Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Bridport > West Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

West Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
West Bay
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 4HB
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: 07/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 90 Reviews
                8/10 from 90 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Allybrancato 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed in the Swordfish dog friendly caravan which was really nice, especially as we had a wrap around veranda with a gate which the dogs loved wondering out on (especially as the weather was lovely).

The sofa and beds were really comfortable and a decent size, especially compared to cheaper caravans we've stayed in at the park before, so for us it was worth paying the extra for a higher standard of caravan.

We had parking right next to us which is a must as I'm disabled. A few areas could have done with a slightly better clean, such as the shower, but compared to most caravan parks it was reasonably good.

One of the best things about staying there is its location as your right in the middle of everything, including dog friendly beaches and Bridport is just up the road and there's great day trips in easy reach to Lyme Regis, Weymouth, Dorchester, Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens, Corfe castle and many more.

West Bay is really dog friendly and the majority of the cafes and restaurants are dog friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mbrid8 2 reviews from this member

 Loved it couldn't fault it.

We try to go twice a year when the grandchildren are off from school and bonfire night.

We even got our son and his family to go as well. They love it to.


via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vanessa45 20 reviews from this member

 We are in a folding camper, we asked on arrival if we could move from the top tier of pitches due to me using a mobility scooter but were told they were fully booked and that my my scooter would easily make it to the top, luckily it did JUST.

The aforesaid pitch was very dry lumpy soil, very uneven, supposed to be a grass pitch.

The toilets were spotless, views incredible.

Westbay is beautiful, but unless we were given a lower pitch we would not return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 47 reviews from this member

 Booked via phone as no mention of pitch size on the web page, lovely lady who made the booking. When we arrived the pitch we were given was no long enough for us to get on.

The warden was very helpful and gave us an upgraded pitch which was nice but did not have a sea view. The pitches are a bit scruffy and the facilities block in across the site road and dated but clean

Dogs are allowed on site and plenty of dog waste bins but no dog walk

Didn't use any of the on site facilities so can't comment but seemed plenty to entertain and think bar area was dog friendly

On our day of departure received an e-mail saying we owed £4. 00 when I visited reception I was told it was because of the upgrade but when I explained Jordan and Hailly sorted it out for me, they were very friendly and I would book again but ringing the site direct.

Not sure we would visit in high season as I think it would be too busy for us when full, although it was surprisingly busy for the time of year 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vickie 1 review from this member

 We booked very last minute so all the activities apart from the swimming pool were fully booked but we still had a lovely time.

The swimming pool was great though, my little girl loved the slides.

The facilities were all clean, the evening kids entertainment was fun however I'm not bingo is required every night as it meant the other entertainment started rather late.

Would definitely stay again though. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Benrosvall89 3 reviews from this member

 We are new to camping, this was our second time camping at West Bay and the first with our 2 children (boy 11/girl 6)

Our pitch was clean to set up on but grass needed some more life in between use I think. Facilities were all great and not far from the camping area but cleaning of the toilet/shower area needs to be more often (there are some animals!)

The site had plenty to do with a brilliant park for the kids, indoors swimming pool and a large clubhouse. My kids really enjoyed the entertainment and the activities that were on.

Now West bay. What a beautiful place to be! there is so much to do and see, and its right on your door step, you can see so much from the camping and touring section as it is on higher ground.

We will be returning for a whole week next time! 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Benrosvall89 3 reviews from this member

 Our First time camping, we wanted a weekend to ourselves before bringing the kids with us and to try out the new tent.

First time for my family to get into camping!

The site was very good and we will be going back, the location sets it off with the view of the harbor, shops very close too.

The view was stunning but also the site was very clean and staff were helpful when we arrived.

There is plenty to do there with a play park, indoor pool and the clubhouse.

Look forward to our next trip at West bay! 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rosemary Morris 1 review from this member

 Have been caravanning at West Bay site for many years.

Lovely to see flower boxes at entrance and site clean and tidy

Well done wardens Dave and Jos

Joan and Dave 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: ASHLEIGHXX 1 review from this member

 Lovely holiday park with polite staff, clean and tidy even the security was nice.

Entertainment has been good for the children also the bingo for the adults.

Restaurant is a good price.

They have loads to do and beautiful views.

Plus the lodge was lovely and clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pauleb 13 reviews from this member

 We have returned over 10 times. The location is excellent for an easy break with the beach, harbour, swimming pool and entertainment just a few minutes walk.

It a five minute drive to Morrisonís and Bridport. If you need it thereís a caravan shop in Charmouth.

Beware, there are speed cameras everywhere in Dorset!

The only negative EVERY year is that the toilet, washroom and waste water facilities need updating. They waste so much water due to poorly maintained showers, taps etc. Everywhere seems to be flooded! 


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is West Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does West Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is West Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46344 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement