Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rectory Hill Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cley Next The Sea > Rectory Hill Certificated Site Reviews

Rectory Hill Certificated Site
Rectory Hill Barns
Holt Road
Cley Next The Sea
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 7TX
Tel: 01263 741138
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 72 Reviews
                8/10 from 72 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roger2 1 review from this member

 Delightful quiet site with charming host. Within a mile of the coastal marshes and busy (in season) small village with deli, bakery and craft shops.

We used our own unit bathroom but on site facilities were kept pristine. Plenty of space for each pitch with water and electric close to each unit.

The only improvement we would have liked was internet access but we knew it was not available when we booked.

As a mature couple we cannot comment on child friendliness but have been forced to submit a value that is meaningless. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keith2 2 reviews from this member

 Well situated small site just outside Cley. Clean and spacious showers.

Great countryside views. Would like to come back. What else can I say! easy access to good walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maggiesouth1 1 review from this member

 Tucked into our corner of the site, sitting in warm sunshine with views of the sea, a clean and organized wash room and a friendly owner what was there not to like about our stay? Possibly the one loo in each of the ladies and gents and the short shower button control? Not enough to put us off coming again.

A lovely area with lots to explore and a quiet site to return to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Henry2 1 review from this member

 Wow what can we say! The Host was extremely polite and chatty. We have just got home and want to book again!

Facilities very clean and well managed. Location fantastic.

Good access for the Wiveton Bell Pub for a great meal. (£9 taxi ride home) (30 minute walk in the morning to collect your car).

Lots of interesting spots nearby including Holt town and many coastal walks. Mind out for the pet Cockerel - he loves trying to nibble our dogs food when he's not looking!

We do hope to book again. Best wishes Henry and Sarah 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sgalvi 2 reviews from this member

 Very quiet. Toilet/showers kept clean.

Css as my really walk to the local pub as the road wouldn’t be safe, especially after dark but that didn’t bother us.

Would happily stay again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 Nice site with good clean facilities. Shame there is only 1 ladies toilet.

Very peaceful although the resident cockerel is an early alarm clock!

Would use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Steve6 1 review from this member

 Very clean little toilet block. Only 2 sinks for washing dishes. Lovely views.

Nice feeling of space But for windy times it Is exposed.

Good location for Cley 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Willia 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Very helpful and wonderful setting. Particularly careful with Covid guidelines

Clean and efficient shower facilities. Spacious pitches. Dog friendly 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tpn116 1 review from this member

 Quiet location. Very clean toilet and shower block. Very friendly site owner.

Would recommend. Very convenient for travelling along the beautiful north Norfolk coast.

A good pub within walking distance and a village with an excellent corner shop, pubs and cafe.

Also within walking distance to neighbouring villages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gooders100 2 reviews from this member

 Our third stay. Perfect location for coast and country.

Charlie is a super host. Always on hand and very busy ensuring everything up to standard during Covid, hence we felt perfectly safe.

Large pitches and not overbooked. Beautiful views and big skies. Silent at night.

All perfect for us. 
via mobile


Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rectory Hill Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rectory Hill Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rectory Hill Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cley Next The Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1756 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement