Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of York Marina

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > York Marina Reviews

York Marina
Naburn
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO19 4RW
Tel: 01904 621021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 9 Pitches
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deborah Wilkinson 2 reviews from this member

 View was lovely, showers excellent & clean

However we were on plot 1 not level pitch overlooked by cafe, no privacy people walking past awning and staring in, would benefit from a fence and some kind of screen, avoid pitch 1

Would stay again but on a different pitch 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Agrant 1 review from this member

 Very nice site but with my wife been disabled there was two issues, showers and toilets wasn't suitable for my wife, no hand rails. showers got a big step to get in, not walk in one

The hard standing was loose stone, hard to push a wheelchair on

That is the only two issue's, would of given the site 10 out of 10 because of the issue's I give the site 6 because they are big issue's 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Magsmac 1 review from this member

 2 ladies shower rooms each with its own toilet and washbasin and under floor heating. Kept very clean, with hand wash and ample supply of toilet tissue and hand drying tissue.

Small 10 unit site, very quiet and picturesque on banks of river Ouse.

Immaculate licenced cafe. Just under £9 for 2 pints of lager, Didn't eat here so can't comment on food.

Staff friendly and helpful. Bus stop not very far from entrance. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tents are us 30 reviews from this member

 Nice site as you overlook the river & it is well kept, Only 2 down points, the toilet/shower block is still not finished?? Looking on here the work has been going on well over a year?? They do give you access to the marina shower block that is excellent but is a very long way to walk especially in the middle of the night!

2nd point is the rubbish bins require emptying more often.

Other than that this site is excellent, cafe on site is a good place to eat with lovely riverside seating, bus stop outside gate or park & ride a mile away. Good pub within walking distance.

All in all a very nice site just needs the 2 issues above sorting out. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boldie42 22 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely may bank holiday here, new shower block been built so we were told to use the marina showers, they were fab, we had a pitch on the river front, it was amazing, there is a nice cafe that sells alcohol too and tables looking over the river, we only live 18 miles away but its one of our favourite places to visit and there is a bus stop at the entrance that takes you direct into York only 10mins ride for £2. 00. We love it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Zigcol 3 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a lovely two nights at York Marina. This is a fantastic location for visiting York and has the bonus of beautiful views across the river. It is a peaceful, secure site and is close to route 65 of the National Cycle Trail from York to Selby. There is a lovely pub close by and the site has a shop and cafe on site, an added bonus. The facilities are as good as many, heated shower and toilets and the staff are friendly and helpful. What more can you ask for! 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Generator 3 reviews from this member

 At time of visiting (June 2014) was undergoing building extension to toilets. Workmen storing tools and cables in Ladies and going back and forth in there when females inside. Gents toilet attached to yard/workshop and despite booking reply stating that key will be given for toilets they are used by staff in the workshop and customers visiting the workshop/shop/cafe, try having a shower and shave in a public toilet in you local High Street and you might get the picture! The grass site itself had been fairly recently reinstated(poorly) after what appeared to be drainage work and as such these particular areas were very muddy after rain. I complained to the office staff about the situation and was assured this would be passed to the manager, I heard nothing after that. I followed this with an email complaint to the management, still no reply. I have now left this in the hands of the Caravan Club. £25 per night!, a liberty. Despite all of this negative feedback it is in a very good location with terrific views of the river and does have the potential to be a good site but for the money need to sort out the public toilets, ground conditions and the poor management. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Generaldukes 1 review from this member

 Just returned from York marina having spent 3 lovely nights there, site is very well run and clean and tidy, fantastic views from your caravans looking over the river and the marina, we will be returning for a longer stay in 2014 but I suggest to everyone to book early because this site will only get more popular.

You receive a gate card when you book in which allows you to come and go as you please and means your caravan is safe and secure, 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tardbaz 1 review from this member

 Nicely situated over looking the river and boats. Easy to get the bus into York centre and good for walks. Didn't use the shop or café so can't comment. Hope they provide washing up facilities in the future, although only a CL site would think charges reflect additional service. Now for the negative, in the 2 days we were on site the ladies toilet block was not cleaned, or if was, not to a good standard. Also noticed skirting edges very dirty and shower very grubby, I had to clean before use which is a shame on a new block. Sorry, get this sorted and would return because of location. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hugh Jarce 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at York Marina, which I booked at the last minute on the Friday we wished to stay.

From when I booked to the moment I hooked up to leave, every member of staff could not do enough to help.

The facilities and location were fantastic!

This site is a great find, and we will definitely return.

A big thank you to everyone involved!

Oh I nearly forgot, the boat hire was an added bonus, lots of fun and very enjoyable. If you decide to stay give it a go, you will love it, we did! 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is York Marina child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to York Marina?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is York Marina dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3352 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement