Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Charmouth > Manor Farm Holiday Centre Reviews

Manor Farm Holiday Centre
Manor Farm
Charmouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 6QL
Tel: 01297 560226
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 81 Reviews
                7/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joyoun 1 review from this member

 Not a bad site but nothing was open, not even the toilets & showers so we thought 32 for the night was very steep.

Location is good & within walking distance to the beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulkn 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site in a great village and beach location,

Facilities were very good and clean. Good staff at reception.

Would definitely come back in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Browli 1 review from this member

 Everything was fantastic, clean and could not fault anything. I will be back we will be back with rest of family with their T4 vans and grandchildren.

Club house was great with bingo and live entertainment and takeway fab also.

Pool was lively and warm and clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Madgie 6 reviews from this member

 This site appeared to be perfect for a visit to Charmouth for a meet up with friends. Ten minute walk from the beach and shops and dog friendly pub just 5 minutes away.

No clear indication to reception, just an arrow pointing in the direction of the coffee bar which housed the reception. The pitches had no numbers, I was just told 'over there'. I was given no information as to where to find the toilets, chemical toilet disposal, showers etc.

The site was expensive for out of season and the facilities did not warrant that price. I feel sorry for anybody paying 36 pn in high season.

The toilets did not appear to be cleaned and I decided to use my own shower when a friend told me how dirty the site showers were.

The location is very good but there appears to be a much better site closer to the beach and shops for about the same price. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BERTIE 13 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 5 night stay, despite the weather conditions - wet/windy we had a good time.

The site is perfectly located for the village and beach. The Showers were hot and clean with plenty of pressure, the toilet block could do with some heating and renovation but seen worse but they were clean and usable.

Robin and his family were extremely helpful and friendly.

The adult only leisure pool with Sauna and Steam room was lovely and relaxing.

The food and drink in the clubhouse was all reasonably priced and the entertainment good. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Weavers78 26 reviews from this member

 Site is definitely tuned to statics, is very tired and could do with a heap of TLC.

Grass had not been regularly cut, wouldn't think the edges had been touched all year as, in places, weeds were over 300m high.

A line of 15 or so flower tubs in the car park contained all dead flowers, could have been so much better.

Don't believe the toilets were cleaned all the time we were there, the bin in then toilets was certainly not touched all week. There were no loo brushes to clean the toilets either.

The chemical toilet point was very grubby, simply a tap on the wall so made it very difficult to rinse out the tank, could do with a length of hose, again no loo bruch

Understood from some of our party the disabled toilet also left a lot to be desired.

Well positioned for a short walk to the beach however, adjacent bus stop to either Lyme Regis or Bridport

Also good caravan shop 150 yards down the road.

10 minutes walk to post office, general store, bakers, butchers and cafes in the village.

Cannot speak regarding cafe/ bar etc on site as didn't use them

Wouldn't return as there are much better/cleaner sites (and cheaper) in the area. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abby life 6 reviews from this member

 We stumbled upon this site as we wanted to spend some time on the Jurassic coast and this site was in the perfect location for the beach, and also if you like to get a bus to Lyme Reges or Exeter the bus stops are right out side the site, the staff here are very helpful and friendly which was lovely and the site was well maintained and looked after. The facilities where clean although heating would probably take the damp cold feeling away as you go in, but on the hole we loved it there and the local pub which was a 5 minute walk from the site cooked lovely home made food at reasonable prices. We will definitely visit again great part of the country 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hampshirecampers 4 reviews from this member

 This campsite is in a lovely location, it is within walking distance of beach, local shops and pubs, not having to worry about parking as a large car park available if unable to walk the short distance.

We booked for a couple of days break during the week, off season in November. We have been to a vast variety of sites in this country and abroad, not always commercial sites, so when we noticed this one was open all year, we thought how lucky. Price was reasonable for a private site. We read the reviews and as always went with an open mind.

We arrived at a lovely modern building to check in and first impressions were good, people were friendly.

Given a pitch and first problem, the pitch was in a bad location! Especially as they knew the size of our motorhome, right next to a nice large play area fence with no turning space to reverse our motorhome, it would have been ok for a caravan with a mover. Back to the reception desk and easily changed. Pitched up on a hard stand and all ok. Good views of site.

Toilet block which was open were in need of TLC. A very small corner sink in a block of about 8 toilets and it was nearly impossible to wash hands, hand dryer did not work and no soap. Looking around the facilities the cleaning was much to be desired, cobwebs hanging around the walls and windows with lots of flies in, so obviously been there for a long time. No heating in the block, only a small rusty radiator. The weather not being cold so was not important, would have been if cold. There was evidence of work being done, so hopefully things will improve in future. Would be nice to see campsite facilities as good as spa facilities !Great location shame about the rest. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Peter Tell 3 reviews from this member

 Want to Manor Farm over August Bank Holiday. The site has some good facility's but could do with some simple things done to make it a very good site. On arrival it was 'Pick what pitch you want out of those three over there' and that was it, no instructions on where anything was, when anything was open or what was in the area! Shop on site never seemed to be open. It was a bit tight on the pitch and you didn't have much room but as it was the bank holiday and quite busy it might be better another time.

Good location, near shops, takeaway and beach. Easy to find. Bus stop right outside site if you want to go to Lyme Regis. Good kids playground, takeaway on site ok (better one in town) and clubhouse had different things on over weekend.

Toilets got dirty at end of the day and some of the showers in the women's block didn't have locks on the doors.

Didn't use pool or leisure centre but it looked ok.

Would have given it better rating if the staff had been more helpful on arrival and easier to find. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cindy 1302 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site in a wonderful location. We have been coming here as s family for three years and cannot find fault. Great facilities, welcoming staff and amazing entertainment. They provide ample wash facilities along with a laundrette all of a high standard. The pool provides indoor luxury with the benefits of a retractable roof for those hot summer days, and when your feeling energetic they have a superb well equipped gym, all of this run by pleasant competent staff. Not forgetting the coffee shop run by the master of coffee makers. Fabulous! Now onto the entertainment. What a wonderful array of weekly activities ranging from bingo, family night ( a great one for the kids ), horse racing, karaoke the list goes on plus some fab live acts and tribute nights. This is truly a site I cannot fault and will be returning too next year and we can't wait. Thank you Manor Farm see you next year. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Holiday Centre?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Charmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4381 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement