Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pant Gwyn Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Pant Gwyn Farm
Tudweiliog
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8PE
Tel: 01758 770302
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dora the explorer60 6 reviews from this member

If you want peace and quiet then this is the place to stay. 4 nights on Gareth's campsite was an idyllic way to unwind after fun filled day's body boarding on some stunning but safe beaches, and glorious coastal walks.

The facilities are quite basic but suited us to a tee. The shower and toilet was a different setup from most sites, 2 showers/toilets

But no separate toilet. Could be a problem first thing but didn't bother us, 50p for shower basic but very clean. Also there was nothing to dry hands on, but taking along your own hand towel would solve that little hitch!

The location of this site is superb, as from the site, a walk across a field takes you onto the coastal path, one way to a beach, the other to watch seals. Fabulous.

A short drive to Morfa Neyfn and you will find 'the pub on the beach'. We called here twice, once a short walk along the beach and a drink, second time a walk around the headland(very windy)and lunch. A magical way to spend a day!

Really enjoyed our stay here and will be back next year hopefully !

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mandiie83 2 reviews from this member

What can I say (I don't want to give away too much and it become too busy to get in next year) well what an amazing site I came across finding this! Pitch sizes are huge and all have an amazing view, other than the top corner all pitches we saw were flat, the whole field is well maintained as is the shower and toilets (only two) downside is there are only two shower/toilets so if two go for a morning shower then you're waiting to use the toilet. It's be nice to say only shower between 10am/8pm so as to allow people waking or going to bed to be able to use the toilets. Friendly farm dog and cat. This is a working farm and should you go down the accessible but steep side of the cliff to the quiet beach you'll need to venture amongst the cows (keep dogs under control and they're no problem) about 5 min walk to their beach which has very few visitors (they're missing seeing dolphins during the day as we saw a school go across as we sat there in the quiet cove. Great to sit on a night and watch sunset and the seals popping up here and there. There's also a lovely small waterfall to be found on the beach. Asda is in phwelli (about 20 min drive away along with farmfoods and home bargains etc) local fuel station is nearest shop 4 miles from site (not the cheapest!) Will definitely be returning again. Soon! I have only marked the facilities down as when the kids wake up and need the toilet people were in for half hour showers (50p for 5 min) so ended up with crying children desperate for a morning wee, and the drinking water is in the entrance to the adjacent field.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gran27 2 reviews from this member

Just spent 12 wonderful days at this site, the photo's don't do it justice, 2 immaculate shower rooms, and facilities for washing up, and washing/drying. The owners are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble, this is a working farm which you are made part of just by being there. We're definitely going back. It was very windy, but it's on the headland and it comes from the sea, and we live in Britain, can't expect anything else. We met some lovely people, lovely site, well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dmrrn 1 review from this member

In a way do not want to tell how lovely this site is, we had a wonderful quiet week and would like to keep it to ourselves.

Spotlessly clean, very very quiet, wonderful position for walking.

Loved it - will certainly be going back.

Hosts good with directions and suggestions for walks and places to visit. Working farm but they actually apologised for the noise - It was only a passing tractor.

PS LOST MY WATCH IF YOU WERE THERE THIS LAST WEEK PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU FOUND IT. A SILVER BRACELET WATCH.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Donnaroberts 1 review from this member

What a wonderful discovery on the Llyn Peninsula! The owners could not have been more welcoming and the site is all on the flat - no need what so ever for chocks! The wet rooms are really spacious although you may have to wait if the site is busy. The coastal path is at the bottom of the field and you can walk for miles! The hotel in the village which is about a mile to walk to serves food but only bar meals no carvery/sunday lunch! A lovely place to stay!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fergy71 1 review from this member

Had a long weekend beautiful sunset views looking towards Ireland the toilet block was very very clean beautiful sea views direct access to coastal path. Enjoyed a BBQ on the sites secluded Beach well maintained site very warm welcome the owners are very friendly I enjoyed it that much I am going back for 10 days at the end of August there is also a local pub in the village very good food and very reasonable on prices

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Robo710 18 reviews from this member

Spent a couple of nights in September, we were going to stay longer but the weather cut this short. As the campsite is very close to the sea it makes an excellent base for walking along the coastal path but is very open to the wind so we took a bit of a battering. The site itself is very clean with 2 shower/toilets. Only drawback was having cold water at the handwash basins and no soap or towels, also open vaulted roof between cubicles means little noise privacy. There is a free freezer and 1 washup sink, could be a queue when busy. The electric hook up must only be low ampage, anything over 2kw tripped the breaker, but for 12 a night it is reasonable value for money and makes a good base for touring the area

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Zelda jh 1 review from this member

Stayed for three nights, despite the typical summer weather had a fab time. The owners and family were most welcoming and my children had a great time playing in the barn on the swing. Toilets, showers and utility room were absolutely spotless and good value for money. The site was clean and extremely good value for money, will definitely return in the future and stay for longer. Very convenient location for visits to Pwhelli, which has a great market, shops and leisure centre. Highly recommended!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Giles 1 review from this member

I'm reluctantly leaving a review as I don't want my favourite campsite bombarded but feel they deserve the praise.

We have been to stay twice in a tent. We have now purchased a caravan and plan to return in that.

The sink, laundry and fridge areas are great.

The showers and loo is a wet room. Great for showering with the kids.

Not too far to the beach or the pub. Fantastic scenery beautiful views. Love it. We will return.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phil white 3 reviews from this member

My wife, son, and I spent a glorious week here this July. The weather was stunning, as was the location. We went at a quiet time of year just before the summer holidays so we virtually had a field to ourselves! The price (12 pn per tent including hook-up) was very reasonable. There are 2 toilet/showers which are kept spotlessly clean. There is also a washing-up room, which included use of a washing machine and a tumble dryer at 1 each. There was also a fridge/freezer for keeping your food cold or frozen, which was free!

The beach was only a field away, but it is a bit of a scramble down to reach it. But part of the fun of coming here, was discovering more accessible beaches in the area of which there are plenty.

Gareth, Mary, and family were very obliging and friendly. Gareth even gave me a lift to Pwllheli railway station when my car broke down. Even their dog and cats will stop and pass the time of day with you!

If I was to make a suggestion, it would be to fit roller towels/hand dryers in the toilets. Then it would be closer perfect!

So in conclusion, I would say this: If you want a quiet, clean, beautiful site, without the bells and whistles (and fruit machines, bars, shops, and other distractions) of the larger, more expensive sites, Go to Pant Gwyn Farm. You won't regret it!

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2681 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938