Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clover Farm Bubble Car Museum

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > Clover Farm Bubble Car Museum Reviews

Clover Farm Bubble Car Museum
Main Road
Langrick
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 7AW
Tel: 01205 280037  or  07989 433101
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8 EHU lots of others.
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 17 Reviews
                7/10 from 17 Reviews

Photos (3)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: LEO02 33 reviews from this member

 Liked- clean functional shower and toilets, washing machine on site, Richard the guy who helps run and maintain the site is helpful.

Priced reasonably- £11 per pitch /per night(no ehu for that)

Disliked- the lady who owns the site is rude, unfriendly and dour.

I was outnumbered 5 to 1 by permanent residents, who leave their toiletries in the toilet block as if its their own personal facility.

Cut grass not collected, and the owner wonders why grass is walked into the toilets.

Not much to do and see in this area of Lincs.

Boston is awful.

By far the worst thing though is road noise.

You are less than 40 metres from the busiest, most noisy B road ever.

This is a 60 mph road, and speeds of over that are common.

Its noisy from 6am to 11pm, and full of HGVs.

In my 30 yrs of camping, I have never known anything like it.

I rarely say I wont return to a site, but this is one I will avoid in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iamnotanumber61 2 reviews from this member

 Sorry to say we were disappointed with the site. Could do with a lot if updating and toilet/shower facilities very basic. Plywood partitions.

Main issue was of rats running around the site trying to get at bird food off a residents bird table. I know it's near farmland but you don't want to encourage rats especially if children are on site.

Won't be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Level site easy access from main road.

Clean toilet and showers available. Shower was hot and 60p gave me plenty of time for a decent shower.

Had a look around the museum which was interesting and nostalgic. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Limbrey 3 reviews from this member

 Mixed review.

Pitch: Good level pitch with plenty of EHU points, water and showers. Wooded and sheltered, pleasant. Rally field with some more permanent residents.

Facilities: All the basic ones. Disappointed with the farm shop - didn't match the description on the website at all. Fine for sweets and cider. Showers eat 20 pences!

Location: Need a car to enjoy the area. Nice pub a few miles up the road.

Value: Good.

For families: plenty of space, but don't climb the trees!

Overall - Nice little site. Some entertainment for wet weather days. Easy to find. Good value. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnjory 124 reviews from this member

 We went to Clover Farm on one of the occasional weekends when Bubble Car rides are available. It was fun!

There are two pitching areas which are adjacent to each other. The `ehu` pitching area is directly behind the museum / café building, it is level, generously sized, the surface is well prepared and sheltered by trees. (Although there is little that will totally shelter you when the wind really gets going across the fens. ) The `rally` pitching area felt a little less secluded as it more directly faced the road.

Shower (requiring 20p coins) / wc facilities are very good in CS/CL terms. One detail; the shower coin mech is outside of the cubicle, so you will need to get yourself organised.

The water and chem disposal are convenient.

The museum itself and café are very good and reasonably priced.

A couple of general details to look out for:

- The B1192, on which the site is located, is one of the longest / straightest roads in the area, so is prone to the odd person travelling excessively fast.

- Lincolnshire Police have installed numerous fixed speed enforcement cameras throughout the county.

To sum up: A very comfortable CS with nice café and unique museum. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lindaj12 4 reviews from this member

 The other reviews are over a year ago, and we are sorry to say that what could be a very pleasant site has gone downhill in our opinion. We were greeted by the owner's sister in law, who was very friendly and helpful, explaining the usage of the shower, and not to change the settings.

The site was very peaceful first night and we looked forward to a 9 night stay. Next morning my wife went to the shower. The money box is outside the shower door, and the time clicks down immediately, so you have to be very quick to get in the shower.

The shower was counting down that morning, but no water, so my wife got dressed and went to the museum reception to ask them to look at it. The lady owner was extremely gruff, said she was too busy to help as the café was full of people, and said 'some idiot must have turned it off. ' That 'idiot' was presumably one of her customers.

On the Tuesday we were informed by the sister in law that a refrigerated van came every few weeks between festivals to clean out. We didn't think that was a problem, but we were very wrong. They arrived with an entourage of young helpers in a large number of tents. That night they were very noisy and the gentleman in the next unit to us went out at 11. 35 to ask them to be quiet. They fell silent, but the refrigerated unit was going on and off all night, and could be clearly heard.

When we got back the next evening, the large trailer had been moved next to us to give them a service pitch, even though there was plenty of room elsewhere. That night, I had to go out twice to ask them to be quiet, the second time at 11. 45, and was ignored. We mentioned it to the sister in law the next day, but were ignored by the owner, even tough she was helping the large group.

The next day they left, and the owner came to see us, and denied being aware of the noise problem, and also started criticising one of her long term customers. We made it clear we were very angry, and would nave left if we had not paid for 9 nights. We do not expect 5 star facilities for £13 a night, but we do expect cleanliness and peace and quiet after around 10 pm.

The toilets were only cleaned 3 times a week while we were there, presumably as the sister in law only works 3 days a week.

This is supposed to be a camping and caravan certified site for members only, but we were not asked if we were members, and it is highly unlikely the festival group were members.

We will not be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leeson1980 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a lovely weekend at the site. Owners seem ver relaxed and friendly and when we turned up we were told we could pitch anywhere as we didn't want electric. Pitch was flat, nicely cut grass. My 2 girls enjoyed the tree area and used this as their den for the weekend.

Toilets and showers were fine and clean. You need 20p for the shower, for every 2 mins. I washed my hair and had a good shower for 40p and when only paying £8. 00 a night you cant complain about this.

Boston is fairly close, with a Tesco, Asda etc we also went to Sutton on sea for the day, which was about a 40 min drive

Will be looking to return again August BH

Would recommend if looking for a relaxed, quiet weekend away. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beloopier 2 reviews from this member

 Noticed this site hasn't been reviewed since 2013 so thought I'd give an update.

I phoned and booked two days before our trip and the staff were incredibly laid back, didn't even ask for a name, just told us which field to pitch in when we arrived and said they would come find us. Good start.

Our friends arrived first, they are novice campers and were a little unsure where to pitch so the kind man at the reception/bubble car museum entrance/cafe showed them to a hidden spot through the trees which was a perfect hide away for our two tents.

The ground was the softest I have ever experienced, pegs went straight in without a mallet and the ground was perfectly flat. We located a pile of fire pits & BBQs at the side of the loo block (which are free to use) and got a fire started - be aware they don't sell firewood on site so we had to pick some up from a BP garage on the way.

Toilets (2 in each plus a disabled) and showers (one in each) were kept clean and toilet roll and soap were in good supply. The showers were 10p a minute and the machine only takes 20ps or pounds - so bring lots of 20s or enjoy a nice long shower. They were perfectly warm, pressure varied but was adequate at its worst.

The next morning we still hadn't been asked to pay for our pitch so we popped in to the Bubble Car Museum to pay our dues (£8 a night per tent - no charge for the dog - extra charges for more than four people in a tent). While we were there we took the little ones round the museum - three times! We also enjoyed a wonderful and incredibly cheap lunch and bought our selves a couple of homemade chutneys from the shop.

There isn't much to do in the local area, which was fine as we just wanted to kick back. But you will have to travel 30 mins + for attractions and the beaches.

All in all a lovely little site. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hattman 5 reviews from this member

 Visited this site several times, love it!

Very friendly, very relaxed atmosphere and site owners always happy to help if you need anything and don't intrude on your family time.

The museum is a must, lots of interesting micro cars from years gone by and some more recent models that you've forgotten about.

Toilets and showers are always immaculate, tea room is lovely too.

Will be returning again this year, one of my favourite sites! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hollieberry 10 reviews from this member

 Spent two nights at this site. £11. 00 per night with electric hookup for a motorhome with 2 adults and one dog. Campsite is behind the Bubble Car museum and was spacious and quiet.

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the museum which also has a teashop serving lovely cake. Also you can purchase jam, chutneys and cider which the farm brews itself. Toilets and showers were clean.

The showers took 20p coins. Would return to this site again. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clover Farm Bubble Car Museum child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clover Farm Bubble Car Museum?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Clover Farm Bubble Car Museum dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4974 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement