Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manoir De La Baudonniere

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Chantonnay > Manoir De La Baudonniere > Reviews

Manoir De La Baudonniere
Route Des Salinieres
Monsireigne
Chantonnay
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
85110
Tel: 0033 2 51 66 43 79
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 16 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wbarrie62 1 review from this member

 Have stayed at this site for many years camping with our family (kids now grown up so down to two!)

Great quite safe site for family’s you can let the kids go off explore safely.

Ideal if you want to just chill or explorer the wider area with lots of markets, zoo’s, beaches, restaurants all within a short drive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Happycamps2 3 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site for over 17 years !

The site owners, Tom and Eleanor have worked so hard to provide a wonderful, peaceful, quiet, and above all else scrupulously clean campsite, with everything you will need for a one night stopover, or a protracted week or two in the wonderful Vendee countryside.

We have kept two caravans here on long term storage and have no hesitation whatsoever in giving them a well, rewarded 10 out of ten for the services they provide.

The location is excellent being a comfortable drive from St Malo or Caen, and when my son was younger we could trek off to the coast, armed with all the beach paraphernalia, and to return to to an oasis of peace in the evening for a bbq and quiet quality family time.

You could not ask for more from a campsite in France. Although we no longer tour we will undoubtedly return.

Ps don’t tell anyone else about it ! Or we might not be able to book in …. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: IrisReid 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site for a number of years and have never found any cause for complaint.

The owners, Tom and Eleanor, couldn’t be more friendly or helpful. They are always so welcoming. The site is a large well maintained field with plenty of water and electric points.

There is a spotlessly clean shower/washroom block with plenty of hot water. The block also houses a washing machine and dryer as well as washing up facilities. There is also a great swimming pool, games room and child’s play area.

The site is conveniently placed from Caen and St Malo. Although it is quite rural, we love the area and there are plenty of things to do or visit not too far, La Rochelle and super beaches are only a short drive away as is La Puy de Fou.

There is good shopping and supermarkets and plenty of restaurants in nearby Chantonnay.

The site also has storage facilities which we find is great and so convenient 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 47bobdad 2 reviews from this member

 Once again we enjoyed our "sejour" at La Baudonniere. We leave our caravan in storage and it works great for us.

La baudonniere is "Rural" but is very conveniently situated for trips out to La Rochelle and the coast or to Saumur and the "Loire". Good clean Toilets/Showers.

Nice uncrowded swimming pool. Good value Storage and site fees. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JGDH 1 review from this member

 We store our caravan here and for the past three years have visited twice a year. We never get round to going anywhere else because we love the site and the area.

Tom and Eleanor are friendly and always helpful, the facilities (toilets, showers, swimming pool, etc) are great and the location suits us perfectly - ideal for trips to the coast, green Venice and other interesting places.

It is also ideal for those who want to visit the Puy de Fou - which is really worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johntina 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from our latest holiday in France. We go to France twice a year and store our caravan at Manoir De La Baudonniere.

This is our fifth year there. We always receive a really warm and friendly welcome from Tom and Eleanor (Jay the dog too), and our touring caravan is ready and waiting for us on the campsite pitch for when we arrive.

We normally stay for a week or so at the beginning and end of our touring holiday. It is a great base from which to explore the Vendee and the many other areas which are of interest and easily accessible from here.

Everyone is so friendly and all the site facilities are excellent. It is such a pleasure to arrive there after driving from the ferry port or upon returning from weeks of touring.

Manoir De La Baudonniere is in the most delightful rural setting and our stay has always been wonderfully relaxing and peaceful. Just perfect for us. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dicnor 1 review from this member

 This site is ideal for us because of the location, owners and climate. We have been visiting this site for the past 5 years, usually 3 times a year, this year 4 times.

It is above all, a friendly site, where you can get involved, or remain on your own if you wish. With regard to the reviewer who intimated that the site was noisy, we were on the site at the time of his complaint, and are totally independent as we were not involved.

I was aware that a small group of people were talking until about 12 midnight, I was unaware that they carried on a further 2 hours, as suggested. And as the reviewer stated the incident did not occur again, so why did he leave a day earlier.

I was made aware of the complaint, as it's the first one I have ever heard of on this site. As far as 'regulars', surely that indicates to others that the site is very popular and friendly site and is revisited year after year.

As we are retired after working all our lives, if we wish to return to a certain site, why should this be frowned upon.

The site is a family site and a little understanding goes a long way, it would be churlish of us to complain about children playing at 7 am, that's what children do. And may they long continue to do so. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Taneth16 5 reviews from this member

 This year we stayed at this site for the latter two and a half weeks of August. We all love it here and this is our 3rd summer spent here. The owners Tom and Eleanor are so friendly as are their polite children (with whom our son has formed a great friendship).

The site is a field adjacent to the Manoir, it is mainly flat, sloping gently to the far end, with lovely sunset views in the evenings. There are ample water and electricity points with trees spotted around should you need some shade. We take our dog and there is always a shady spot for him throughout the day during hotter weather.

There is a well stocked games room in one of the barns with pool table, ping pong table, tv and sofa etc and an assortment of games. The pool is heated and is always clean and inviting. The toilet and shower block is clean and plenty large enough for the site, Loo roll is provided and hot water whenever you need it. It also has sinks for washing up, a fridge, a washing machine and dryer (both linked to a pay meter). There is also well stocked book shelves and information leaflets/notices about the local area.

There are so many places to see around the area (car needed for most), Puy du Fou, O Gliss water park, Mervent, Vouvant, Several excellent beaches, Poitevan canals and marshes. I could go on. We have enjoyed cycling and walking too.

This is in my opinion a little gem of a site - if you’re looking for an all singing all dancing eurocamp experience then this may not be for you, but if like us, you want a safe, friendly, clean smallish site, where you can relax in peace or if you choose, you can head out to explore the beautiful vendee area of France, then this site fits the bill.

The cherry on the cake would be the very helpful and friendly proprietors Tom and Eleanor, who are always happy to assist, advise, and generally ensure your stay is a vary pleasant one.

Negatives. Well I guess that's down to opinion and personal preference, we love it here! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GordonRidley 1 review from this member

 We store our van at this site and visit several times per year. The owners, Tom and Eleanor, are the friendliest and most helpful couple you could wish to meet - nothing is a trouble for them.

The site is basically a large field with numbered but undelineated pitches all with electricity points. There is a very well maintained amenity block with wash-up sinks and unisex toilets and showers with lashings of hot water. For the kids there is a lovely heated pool and play area. For 2018 there was a resident site warden employed to keep the facilities up to scratch.

It is disappointing that some reviewers find the number of 'regulars' a problem as in my experience everyone is made welcome - you only have to speak to people to be included.

The surrounding area is very interesting being within striking distance of the Vendee coast without the hustle and bustle of the coastal sites. It is very convenient for visiting Puy de Fou and there are good restaurants in Les Herbiers, Pouzages and Chantonnay. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ammdkids 29 reviews from this member

 This is a tricky review to write. We stayed at this site for 5 nights predominantly with the purpose of visiting Puy Du Fou. It's a small site with about 15 units, a lovely warm pool, clean toilets, camping fridges, play area and an indoor barn with pool table/table football and free Wifi. It has the potential to be a fabulous site and the owners were very friendly and it was a shame that it is the first site we have ever left a day early. The reason was unfortunately the noise at night. As others have mentioned this site was full of caravaners that return every year and although initially they were very friendly, the noise on the first night went on until 2am. We had a 4 year old with us. We had to complain and the owner did have a word which did improve things but it remained far noisier than the much larger Yelloh site we had spent out first 10 days in. We were the only non regulars and really as the last reviewer said we felt like we were outsiders. It was only half an hour from Puy du Fou which was a fantastic place. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manoir De La Baudonniere child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Manoir De La Baudonniere have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manoir De La Baudonniere?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manoir De La Baudonniere dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chantonnay      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2655 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement