Touring Park Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fays Touring Park Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chacewater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2632 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement