Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Larkins Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Horsham > Larkins Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Larkins Park
Emms Lane
Brooks Green
Horsham
West Sussex   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 7 Reviews
                6/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that the touring site at this location has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lizzie23 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately we found this place a bit odd from the moment we arrived. Signs indicated to report to reception on arrival - we did, only to find it a cupboard full of toys. Someone (not particularly friendly and who never introduced themselves but could have been the owner) drove up and advised us to go to another caravan on the site for details of pitch. We did and were told pitch number but it wasn't the pitch we had originally booked - we were now down by the the road.

A good size, on hardstanding, but water tap didn't work - just as well we had an extra long hosepipe with us to reach to next tap. It was only later at around 5 - 6. 00 p. M. That we clicked on to why it was all so odd. People started returning back to their vans after a day at work! Totally contrary to the rules of the site which say 'Larkins Park is for holiday use only'. These workmen then went off early in the morning - nice early wake up call for us.

The showers and loos were good and clean and never had to queue - not surprising when there were actually very few females on the site. Washing up and laundry facilities appeared good and were clean and it was here that you found a FEW leaflets regarding the surrounding area.

Described on their website as a peaceful and relaxing haven. I think not. I didn't feel relaxed at all and didn't feel like we were on holiday. Would I go back again - NO. Would I recommend - No sorry but I can't which is a shame as with the facilities it has it could be a great little site but it is the 'atmosphere' which lets it down. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patsy21 1 review from this member

 Me and my husband stayed on larkins park for a few days, we were looking for peace and quiet and a bit of the country life (being we are townies) and I must say what a beautiful stay we had! We could not fault larkins park at all. The owners were very helpful and friendly, the pitches were large, the toilet blocks were spot on, very clean and had no problem with the showers running hot and cold. The park was in walking distance from a very nice local pub and shop and had lovely walks all around and most of all no kids running riot. All in all larkins park is a must for any camper looking for a break away in the country, will be back soon! 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul107 2 reviews from this member

 Larkins Park is advertised as an Adult Only park but at least two of the caravans had children staying in them.

Its website says the park is for holiday use only but most of the pitches taken by seasonal bookings with many of these used by people who seemed to use the site to stay during the week while working in the area, leaving the site early in the morning. While we were there the site had at least five commercial transit style vehicles parked on site which according to the site rules are not allowed.

As mentioned in another review the toilet block only appeared to be cleaned once a week and that only in a superficial way.

There has clearly been a good deal of thought and money spent on developing this site, the pitches are of good size and nicely gravelled, however it is not a site I would recommend. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Badgerwestsussex 4 reviews from this member

 Toilet block, showers were not clean, although plenty of hot water. It seems like there are a lot of residential tourers, there was only 6 spaces, all the rest were permanent.

No recycling. Pitches are large, all fully serviced, which is good but this reflects in the price. Pub and shop within walking distance. Good field behind for dog walking and plenty of public footpaths. Quite a bit of road noise, and planes. Wont be back, not perfik! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happy Camper1966 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a week to explore the area. Booked this site as it is listed as quiet & no kids running around, which is accurate. However for what it cost 19 per night (now 22 I think, which is expensive considering the facilities are basic & by that I mean toilets only appeared to have been cleaned once in the whole week we stayed. No loo paper for 2 days ! Showers are hot, one small table mirror to move about & share between 4 wash basins!

A lot of thought has gone into the 'Larkins' theme, however need to spend money on a cleaner & not just a sign saying 'Please leave these toilets as you found them'.

Would I go back to Larkins. Not until I'd seen a few reviews saying the toilets were spotless, warm & you didn't have to share a shaving mirror with the guy next to you !

Has the potential to be a nice quiet little site if a few improvements are made, at the moment better similar priced sites locally. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris+jan 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed at larkings for a long weekend, site is very new, opened in march 2012.

Booked the weekend at the last min.

The owner was very friendly, showers are wonderful, no press buttons & hot as you like, 4 showers in each & very clean, even a disable toilet & shower.

28 pitches, all hard standing & very quiet.

Adults only site, but spoke to the owner, who said that even though a adult site, they allow children to visit.

A short walk at the back of the site takes you to a wooded area with quite a few paths.

Just a couple of pointers, showers could do with an extra hook ( only one at present ) & a small seat perhaps, no mirrors in either blocks.

Water supply; Taps are quite high, so you need a hose.

Airplanes from gatwick ; you hear them flying over, but we didn't notice after a while.

Nice pub up the road ( queens head ) about a mile, but we never tried to walk it, very nice & reasonable price meals.

Billinghurst about 3 miles out, a three pubs, takeaways, cash points & super market.

All in all a perfick weekend, very relaxing.

Will hopefully return soon. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3137 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement