Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Meadowbank Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Christchurch > Meadowbank Holidays Reviews

Meadowbank Holidays
Stour Way
Christchurch
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH23 2PQ
Tel: 01202 483597
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 41
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roseyposey78 1 review from this member

Fabulous site! Friendly staff who are always happy to help if they possibly can! Regular and varied take away vans visit, with a different cuisine each night (pizza, fish&chips etc). Excellent shop stocks lots of essentials and not too expensive. Great play park & little games room. Felt very safe even for the kids. There’s a lovely river that runs behind the site; we spotted a king fisher and a swans nest! Really great free showers and loos. Love this site and will stay here many times more!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lucy and family 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here during May half term week. We would agree with previous reviews that staff at reception and shop were very welcoming. Toilet/ shower block also kept extremely clean and tidy which was why we chose the site as we were attending a wedding during our stay. We had difficulties with neighbours repeatedly encroaching onto our pitch during our stay. Once this had been reported by us, staff dealt with the issue promptly and in a sensitive manner.

The main negative for us was size of pitch - our so-called 'large' pitch felt cramped and crowded by access track and adjacent pitches.

Play area on site was good for young children but our boys enjoyed the larger one in public park opposite site entrance, including room in the park opposite site for playing football. Good position near to river for walks. Nice surburban location with easy enough access to local area.

Conclusion- Site well-run and shower facilities very good but not our favourite site due to lack of space between pitches. Fully serviced pitches seemed more spacious.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Alfearnley 5 reviews from this member

Great campsite. Facilities are one of best we've ever seen. Super warm and powerful showers, even the option of a bath if you want.

We loved the location. You will probably need to use your car even for a short stay, if your not a walker. We are however and found it great. Loved Christchurch what a lovely place and the nature reserve and beech at the headland are fantastic. The river is beautiful. We will visit again.

Our only slight issue is they don't take dogs so this would limit our possible return as we often have our dog with us but this would be a good point for lots of people.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bingles 1 review from this member

We have not been camping for many years and was not disappointed with this site. Its a very nice and well maintained site. Very easy to find with road signs directing you to the camp site. A nice modern clean shower block. The kids loved the play area with fishing right next to the site. A very well stocked shop at a reasonable price. A good bus service just up the road if you don't want to drive to Bournemouth. Location excellent. Would of liked a club house of sorts but not end of the world.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jen3897 2 reviews from this member

Lovley site, friendly staff and clean site.

Showers were really nice and clean and modern.

Nice fully stocked shop with very friendly staff.

We were not allowed to put our awning up, which caused us a few problems with space but I didn't actually book for an awning so guess my own fault really!

Family friendly, and kids were playing nicley around the site.

It was difficult to get into town (Christchurch's a good 20 minute walk. Boscombe 40 minutes and Bornmouth about an hour!) We did use a taxi a few times but it was almost £20 each way!

Would really recommend this site and would stay again.

Only one negative, our friends in a campervan were parked near the games room, and all electronic games came on at 5am and woke them up. They actually drove off site and parked up to get a bit more sleep, so bear that in mind when choosing your pitch!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pintacider 28 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Pretty and well looked after. Lots of lovely hanging baskets placed around the site. The reception area was very clean and modern and the staff were friendly. The shower and toilet block were very modern and well looked after. Maybe a little small so it might get busy at certain times but that really is nit picking. In a lovely quiet location next to a river and golf course. A previous review did mention lots of traffic noise. Which is strange. The dual carriage way is the other side of the golf course. If its very quiet. And you listen very very carefully. Yes you can hear the distant hum of some traffic. But you need good hearing ! Buses are near by if you want to get a round a bit in to either poole or bournemouth. We mainly cycled and there is a cycle route that take you down by the river and on to the coast road. Its about 4. 5 miles in to boscombe and another mile or so in to bournemouth via the sea front.

So a lovely site I'd happlily recommend.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Themikel47 1 review from this member

Lovely clean site with good facilities and an excellent new toilet/ shower block. Reception is spotless and a friendly welcome. Excellent location with good bus service close to site. The site is alongside a stream which seemed popular with fishermen. Would be perfect but the road noise was quite bad which for me was an issue. Obviously it doesn't bother most people judging by the reviews, but if you want quiet, this isn't it.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lekkiman 9 reviews from this member

Nothing more to say about the site than has already been said, first class in all departments. Toilets and showers always spotless. Only complaint was the fish and chip waggon - said traditional but fried frozen chips are not traditional in my estimation, didn't have the fish so can't comment on that, maybe someone else can,

Staff always courteous and helpful. If we come this way again will definitely stay here.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Peejay12 16 reviews from this member

Once again at this camp. How anyone can find fowl is a mystery. It is situated at an ideal point for all the best parts of this coast. Can't wait until it opens next year.

The showers are top rate and kept top rate. The fact that there are over a hundred static caravans on site, that are kept immaculate, helps to maintain the camp as a top site as there are maintenance staff and gardeners in attendance constantly.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosemel 9 reviews from this member

This site is as stated its perfect, grass cut every time someone leaves,

The showers are top notch, ( well it is a new one )

We had an all service pitch, the pitches could do with being a tad bigger, on putting the awning up and parking the car, I could lean out the car window and touch my friends van, but its no big deal,

There is fishing on the river but you cannot catch much due to the vast amount of eels in there, but I might have been unlucky,

There are a lot of statics on site, it has a playground at the top of the site, but the children were racing round the road on bikes and scooters in between my van and car, not impressed with that, it only takes a slip and your car or van is marked, but I blame 'not round our van' parents, the site needs to address this.

Would I book again yes but when kids back at school.

Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3863 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019