Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Moss House Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Wigan > Moss House Farm Reviews

Moss House Farm
Moss Lane
Wrightington
Wigan
Lancashire   (Browse area)
WN6 9PD
Tel: 01257 421869
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alexan33087cbq 1 review from this member

Very basic facilities but very clean. You get what you pay for.

Lovely size hardstanding pitch, which due to the rainfall we were extremely thankful for.

Very friendly staff.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Starbja 1 review from this member

Just a one night stopover travelling south, but a smashing little site - peaceful and very tidy.

Owner very welcoming. Showers basic by perfectly adequate.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deb W 3 reviews from this member

Lovely welcome from Alan on arrival to us & two dogs.

Showed where everything was, the facilities were basic but not charged fancy facility price.

Would definitely go back to this lovely little site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: HomeIsWhereUParkIt 1 review from this member

Love this little site. Super clean. Great spaced pitches. Really friendly owners, Alan & his wife Brenda. Always go out of their way to help you.

Lovely wildlife. Pretty pond with ducks & moorhens. Fields all around.

Facilities are basic, but its what you pay for, all you need is there, so that was fine for us.

A really peaceful place to stay & well definitely be going there again.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwennol17 8 reviews from this member

We stayed here as a convenient stop off on our way south on the M6.

Unfortunatly it RAINED the whole time, but the hard standing pitch gave us no trouble.

We had a lovely welcome and it was a fantastic price at 12. The loo block is small and rough round the edges, but everything we needed and we were quite happy with it.

I'm sure that in better weather I could have been more impressed by the surroundings, the pond and the fields, but we never ventured out of the van.

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Casperogre 1 review from this member

Ducks and daffodils. This is a beautiful campsite, with very clean facilities and well maintained pitches.

A working farm be sure of a visit from ducks and cows, and a chat with the friendly owners. Situated close to a shop, cafe and pub.

Will definitely return here.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marramc48 15 reviews from this member

Although I had lived nearby for a number of years, I was totally unaware that this gem of a site existed. It is less than 5 minutes drive from Junc 27 of the M 6 (towards Parbold), turn right after the church.

The site is surrounded by open countryside but is only a 15 minute drive into Wigan and less than 10 minutes from Standish which has several supermarkets, fast food outlets and fish and chip shops.

Although the facilities are dated they are kept impeccably clean and the weekend we were there the site was quite full. Many of the people on site are regular visitors and some vans appear to be seasonal.

We will certainly be using this site whenever we are in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ann Cavanagh 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely peaceful, pleasant site surrounding a lake which is ideal if you want peace and quiet. Although there are only a couple of toilets and a shower, this was fine for this small site, they were clean and appropriate to meet our needs.

We had a choice of pitch and chose a grass one on this occasion however I would check the weather forecast as there might be difficulties driving off the grass pitch if there is heavy rain.

However since it's a working farm and the owner who is a lovely man would be able to tow you off I am sure. Its inexpensive, 12 a night including electric and it's near to the motorway.

Not sure what the surrounding area is like as we did not venture from the site, but we will definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dondino 1 review from this member

Just returned from a weeks stay and found this a very pleasant site with all that I personally look for.

Toilet block is basic but very well looked after and the owners very pleasant and approachable. Handy for shops in Wigan, Ormskirk and Southport.

At 10. 00 per night I can't afford not to come again

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AdrianPB 6 reviews from this member

We wanted a site near J27 M6 and chose this private site over others due to it having a shower block (others didn't). We made the right decision and will return when same requirements arise.

Grass well mown and flat hard-standing. Showers were good, although block not at all up to other more expensive sites.

We found the site well positions for Martin Mere wetland trust - we had a great da
y there.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Wigan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2129 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder