Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Landal Warsberg

Campsite Search > Europe > Germany > Saarburg > Landal Warsberg > Reviews

Landal Warsberg
In Den Urlaub
54439
Saarburg
Germany   (Browse area)

Tel: 00 49 6581 91460
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 460
Open: 01/04/2024 to 07/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 5 Reviews
                9/10 from 5 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Theboggys 2 reviews from this member

 Shame that the campsite is not securely patrolled. Good location and facilities available. Despite keyfob entry, the site had allowed travellers who surrounded the toilet block and who kept moving pitches and gradually grouped together. Over a weekend upon closure of reception a further half a dozen accessed the site and all grouped together. The Toilet block was well maintained but lacked ventilation and permanently smelt anytime of the day. There were good dog walking areas, cable cars and tobogganing, outdoor play areas enjoyed by our children. Swimming pool, bike hire, laundry used. Bread ordered daily from shop - expensive.

Lidl at bottom of the hill. Left the site disappointingly early due to travellers. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dickiebird 19 reviews from this member

 Can only agree wholeheartedly with previous reviewer. This is a great site and we could have stayed more than the three nights we did. Our welcome at reception was excellent! The site is very large and has a wide variety of bungalows, mobile homes, tents (large and small) all for hire, as well as catering for tourers such as caravans, motorhomes and campervans. We found the pitches to be extremely spacious and the toilet and shower facilities very good.

We ate in the restaurant on our first night and were not disappointed - the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was good value for money.

Cannot comment on the facilities for children, but there appeared to be so much for them to do, with some very unusual play areas, and the swimming pool being an obvious attraction.

Saarburg is a lovely wee town with all the amenities you could wish for - plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars. The site is high up above the town but you can either drive down, use the cable car or walk down through the vineyards. If you are a motorhome owner who doesn't take the vehicle off the site once pitched up, then if necessary, stock up at the Lidl near the entrance to the site, at the start of your stay, before winding your way up to the site itself.

The cable car can take cycles up and down so that you can enjoy the many cycle routes in and around the town and along the banks of the River Saar.

Very few British visitors - mostly Dutch who are very, very friendly.

Would definitely return! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Herorich 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best sites we have visited to date. Originally booked for 3 nights ended up staying for 5 and really, would have liked to stay longer. Amazed there are not more reviews on here!

Mainly Dutch and German campers, maybe 1 or 2 Brits at most, however most notices and menus have an english translation and we managed with practically no German in our vocabulary. We were also here for the World cup final which was quite an experience!

The other comment on here said that entertainment went on late, but we have not found that. It is presently 11pm, the entertainment finished an hour ago and it is silent in the cafe area (where the entertainment etc is) There is a teenagers disco, but this is in a separate location remote from all pitches and caravans meaning thy can make as much noise as they want without disturbing anyone - another reason we like the site.

Indoor pool complex very clean and my daughter aged 7 loved it, together with the play park which is set in a large sand pit. There is a cafe/bar, restaruant and takeaway near the play area with free wifi (where I am writing this review!). Did not try the takeaway, but the food in the restaurant was good. There is a shop on site which we used the first day and occasionally for fresh bread, but there is a Lidle at the bottom of the hill a few mins drive away.

Some of the pitches at the top of the site were quite tight, but where we were was fine. Shgowers were hot and even though the site was very busy, the facilities were sufficient.

From the site you can get a cable car down to Saarburg. Make sure you buy cable car tokens from the campsite as they are discounted. There is also another panoramic cafe by the cable cars with views out over the town which are stunning. Here you can also ride a toboggan which is 2 Euros for adults and free for kids. Our daughter, in fact all of us, loved this and went on several times during the stay

Saarburg is a beautiful, picturesque town which is located either side of a stream with waterfalls leading into the main river. There are little bridges and viewing points together with restaurants, shops and cafe bars either side. It really is stunning. Also the town has an outside pool complex and a number of shops. From Saaburg you can along the river cycle ways in either direction to various towns and Cities including Trier.

There is an awful lot to visit and do in the vicinity, we had no idea and certainly not enough time, therefore will definitely be returning here.

Note, that road up the hill to the campsite snakes round and is quite steep in places, we have a reasonably powerful car but 1st gear was necessary in places.

If you are considering this area and looking for a site with lots of facilities, this one is definitely it. I should think also suitable if you wanted to visit Luxembourg city. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Noddy1304 24 reviews from this member

 Huge site so we parked away from the main busy area. Allocated the pitch, but we went on another, as plenty were available in May.

However, be aware of closing times. We arrived at 5. 30 pm and could not get in. The office had shut and we had to find someone in the restaurant to help book us in and open the barrier.

Landal were matching ACSI price.

Big shop and pool complex and cable car down to town in season. Lovely views and interesting area on R. Saar and near R. Moselle and |Luxembourg. Day trip to Trier - a very interesting place with Roman remains and busy town centre. Tourist mini-train tour worthwhile. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Toodles12 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site for 4 nights in August 2013. The location is excellent at the top of a hill.

The shower blocks were clean and warm and there was a nice restaurant and takeaway on the site. There is a small shop and playground. We didn't use the pool but it looked ok. There is a summer rodelbahn on the site too. Basically a bob-sleigh type track which you sit on a cart and race down. The kids (and grown-ups) really enjoyed it and we all rode it a few time.

You can take the cable car from the campsite down to Saarburg, which was a nice city to wander around, and the site is not far from Trier or even Luxembourg. We went to both for a day out.

The only downside is the entertainment went on a bit late one night. It wasn't every night though so it was ok.

We would definitely return to this site if in the are again. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Landal Warsberg child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Landal Warsberg have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Landal Warsberg?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Landal Warsberg dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




All Sites in Germany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3303 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement