Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pant Gwyn Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Pant Gwyn Farm Reviews

Pant Gwyn Farm
Tudweiliog
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8PE
Tel: 01758 770302
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 17/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: John Bourton 4 reviews from this member

 We feel so lucky that we found this site. Great welcome on a working farm. A number of fields for camping some with hard standing.

We were given choices and opted for a large field with great sea views and just 4 other units. It felt very spacious.

The loos and showers were closed due to Covid but that is totally understandable given the farmer has vulnerable adults living there.

The sea and coast path are a couple of hundred yards away across one field. Resident seal population half an hours walk east along the path.

We walked or cycled every day and were fortunate to have fantastic weather. Walking on the coast path in both directions is highly recommended, as is cycling inland. There are many cycle routes around and across the peninsular on very quiet roads, often so quiet they have grass growing down the middle. We do have electric bikes which at our age is a real boon on some of the steeper climbs.

We will definitely return again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Spritc 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this stunning site for 2 nights as part of a outdoor fitness group Weekend - 9 campervans, motorhomes, trailer tents and caravans.

Due to COVID there were no facilities but access to waste disposal and water.

What more could you need on this beautiful site - stunning, isolated location with easy access to the Welsh Coast path. Gareth was very friendly and helpful.

We will certainly return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hall45 1 review from this member

 Very informal site, with very friendly owner.

Unfortunately the area of field where we were was very boggy and 2 of our group had to be towed out of the mud.

The slightly higher other area for caravans were not so wet and none became stuck.

Would go Back! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fmutter 1 review from this member

 Arrived after heavy rain, in very windy conditions. Gareth called us in advance to warn us of wet ground & was really friendly & helpful when we arrived, giving us options of where to camp to avoid the wettest areas & be near friends.

Very relaxed site, tons of space for kids to play. Fab views & direct access to coastal path / beaches. We walked to the Ty Coch Inn at Morfa Nefyn on the coastal path & some of us got the bus back.

Facilities currently closed.

Once the wind died down, it was the perfect location! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rhian2 1 review from this member

 Excellent location and very clean surroundings. Warm welcome from the owners and happy to help and share information about local walks etc.

We went as 2 families and the children’s ages ranged from 7 to 17! All children and adults thoroughly enjoyed the break.

Diolch yn fawr I chi am y croeso. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gilloa 1 review from this member

 Beautiful peaceful location and our hard standing pitch with EHU had stunning views out to sea.

Everywhere was extremely tidy. We did not use the toilet and shower block due to Covid, but instead used the on site water and waste facilities.

Easy access to deserted stony beach or 15 minute walk along the coastal path to the slightly busier sandy beach of Porth Towyn.

Perfect site for our getaway from it all needs for a couple of days. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terry1 1 review from this member

 Just go!, we have been to Pant Gwyn many times and it just gets better,

Although the facilities were not open, we had taken the essential equipment with us so no problem at all.

The site that we were given was superb and we look forward to future visits there. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dora the explorer60 6 reviews from this member

 If you want peace and quiet then this is the place to stay. 4 nights on Gareth's campsite was an idyllic way to unwind after fun filled day's body boarding on some stunning but safe beaches, and glorious coastal walks.

The facilities are quite basic but suited us to a tee. The shower and toilet was a different setup from most sites, 2 showers/toilets

But no separate toilet. Could be a problem first thing but didn't bother us, 50p for shower basic but very clean. Also there was nothing to dry hands on, but taking along your own hand towel would solve that little hitch!

The location of this site is superb, as from the site, a walk across a field takes you onto the coastal path, one way to a beach, the other to watch seals. Fabulous.

A short drive to Morfa Neyfn and you will find 'the pub on the beach'. We called here twice, once a short walk along the beach and a drink, second time a walk around the headland(very windy)and lunch. A magical way to spend a day!

Really enjoyed our stay here and will be back next year hopefully ! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mandiie83 2 reviews from this member

 What can I say (I don't want to give away too much and it become too busy to get in next year) well what an amazing site I came across finding this! Pitch sizes are huge and all have an amazing view, other than the top corner all pitches we saw were flat, the whole field is well maintained as is the shower and toilets (only two) downside is there are only two shower/toilets so if two go for a morning shower then you're waiting to use the toilet. It's be nice to say only shower between 10am/8pm so as to allow people waking or going to bed to be able to use the toilets. Friendly farm dog and cat. This is a working farm and should you go down the accessible but steep side of the cliff to the quiet beach you'll need to venture amongst the cows (keep dogs under control and they're no problem) about 5 min walk to their beach which has very few visitors (they're missing seeing dolphins during the day as we saw a school go across as we sat there in the quiet cove. Great to sit on a night and watch sunset and the seals popping up here and there. There's also a lovely small waterfall to be found on the beach. Asda is in phwelli (about 20 min drive away along with farmfoods and home bargains etc) local fuel station is nearest shop 4 miles from site (not the cheapest!) Will definitely be returning again. Soon! I have only marked the facilities down as when the kids wake up and need the toilet people were in for half hour showers (50p for 5 min) so ended up with crying children desperate for a morning wee, and the drinking water is in the entrance to the adjacent field. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gran27 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent 12 wonderful days at this site, the photo's don't do it justice, 2 immaculate shower rooms, and facilities for washing up, and washing/drying. The owners are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble, this is a working farm which you are made part of just by being there. We're definitely going back. It was very windy, but it's on the headland and it comes from the sea, and we live in Britain, can't expect anything else. We met some lovely people, lovely site, well worth a visit. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pant Gwyn Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pant Gwyn Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pant Gwyn Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1163 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement