Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moss House Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Wigan > Moss House Farm Campsite Reviews

Moss House Farm Campsite
Moss Lane
Wrightington
Wigan
Lancashire   (Browse area)
WN6 9PD
Tel: 01257 421869
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PLST96 1 review from this member

 The site itself was lovely

Got lovely pitch facing duck pond

Nice and quiet,

Not a lot to do there if no car

Shower blocks were bit tired but had plenty hot water. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shirle 1 review from this member

 Easy to get to from J27 on the M6.

Basic facilities, not particularly clean, but OK for one night as a stop over for visiting family in Wigan,

Would stay again if we needed to 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Silvia 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely stay, enjoyed this campsite. Alan and Brenda are a lovely couple and made us feel very welcome.

Great location and close to the M6.

Will be back for sure. Thank you. 😍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bennac 4 reviews from this member

 Brilliant small site, just off the M6 easy to get to. There's a garage with shop when you come off the motorway about a mile from site. Welcoming owners.

Dog friendly, we have 5. Field to walk them on site.

Toilets/showers are a bit dated but spotlessly clean. Recycling bins.

Our pitch was next to a lovely pond full of water lillies and a few ducks. Young children would need to be supervised because of the pond. Was great value at £15 a night inc hook up.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chezm4 1 review from this member

 Perfect spot for us visiting relatives just a few mins from the M6

We had a pitch over looking the pond which was lovely

Pub and shop within walking distance and huge field for safe dog walking

Facilities are basic but clean

Will visit again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rosrag 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site in beautiful surroundings. Very quiet and a great place to relax.

Highly recommend you visit this site you won't be disappointed 😊

We will definitely go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hazel4 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely little campsite. Very well located just off the M6, but wonderfully quiet and peaceful.

The pitches are nicely spaced out and the site is well kept.

Visitors with very young children should be aware that there is a large pond - great for watching/feeding ducks, but something to consider if your child tends to wander off.

Facilities are simple but were absolutely sufficient for our needs and we didn’t have to queue once for the toilet or shower.

The owners are lovely and very friendly but not at all intrusive. We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lisagr 1 review from this member

 Lovely little find, wouldn’t think you where still in Wigan 😂 but felt like you had gone away 👍

Peaceful

Campfires allowed

Very friendly

Great price

Definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yarnfield 2 reviews from this member

 Nothing extra to add to other reviews really. Very convenient, tranquil little stopover.

We had lovely lakeside pitch, plenty big enough for motorhome and awning. Woodpecker, baby rabbits, ducks with chicks - just some of the wildlife passing by as we relaxed in the sun.

Will definitely revisit in not too distant future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DougieA 13 reviews from this member

 Good point is it's location very close to M6, if you're looking for an overnight stop. 2 pubs within about a mile and a bit do food. Other than that, I'm afraid I can't see how this place gets such a high rating.


The toilet block ( 1WC, 1 basin and 1 shower in a room for each sex) is very good if you liked camping in the 1950's. I wouldn't use the shower at all. The whole place looks like nobody has spent any money on it for decades.

Also, after a long drive, I went to the farmhouse door to pay ( for some reason I thought it was £20, so offered a twenty, saying it's 20 pounds a night. The lady took my cash and nodded. Next day, I found an email telling me it was £15. I hope they spent my fiver on toilet upgrades ! 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Moss House Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moss House Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Moss House Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wigan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3341 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement