Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Canada Fields Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Northallerton > Canada Fields Caravan Park Reviews

Canada Fields Caravan Park
Moor Lane
Yafforth
Northallerton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL7 0QA
Tel: 07801596326  or  01609 777414
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 14 Reviews
                8/10 from 14 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hagash 3 reviews from this member

 We had been to this lovely peaceful park before. It is changing slowly but surely they are opening more pitches around the fishing ponds.

The site at the moment is a bit like a building site with the landscaping etc and the recent rain hasn't helped much. Toilets and showers are clean and the owners helpful.

The site is mixed with seasonal pitches and touring. I think when new grass is grown and the site complete this will be back to peace and quite and beautiful countryside. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mrs Denise laking 1 review from this member

 Just got back from Canada fields

Nice clean site

Toilets closed and shower

We were in top field but had somewhere up there to empty the waste and toilet

Kids loved it all

The animals pond too far for husband to go fishing but owner said if we had said they would of give code to barrier and he could of drove down really enjoyed it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adamedwardsteather 37 reviews from this member

 We arrived at 17:30 just as reception was closing, which seems a touch early for most sites. We were directed to camp by the fishing lake, away from the caravans which were the other units on site. No one mentioned free wifi, noted by others so I didn't know to try it, or indeed any other service provided other than the toilets and shower. We didn't see inside reception as it closed as we arrive and we were away before it opened.

Other reviewers have noted the small shower and toilet block, but given the caravans have their own facilities, this seemed enough.

The nearby road has little traffic, but when a car or lorry passes you do hear them.

Overnight the site was very quiet so would have had a good night had the weather been less stuffy. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pamedav38 12 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were pleasantly surprised at the picturesque setting of the pitch next to the ponds. We were aware that there were a mix of seasonal and touring pitches. The site was probably about half full of both during our stay.

The dog enjoyed his walks around the pond and adjoining field, but we always had to walk back via the waste disposal point near the entrance to the site as there are no refuse or dog poo bins at all on the caravan site. The waste disposal area signage suggests what and where to recycle, but unfortunately the recycle bins don't match the signage, resulting in the majority of the waste sitting in the general bin.

The member of staff we spoke to in the reception cabin was polite and helpful, and was occasionally seen towing and siting caravans from storage. The facilities (2 female toilets and one shower AND one male toilet, urinal and one shower) were clean. A light in the ladies was out all week, and the toilet paper in the gents was replaced with half empty rolls left on the windowsill rather than being popped into the holder.

Our main gripe was inconsiderate campers. Whereas there is a very large, flat camping field at the top of the site, without electric, all tents arriving during our stay decided to set up around the pond. We were unaware that tents were allowed so close and felt that our pitch was being invaded. One small group spent their one night singing till midnight. One larger group of cyclists had to be asked to unlock their cycles from our electric point to allow us to access the water tap, that was after they had asked to use our electric to charge their mobiles.

There has been some obvious landscaping around the site making it look pretty but maybe some of the more practical points mentioned above could be looked into for future projects, along with the new pond digging and building work at the entrance to the site.

The pond was full of average sized roach, and presented a good day's fishing at 5.

The price for high season was a reasonable 18 a night including free wi-fi. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Waghorri 1 review from this member

 As I write this review (and I write many for my own travel blog) I am still sat on the site in Sun watching friends getting there BBQ ready for action! Our arrival late yesterday was late due to traffic, a phone call to the site was met with an 'OK' that's no issue your club mates are to the left of the entrance on the rally field !

I was hoping for a quiet night but unfortunately some fellow campers on the next field decided that playing music until 3am in the morning and with disco lights would be fun, as did the same people decided that walking through between individuals pitches and look into motorhome Seoul does be fine. We erected some makeshift barriers which they promptly took down and laughed at the people who asked them nicely not to do ! I did text the site owners as I could not find them nor did they answer there mobile phones.

The site is basic but clean, small toilet and shower which has one shower and we had to queue for for about 30 minutes but it was worth it.

All in all a nice site but spoilt by other campers.

Would I visit again? Yes but I'd make sure that I could contact owners. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Big Gary 6 reviews from this member

 We picked this site because of the reviews as we were bringing some friends along with us. When we turned up we found that we were not on the main field but what looked like the front garden, the ground was all uneven and full of holes, when the kids tried to make up there own games in the open field they were told that they had to keep to the paths to play (try telling kids that). We then went to play on the rally field that was occupied and found that the campers had pitched across the main path. The owners were constantly telling us what we couldn't do as there were no rules labelled anywhere and the only interaction we had was when we went to pay which they couldn't remember how much it was so charged us the higher price. On a plus note the toilet block was clean and tidy and the pub in the nearby village was a lovely walk. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jostevety 3 reviews from this member

 Love this site. Owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Small toilet and shower block, but its a small site so no problem and its very clean and warm. Huge exercise area for the fur babies and they both love it there. Little fishing lake for those that way inclined. Not much for children to do a bonus in my eyes. Its a lovely relaxing place and look forward to our next visit. I highly recommend this site for a peaceful relaxing get away. 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GOLDGPR 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights to try out our new caravan, was only going to stay one night which was booked online on there website (which was very easy). Partner decided last minute to stay two nights. Called the site and was not a problem just turned up and sorted out the next day. Hardstands are level and most are double width Grass was very wet but expected that. We didn't put a awning up but plenty did who was there so don't expect it to be a problem with the ground. Water points are very regular around the site. Large dog walking area. Toilet and shower block included one shower for each sex and getting in was never a issue but was quite. The block is very clean and regularly checked there is a undercover pot wash area and is lit on a night. Looking forward to visiting again in summer and exploring the pond area. 5mins drive to Northallerton for shops and supermarket, great location to explore north yorkshire. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HEJC72 13 reviews from this member

 Just returned from my first stay at Canada Fields and it will be the first of many.

The site has 22 hard standing pitches, all with EHU and fresh water taps all located very close by. Some pitches are taken by seasonal tourers but the remaining pitches are spacious and have very pleasant views.

The toilet block was warm and kept very clean, with good hot showers.

The undercover washing up sinks are a useful addition and the rubbish/recycling and CDP areas were easy to access and use.

The site offers free wi-fi and it is easy to get connected.

All the staff I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful.

There are plans for a small laundry room to be created in the reception building, hopefully to be completed later this year.

A short drive takes you into Northallerton where you can find a range of supermarkets, shops, pubs and cafes. There is also a leisure centre with pool and gym facilities.

I will definitely be returning to this lovely little site. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lorlife 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. All pitches have views of the ponds.

Well maintained all over. Toilets/shower always clean and shower hot a powerful. Only one so may get busy in peak season. Toilet block lovely and warm.

Farmer very friendly. Lovely free range eggs available.

Good value compared to other sites close by. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Canada Fields Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Canada Fields Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northallerton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3083 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement