Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fourways Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > Fourways Camp Site > Reviews

Fourways Camp Site
Fourways
Foggathorpe
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO8 6PR
Tel: 07768 755585  or  07432 491526
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 2 Glamping pods, caravan, motorhome and tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Normym 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful site next to a lovely little pub which also has an Indian restaurant

Nice walks

The owners were very obliging and friendly

Would definitely go again 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Niclou 1 review from this member

 Just had a fantastic weekend at Fourways in the Glamping pod with hubby & our Westie Zac.

Greeted by lovely Sue and dog Molly. The toilet and shower facilities were spotless and the pod was so cosy with great lighting, TV, microwave & kettle. We bought a new Yawn King size air bed and feared it might not fit but the pod is huge so we left the sofa bed up and had a seating area and bed area.

We ventured out walking on the nearby Old Railway path, visited the local pub and enjoyed a curry from there.

Fourways is just perfect, quiet, quaint, friendly and we will definitely back !

Just the little getaway we needed !

Thank you. Nicky, Matthew & Zac 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kathsh 3 reviews from this member

 A friendly and relaxed campsite with a warm welcome from the owners. And their dog Molly!

Flat, grassy and areas of shelter so easy to pitch. Obviously limited but clean facilities. But owners being careful over volume of bookings to keep people safe.

Would definitely return. Great cycling/ walking routes locally 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kirky9 2 reviews from this member

 We cannot recommend this site highly enough, the owners Sue and Martin really can't do enough for you.

Friendly and go above and beyond being helpful. Site clean and very peaceful.

The facilities were closed due to covid but we could use the washing up area for pots.

The location is centrally situated for York and the coast. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Flintea 1 review from this member

 Love the relaxed atmosphere and clean facilities, all made possible by the lovely owners Sue and Martin!

Our second visit so far but will definitely be going back asap.

Really nice walks, our whippet loves it especially when he can play with Molly the owners beautiful friendly dog.

Highly recommend! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Droogie 2 reviews from this member

 This was a fantastic site for a couple of nights with my son in half term to visit the air museum. The facilities were spotless and the owners were friendly but also gave us space to relax and enjoy our stay. The site is small, we were the only tent with a few caravans but my son found a friend and there was also a field to play in.

Great for anyone who likes a peaceful spot with good, clean facilities to relax and explore the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Evagy 6 reviews from this member

 I reviewed this 4 years ago and we have revisited numerous times since so probably time to review again.

We have just returned from our latest visit, this time 4 of us staying in a tent and 4 in a glamping pod. As ever Martin and Sue were extremely helpful and allowed us to pitch next to the pod.

All pitches are flat, the grass is short, the toilets are clean, the location gives excellent access to Hull, York and the M62. On this visit we visited Rock City in Hull (45 mins away) and Winfield Lakes (5 minutes), but in previous years we have walked the local rail trail and visited York Maize (30 minutes).

We love this site and it remains a firm family favourite. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simon 123 1 review from this member

 Had great time on this lovely site, with the bonus of a spotless toilets and a hot shower all included in the price. Martin the owner was very friendly. From the site walked along the rail trail to holme on spalding moor and got the bus back to the pub near the campsite. Will be definitely returning to this peaceful site 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gerryrys 14 reviews from this member

 On our way up to Yorkshire picked this site out of the book and spoke to the very helpful owners who confirmed they were able to accommodate us that night. Arrived in brilliant sunshine to a lovely lawned field. Loos and showers all very clean and also dishwashing facilities with plenty of hot water. Good walking paths not far from the site, which was great for us - and of course the dog! The only thing we were surprised about was that the CL was still charging High Season prices during the 2nd week of September and were doing so until the end of September. Owners take great pride in the site and it shows. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: KevP 10 reviews from this member

 Decided last minute to go off camping for the weekend and based on previous reviews was lucky to be able to book this lovely little campsite at short notice. As mentioned, Martin is a really friendly and helpful owner who takes pride in the site. He kindly lent me an inflatable mattress for the weekend as I had left mine behind. Paid 19 per night for my campervan and tent for 3 people. Facilities include a small toilet/shower block (lovely hot showers are included in the fee) which was extremely clean. There's a separate loo for the ladies too. A dedicated area for pot washing is also present. The site has a large field in which children can play games and a goal is set up for football.

Superb pub 2 minutes away selling lovely local craft beer with curry house incorporated into it.

Visited Beverley - lovely old market town with beautiful Minster. Unusual shops and a great market on Saturday. Had fantastic Purbeck Ice cream in the White Rabbit Chocolatiers - a paradise for chocolate lovers!

Had a paddle in the sea at Bridlington followed by fish and chips on the seafront. The resort being about 40 mins drive from the campsite. Plenty to see and do in the area - visit the Jug and Bottle for interesting deli selection - not cheap but definitely different. There is a local small supermarket nearby for provisions. BBQs allowed and Martin provides a heat shield to protect the grass from burns. 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fourways Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fourways Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fourways Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3346 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement