Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Avon Bank Meadow Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Pershore > Avon Bank Meadow Certificated Location Reviews

Avon Bank Meadow Certificated Location
Mill Lane
Wyre Piddle
Pershore
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR10 2JF
Tel: 01386 553835  or  07908 598437
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Claire44769iar 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely location on the river. We had a very warm welcome from Lisa thank you.

The village is close by and is very pretty.

We will book here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Emmitdb 9 reviews from this member

 I attended Avon Bank as the organiser of a rally for motorhomes.

This was not our first rally at this place but it was the first under the ownership of John and Lisa.

The previous owner was fastidious in keeping the rally field like a manicured lawn and John is equally up to the task.

Nothing was too much trouble and their interaction with the ralliers on a daily basis made for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

The navigable River Avon runs right past the site and for this reason I have scored the site down on 'Child Friendliness' It's not that the owners are unfriendly but there is real potential for danger.  


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Raylotsyb 8 reviews from this member

 First time out this year at last, went to one of my favourites (avonbank meadows} never disappoints, made even better which I thought couldn't be done,

over the winter Craig and Sandra have been beavering away and added a few subtle touches, now the CL hook-ups have their own drains and have even been given water and waste hoses on every pitch, what more is he going to come up with, only problem now is getting on, very popular and rightly so.

PS. Damage the grass at your peril, this grass would put most of our lawns (and some bowling greens to shame)and this is very much Craigs pride and joy 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Joyal 2 reviews from this member

 An absolute gem of a campsite, I promise you will not be disappointed. EHU, wifi, aerial points.

Excellent owners Craig and Sandra. Peaceful and a tranquil setting. Entrance is through the Boat Yard. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Retired together 1 review from this member

 Lovely flat site with hook ups for electric, water, waste, TV and wi-fi. Dog walking field at entrance to site with access to river. Owner very friendly.

Asda and Coop supermarkets in Pershore approx 10 minutes drive or Tesco and retail park in Evesham approx 20 minute drive. Grear site. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisandShawn 1 review from this member

 This is the second time we have visited this site and once again it was fabulous. It is the most beautifully maintained site and the owners Craig and Sandra could not be more helpful or friendly. We were made to feel so welcome and can't wait to return.

The site is level and the grass would not look out of place on a bowling green. 13 a night for a fully serviced pitch with free wifi and free view tv. Unbelievable value.

It is a 5 unit CL and yes there is an equally beautiful larger field next to it but it is clearly separated by young trees and shrubs and has dedicated waste facilities. There is no play area for kids and you need your own facilities both of which suit us just fine.

This is the kind of site you want to keep for yourself but it deserves a glowing review! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Emmitdb 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed here (not for the first time) and it was everything we remembered from last time.

Beautiful, well maintained ground beside the River Avon with the pull of Pershore only a 15-20min level countryside walk away with it's pubs, cafes and shops.

Wyre Piddle is even closer and has two pubs/restaurants.

This site may have increased in price but it is still good value (as opposed to cheap) @13 a night for a serviced pitch to include waste water disposal, fresh water and EHU.

Word of warning. This site is beside a unguarded river. Parents should note this should they have concerns about their potential for wandering youngsters. 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Glenis W 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from one of the best CL sites we have stayed on. The site was extremely well maintained, very level and had water and ariel socket at each pitch with great, the TV signal was excellent providing loads of channels. Craig is working hard to further improve and provide additional facilities at each pitch. The site at the side of the river Avon was very peaceful and quiet with no traffic noise.

We were made to feel very welcome, free wifi was great. We were provided with a good level of information.

Craig was very helpful when we had car problems, he did over and above what could be expected of him, fore which we were very grateful.

All this was for a very reasonable price of 11, worth every penny, I can highly recommend it, we will be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derekcbr 69 reviews from this member

 Selected this site on reading the reviews. We were not disappointed. I can wholeheartedly agree with all that has been said. This truly is a very good site and as has been said this is a c l site with little facilities although good EHU and access to clean water. You need to be aware that this site is not well signposted so go for the boat yard and drive straight through. As you enter the village you will see a sign warning sat nav users there is no way through. Ignore it, drive in and turn sharp right into Mill Lane which is a no through road and drive into the boat yard. You will find this place a great site 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janday 1 review from this member

 We only had one night here as a stopover, the CL was actually booked but we were able to park on the car park adjacent to it, which was fine, we had electric hook up as well. (It's a CL so no other facilities were expected)We paid 11 for the night. Lovely spot by the River Avon. Lovely pub in the village overlooking the river, and we had a lovely walk into Pershore from the site partly along the river, lovely place. We will certainly return for a longer period. The site manager was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Avon Bank Meadow Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Avon Bank Meadow Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Avon Bank Meadow Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pershore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2037 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020