Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Larkrise Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Kirton In Lindsey > Larkrise Farm Reviews

Larkrise Farm
White Hoe Farm
3 Gainsborough Road
Kirton In Lindsey
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN21 4EN
Tel: 07730 927710
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BigErnie 32 reviews from this member

We stopped here for one night at the end of a two week holiday as we were visiting family in the area. The site is set on a large flat paddock with access through a gate from the farm shop.

The gentleman who met us and showed us to our pitch was very friendly and also showed us the shop and facilities. The shop was quite sweet with an honesty box which made the place feel even more friendly. Facilities were basic and to be honest could probably do with a clean but did not detract from the overall feel of the place.

We couldnít find any footpaths for walking the dogs which was a shame. The site met our needs for one night and we would stay again but not for any longer due to the inability to access any walking.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 140 reviews from this member

Used this site as a stopover for just one night. We were travelling through and called about 10 minutes before arriving just to double check they had space. As we didnít need ehu, they fitted us in no problem. The site is level, so handy just to park up and not have to get the chocks out.

Facilities were fine and the shower hot. There was a gents and ladies which had a toilet and shower per room. A good little honesty farm shop, where you leave the money in a tin and write your purchases down in the note pad. It was nice to look out on the chickens, geese and pigs in the adjoining field. The only slight downside was the lack of local footpaths/bridleways for dog walking directly near the site. We ended up walking down the local lane which seemed to be used as a bit of a 'rat run' as the cars were quite frequent and traveled at speed.

We'd have no problem returning to this site if we wanted a peaceful weekend.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jean62 9 reviews from this member

Back again to this lovely gem of a site. They now have a little shop which sells all essential if you run out, plus fresh fruit veg and meat. Can't fault this place. Toilet and shower clean. Lots of space for children to play. Also our little dog when no one is on can let her off lead. Decided to stay extra night as it's so peaceful. Views are stunning.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackiecresswell 1 review from this member

A lovely peaceful site with minimal facilities but perfect for a couple of nights. Friendly people nd field kept cut well. Will definitely be back. The little shop selling sausages, bacon and especially local ice creams was very useful.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dekelly 1 review from this member

We visited for our first camping trip in our new tent. We loved the quietness and friendliness of the site and the owners.

We spoke to Brian and Stacey and my daughter was allowed to help with the ponies etc which she loved as we have a few ourselves.

Bathrooms were clean and tidy.

We visit the area regularly and will be making Larkrise our usual site to come to.

We are coming back during end of term holidays in October.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Drewpops 1 review from this member

First time in our caravan and couldn't of picked a better site. Brian and Stacey were very, very friendly and helpful. Made us feel very at home. Toilet/shower block was very clean and regularly checked. Stacey let our son go feed the animals with her and even let him have a ride on her miniature Shetland pony. That impressed we have already booked to come back in two weeks time. Fresh eggs, sausages and bacon available from the main house.

The scenery is beautiful, you look out over rolling fields. Very peaceful and calm

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jean62 9 reviews from this member

This is a little gem of a site. Very peaceful. Toilets and showers very clean. We were greeted by Brian and his daughter who look after the site, must say gave us lots of info on area and were very helpful. Grass well maintained. Views were stunning. Will certainly be back here again, as first time we were coming we had to cancel due to a family illness and the owner Mr John Stephenson honoured our booking for a later date, he didn't have to as we were prepared to lose are money due to late cancellation. Was most kind of him. Well worth our visit here. Loved it and weather has been beautiful. Site is excellent value for money

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jhall16 1 review from this member

Nice safe location, grass well kept so no tracking into caravan. Facilities well maintained with good water pressure. Friendly and helpful staff. Country location with plenty of animals to look at. We chose this site because we had activities in Brigg, Scunthorpe and Gainsborough and it is central for all. Would definitely visit again

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 9iron 10 reviews from this member

Larkrise is a very pleasant site with nice views over the Lincolnshire countryside. At present there are 6 EHU's. Two poles with 2 connections each are on the west side of the site and a third pole with 2 connections is on the north side. A very clean CDP with a washdown tap is located on the west side just inside the site entrance and the drinking water tap is next to the fence on the east side. As mentioned by another reviewer there is a chemical Portable loo. It does not have any running water for hand washing but I believe the unit is just a temporary measure until the toilet and shower block is built.

A short distance from the site there is a reservoir which has a wide variety of fish to attract anglers. Although not owned or controlled by the site owner Day Ticket Permits can be purchased from them.

A couple of miles away there is the small town of Kirton in Lindsey which has a number of pubs which also do bar meals. There is also at least one small supermarket which I spotted when driving by. As I didn't go into the town I can't say what other sort of shops the town boasts. Approximately 2 miles from the site is Uncle Henry's Farm Shop and Cafe where you can get a nice meal. Check the opening times before deciding to go though as it closes about 4pm and is not open on Mondays.

I found this site to be a lovely relaxing site where you come to unwind and enjoy the peace and quiet. It is a new site in their first year of operating and they have plans to improve the facilities and that will make it even better. The owners are very friendly and helpful and take the time to wander over to your unit for a chat and make sure everything is OK. This is a site I will certainly return to and I look forward to my next visit.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MissElaineous 37 reviews from this member

Larkrise Holidays, a holiday cottage and a camping and caravanning club CS with 6 EHU points, drinking water, Elsan point and rubbish bins. These were extremely clean and well kept, the water points were purpose built with covers over them. There is also a chemical toilet which I didnít use as I took my own portapotti and toilet tent. But they are building a shower and toilet block which should hopefully be ready for next year.

The EHUís are 3 posts with 2 points on each, nicely spaced out on the North and West edge of the field. It is a mainly open field, but is sheltered on the West by a hedge and trees, and part of the South by a barn. They have now planted trees on the very open North side which should give good shelter from the wind when they mature. There are lovely open views to the East where there are also fields with horses, rare breed pigs, geese and chickens. Freshly laid eggs can be purchased.

The owners are very friendly and eager to please and advise on the attractions in the area. A local farmer who owns the horses helps out on the campsite, and next year, is planning to give horse and cart rides to campers, which I canít wait to try out, especially if they take us to the local pub.

A list of local attractions is on the campsites website, but as it is a very local site to me, I just chilled out for the weekend, only venturing out for a cycle ride on the quiet roads.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019