Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Everetts Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Everetts Farm Certificated Site
Foulden
Thetford
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP26 5AR
Tel: 01366 328615
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 + Rally Area
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

Photos (3)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris 27 1 review from this member

We have just visited this site for the third time as always the welcome was great. Lovely friendly people. The only disappointing thing is the toilets were very poor not very clean, as was the shower which is such a shame as they did say two years ago that they planned to sort this but not so far. Great breakfast and cream tea. Just the loos and shower not fit for purpose.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AntandFi 1 review from this member

Stayed for three nights over the bank holiday. Everetts Farm is unlike the sites we have visited before, it has more atmosphere (not as sterile as most club sites). It's quite a big field but the owner doesn't cram you in, she likes everyone to have space. Granted the facilities are a bit basic but adequate and that detract from our stay at all. Great walks right from the site and a pub <1 mile away.

Its a gem and we will be back

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Woody915 1 review from this member

An excellent campsite for Spring bank holiday weekend!

A warm welcome and a really big pitch.

The location is very rural and we were amazed at the absence of any traffic on the surrounding roads.

There is a massive expanse of maintained grass for the kids to play on and three sides of the site are surrounded by forest.

A long walk into the forest is a real treat because no one else is about!

There is a snack bar available mornings for breakfast and afternoons for cream teas. We used it once for breakfast. Very tasty and good value for money.

The soil offers excellent drainage and the grass is the type which doesn't track into your unit.

The only negative is there is only one male and one female toilet and shower. These were however always very clean and queues were rare.

A lovely campsite and one we will definitely be returning to.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geoff + joan 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a 9 night stay on this site, , had the whole camp sight to ourselves for 2 of these nights. The campsite is a very large field, also very lucky as this cs site has 2 toilets an 2 showers both basic but kept very clean. The owner very friendly, also there is an on site dining tent, didn't use it but I noticed that it was used by others and appeared a popular addition to the site, I have no negative comments about this cs site

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Davidandrews 9 reviews from this member

Well worth the money, tenner without or 12 squid with electric. Good size pitches, tucked out of the way, good cycling, walking. Friendly owners and even a wagon that sells hot food. Didn't use facilities we have our own but all looked good. My only concern is more electric seems to be in place thus the campsite is developing into a larger place which takes that cl feel from it.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Millieclare 1 review from this member

This little gem of a site has large open spaces, pitches are very a generous size. At £10 for a non electric pitch found it to be very good value for money. The owners are happy to help, yes the site at the moment has limited toilet and shower facilities, but these are clean. It also has an on site catering van if you don't want to cook then you can really relax. Will be recommending to all my friends.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shamal 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here over the last May bank holiday. Over all the site is lovely and the owners were very friendly, welcoming and helpful however this isn't a small site as we expected.

Pro's

At £12 per night it is great value and the electric hook up area that we were in offered lots of space with units around the fences with a good sized area in the middle for the kids to play. There was access into the woods which the children also enjoyed playing in.

Some pitches are a distance from the hook ups but the owners had plenty of long leads so this was not a problem.

There is a café gazebo open twice a day offering cooked breakfasts and jacket potatoes. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast at a good price.

There is lots of lovely walks in the woods and plenty of picnic places nearby.

St Georges distillery is worth a visit and the tour is very interesting.

Cons

This site is not a 10 pitch site the pitch numbers went up to 27 and then there was a huge field that had even more units in it. Large groups were pitched together in these fields in very close proximity to each other, although each 'group' was spread out from the next. Unfortunately with large groups often comes loud music which we personally don't enjoy having to listen to.

There is only 2 toilets and 2 showers (one male, one female) although the owners did bring in free standing unit that had an extra 2 male and 2 female toilets for the weekend it still wasn't enough.

The showers are 50p and mine was cold and caused the shower next door to go cold when I put mine on. I got out after a couple of minutes as the crying from the young boy next door from his cold shower was making me feel guilty. Having said that my husband showered at a time when no one else was in the other shower and he said it was hot so maybe it was due to the water pressure. I chose to save my 50p and shower in the caravan after that.

Overall this is a nice site and probably better to visit at quieter times unless you like large groups.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Camping Addicted 1 review from this member

Had a wonderful weekend. The weather was real good then had lots of rain. Stayed in a tent and field drained really well with no puddles. The owners made us feel really welcome. The catering van did am amazing breakfast and an exceptional cream tea in the afternoon with homemade scones. The local pub is a 20min walk and a really nice pub in Northwold, 5 miles away. Perfect place to go to relax. Located next to a forest and really quiet. Highly recommend and planning to go again

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Higginsfamily 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute of our visit. The camping field is huge and well maintained, with plenty of room for ball games. There are only two toilets and showers, but they are immaculate and with plenty of loo roll and hot water. The site is set in beautiful surrounding countryside and is about 3 - 4 miles from the nearest village (very pretty) with a NISA store with all the essentials. As mentioned in other reviews, there is a great little snack bar on-site during weekends and school holidays and the children loved sitting outside having their breakfast - reasonably priced too. The site is run by a very friendly family, who are extremely welcoming and is set in the beautiful Thetford Forest, with great walks, runs & cycle rides (plus river swims in the hot weather!). We are seasoned campers, both here & abroad, but rate this as one of our favourite sites. We will be back!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Leannenewton 1 review from this member

I spent 2 nights here in July in an 8 birth tent with hook up along with my brother and parents who both had trailer tents. The field is absolutely massive which was perfect for our family as we enjoy the odd games of rounders, swing ball, footy etc.

Trina was very accommodating and friendly and for what we paid it was excellent value for money, we weren't charged extra for our gazebo and my brother was allowed his van on site which was great as his new car didn't have a two bar at the time of our visit!

The little food trailer was handy when kids wanted ice creams in the day (very reasonably priced) and for the Sunday morning when no one could be bothered to cook a breakfast, they done full English breakfast, bacon rolls and even done cereal for kids.

There was one shower block with one ladies shower and one gents, normally it's 50p for a 10 min shower but was free when we went, the site wasn't busy so only having the one shower didn't really affect us and we didn't have to queue, I think the main reason for this is they haven't been going for too long so it's almost a hidden gem!

If you like camping where kids can run free in a field and you can all have fun playing games this is perfect, there are no shops close by but we knew this beforehand and took what we needed and anything we didn't have we bought when we went out for the day.

St. Helens is a good shout, only a 10 min drive with lovely walks and kids all got In the river to cool down!

The fact the owners were so laid back made this all the more enjoyable, we sometimes struggle booking somewhere as there are normally quite a few of us and some sites don't like group bookings, but they didn't mind at all, our two dogs were allowed on site and again. No extra cost like some sites!

The pitches are perfect and are a good size, I think Trina gave you a choice of where you would like to be especially for those who didn't need a hook up.

I would 100% book again, maybe when it's a little more busy and well known they could put a little playground in for the children and maybe see about selling some essentials on site!

We will be back!

Thanks again for an enjoyable stay, our best camping trip to date!

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3621 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019