Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Avon Bank Meadow Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Site Reviews

Avon Bank Meadow Certificated Location
Mill Lane
Wyre Piddle
Pershore
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR10 2JF
Tel: 07766 887028  or  01386 553835
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Raylotsyb 6 reviews from this member

First time out this year at last, went to one of my favourites (avonbank meadows} never disappoints, made even better which I thought couldn't be done, over the winter Craig and Sandra have been beavering away and added a few subtle touches, now the CL hook-ups have their own drains and have even been given water and waste hoses on every pitch, what more is he going to come up with, only problem now is getting on, very popular and rightly so. PS. Damage the grass at your peril, this grass would put most of our lawns (and some bowling greens to shame)and this is very much Craigs pride and joy

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Joyal 2 reviews from this member

An absolute gem of a campsite, I promise you will not be disappointed. EHU, wifi, aerial points. Excellent owners Craig and Sandra. Peaceful and a tranquil setting. Entrance is through the Boat Yard.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Retired together 1 review from this member

Lovely flat site with hook ups for electric, water, waste, TV and wi-fi. Dog walking field at entrance to site with access to river. Owner very friendly.

Asda and Coop supermarkets in Pershore approx 10 minutes drive or Tesco and retail park in Evesham approx 20 minute drive. Grear site.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisandShawn 1 review from this member

This is the second time we have visited this site and once again it was fabulous. It is the most beautifully maintained site and the owners Craig and Sandra could not be more helpful or friendly. We were made to feel so welcome and can't wait to return.

The site is level and the grass would not look out of place on a bowling green. 13 a night for a fully serviced pitch with free wifi and free view tv. Unbelievable value.

It is a 5 unit CL and yes there is an equally beautiful larger field next to it but it is clearly separated by young trees and shrubs and has dedicated waste facilities. There is no play area for kids and you need your own facilities both of which suit us just fine.

This is the kind of site you want to keep for yourself but it deserves a glowing review!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Emmitdb 8 reviews from this member

Stayed here (not for the first time) and it was everything we remembered from last time.

Beautiful, well maintained ground beside the River Avon with the pull of Pershore only a 15-20min level countryside walk away with it's pubs, cafes and shops.

Wyre Piddle is even closer and has two pubs/restaurants.

This site may have increased in price but it is still good value (as opposed to cheap) @13 a night for a serviced pitch to include waste water disposal, fresh water and EHU.

Word of warning. This site is beside a unguarded river. Parents should note this should they have concerns about their potential for wandering youngsters.

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Glenis W 1 review from this member

We have just returned from one of the best CL sites we have stayed on. The site was extremely well maintained, very level and had water and ariel socket at each pitch with great, the TV signal was excellent providing loads of channels. Craig is working hard to further improve and provide additional facilities at each pitch. The site at the side of the river Avon was very peaceful and quiet with no traffic noise.

We were made to feel very welcome, free wifi was great. We were provided with a good level of information.

Craig was very helpful when we had car problems, he did over and above what could be expected of him, fore which we were very grateful.

All this was for a very reasonable price of 11, worth every penny, I can highly recommend it, we will be returning soon.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derekcbr 62 reviews from this member

Selected this site on reading the reviews. We were not disappointed. I can wholeheartedly agree with all that has been said. This truly is a very good site and as has been said this is a c l site with little facilities although good EHU and access to clean water. You need to be aware that this site is not well signposted so go for the boat yard and drive straight through. As you enter the village you will see a sign warning sat nav users there is no way through. Ignore it, drive in and turn sharp right into Mill Lane which is a no through road and drive into the boat yard. You will find this place a great site

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janday 1 review from this member

We only had one night here as a stopover, the CL was actually booked but we were able to park on the car park adjacent to it, which was fine, we had electric hook up as well. (It's a CL so no other facilities were expected)We paid 11 for the night. Lovely spot by the River Avon. Lovely pub in the village overlooking the river, and we had a lovely walk into Pershore from the site partly along the river, lovely place. We will certainly return for a longer period. The site manager was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Raylotsyb 6 reviews from this member

Please be aware this is NOT exclusively a c. C certificated site, it has an adjoining field that is well mown and flat with plenty of hook ups, as I stated there is a cc area for five units alongside this in a cordoned off area, I have stayed on this lovely site more times than I care to mention over the last 5 years and have yet to find fault, just wanted to clarify the 5 pitch only details

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Raylotsyb 6 reviews from this member

Just had another fantastic laid back weekend at this lovely riverside site, massive field with hook ups, plus a small adjoining 5 site certificated field, just like your front lawn. Under new management, a very amenable young couple, will be going back again, and again several times this year alone!


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1758 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019