Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Corfe Castle Dorset Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Bucknowle > Corfe Castle Dorset Camping Reviews

Corfe Castle Dorset Camping
Corfe Castle Dorset Camping
Bucknowle
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 5PQ
Tel: 01929 480280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 03/03/2022 to 29/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 117 Reviews
                8/10 from 117 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maprou 1 review from this member

 This is a very quiet site, the toilet and shower block were immaculate.

Everybody was very friendly. The handout sheet contained lots of very useful local information.

We were sorry we weren't staying Thursday night apparently a fish and chip van visits. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that as of 31st October 2021 this campsite will no longer be part of the Camping and Caravanning Club Site network and will revert to being a private site. It is now known as Corfe Castle Dorset Camping - please contact the site directly using the email form and website link on this listing for future bookings and enquiries

If you know that this situation has changed please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Loz a 2 reviews from this member

 Beautifully run site, 15 minutes lovely walk along footpaths to the town, bus and train.

The welcome was perfect, both from the staff on arrival and from the deer occasionally peeking out from behind the brambles.

Facilities were spot on. Highly recommended! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Woodwat 6 reviews from this member

 We had a roomy grass electric pitch, albeit with a pronounced slope. Most of the level pitches are hard standing so if you pick a grass pitch you're likely to be askew.

Had a pleasant stay - the walk to Corfe castle and village is straightforward and one we did a couple of times.

Toilet and wash facilities were good and well-maintained. Curious decision to close the whole block for cleaning where other sites close ladies then gents then mother & baby / disabled but this is made clear on arrival once you've forgotten and been caught out once, you soon remember.

The steam railway into Swanage and back makes a great day out. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: P Hunter 1 review from this member

 We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this site to anyone

It is a few minutes walk to the steam train station and a 25 minute walk to corfe castle 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracyl 1 review from this member

 Loved this site. Great pitch and views of Corfe castle and the sound of steam trains in the distance.

Facilities were ok, did need to wait for the toilet and showers during busy times! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jusbluey 25 reviews from this member

 On arrival & following a stressful journey, we arrived at the site & were pleasantly greeted.

However, after booking in we were told that we couldn't put up our utility tent, we couldn't park the car next to the van & the tv signal was poor/non existent, my heart sunk.

We were shown to our pitch & questioned why we couldn't put the tent up & park the car as there was clearly lots of room. We were then told it would be ok (relief) then the neighbour said the tv signal was ok & it was.

After that dodgy start the rest of the holiday was fab as was the weather. The facilities are up to the usual C&CC site standards & the fish & chips from the visiting van were very enjoyable.

It is in a wonderful situation for anyone who likes walking & we walked over 94 miles while we were there. Corfe castle is a lovely place but sadly has a lot of traffic running through it & far too fast.

We visited a 3 of the lovely pubs in Corfe & enjoyed pasties from the bake shop. The castle is National Trust & is well worth a visit if only for the views from the top.

We visited Swanage, Studland Beach, Durdle Door & Lulworth Cove ( incredibly busy place), Kimmeridge Bay, Old Harry Rocks to name a few. Overall an excellent holiday spent on this peaceful site & wouldn't hesitate to revisit 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: JETFIGHTER 2 reviews from this member

 Love your site, toilet blocks so clean, site immaculate, steam train near by, & the team so helpful, thanks team for making my stay great. JETFIGHTER 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Philorth 3 reviews from this member

 During a 3 month trip round the UK I stayed at this site, one of many used during my tour. It was by far one of the best partly because being a SWB campervan I was put at the far end of the site in a smaller higher up pitch. This backed straight onto the woods. It was far away from the facilities but what more than made up for this was the wildlife.

I had a Blackbird which would come regularly to eat out of my hand. In spite of my cat staring at it out of the open door. Then first one then another Deer came out of the woods close beside me to graze. The site regularly has deer walking through.

Corfe castle is about a mile walk away on a beautiful footpath. Many other walks can be done straight from the site. I really didnít want to leave.

So, if you donít mind not having facilities close to your door, have a smallish camper (too tight to manoeuvre anything big), enjoy peace, quiet and wildlife, asked to be put right at the end you wonít regret it 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rustyarrow 10 reviews from this member

 Great site spotless and clean, good location for seeing around the area without having to drive to far, Friday night Chip van is very good and handy after setting up.

Corfe village was very busy, pubs full and parking difficult in centre- was a busy weekend. Site is 'compact' so very large units beware you may not be able to get a pitch. 


Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Corfe Castle Dorset Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Corfe Castle Dorset Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Corfe Castle Dorset Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bucknowle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2942 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement