Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Meadowbank Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Christchurch > Meadowbank Holidays Reviews

Meadowbank Holidays
Stour Way
Christchurch
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH23 2PQ
Tel: 01202 483597
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 41
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rbateman 1 review from this member

 The pitch was lovely, it was very spacious and right by the river.

Very helpful reception with nice staff.

Site was very clean.

Will definitely book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davep2 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant stay. Will be back again. Ideal site to travel to Christchurch and surrounding areas.

Michelle on reception provided excellent customer service.

Will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hpbick 1 review from this member

 We loved it! Beautiful site, very clean and well kept, with extremely kind and helpful staff.

The shop was, sadly, closed but the other facilities, although restricted, were fab.

Everything was organised to aid social distancing and it worked, seamlessly!

Obviously a loved and cared for site! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alcock 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site with lovely walk into Brockenhurst. Handy to have ice cream van and fish& chips on site the day we went.

I think price is a bit high compared to other sites in the area, but I would definitely use again. You can hire bikes nearby, which is good as the bike riding in area looks excellent.

The herds of deer were amazing to see. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Martinlucy 5 reviews from this member

 What a great site

Very friendly staff

Clean shower/toilet block

Altogether a very well keep site

We will hopefully booking more time to come back to this site 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roseyposey78 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site! Friendly staff who are always happy to help if they possibly can! Regular and varied take away vans visit, with a different cuisine each night (pizza, fish&chips etc).

Excellent shop stocks lots of essentials and not too expensive. Great play park & little games room. Felt very safe even for the kids.

There’s a lovely river that runs behind the site; we spotted a king fisher and a swans nest!

Really great free showers and loos. Love this site and will stay here many times more! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lucy and family 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here during May half term week. We would agree with previous reviews that staff at reception and shop were very welcoming. Toilet/ shower block also kept extremely clean and tidy which was why we chose the site as we were attending a wedding during our stay. We had difficulties with neighbours repeatedly encroaching onto our pitch during our stay. Once this had been reported by us, staff dealt with the issue promptly and in a sensitive manner.

The main negative for us was size of pitch - our so-called 'large' pitch felt cramped and crowded by access track and adjacent pitches.

Play area on site was good for young children but our boys enjoyed the larger one in public park opposite site entrance, including room in the park opposite site for playing football. Good position near to river for walks. Nice surburban location with easy enough access to local area.

Conclusion- Site well-run and shower facilities very good but not our favourite site due to lack of space between pitches. Fully serviced pitches seemed more spacious. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Alfearnley 8 reviews from this member

 Great campsite. Facilities are one of best we've ever seen. Super warm and powerful showers, even the option of a bath if you want.

We loved the location. You will probably need to use your car even for a short stay, if your not a walker. We are however and found it great. Loved Christchurch what a lovely place and the nature reserve and beech at the headland are fantastic. The river is beautiful. We will visit again.

Our only slight issue is they don't take dogs so this would limit our possible return as we often have our dog with us but this would be a good point for lots of people. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bingles 1 review from this member

 We have not been camping for many years and was not disappointed with this site. Its a very nice and well maintained site. Very easy to find with road signs directing you to the camp site. A nice modern clean shower block. The kids loved the play area with fishing right next to the site. A very well stocked shop at a reasonable price. A good bus service just up the road if you don't want to drive to Bournemouth. Location excellent. Would of liked a club house of sorts but not end of the world. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jen3897 2 reviews from this member

 Lovley site, friendly staff and clean site.

Showers were really nice and clean and modern.

Nice fully stocked shop with very friendly staff.

We were not allowed to put our awning up, which caused us a few problems with space but I didn't actually book for an awning so guess my own fault really!

Family friendly, and kids were playing nicley around the site.

It was difficult to get into town (Christchurch's a good 20 minute walk. Boscombe 40 minutes and Bornmouth about an hour!) We did use a taxi a few times but it was almost £20 each way!

Would really recommend this site and would stay again.

Only one negative, our friends in a campervan were parked near the games room, and all electronic games came on at 5am and woke them up. They actually drove off site and parked up to get a bit more sleep, so bear that in mind when choosing your pitch! 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Meadowbank Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Meadowbank Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Meadowbank Holidays dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Christchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6872 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement