Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Huntick Farm Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

Huntick Farm Caravan Park
Huntick Road
Lytchett Matravers
Poole
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH16 6BB
Tel: 01202 622222
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 31
Open: 1st April - 2nd January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 23 Reviews
                8/10 from 23 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Itomcrazy 2 reviews from this member

We spent a week at this campsite last year. It was lovely, new toilet block/washrooms etc. Laundry facilities & wash up space. So we went again this year, what a shame the loos were not cleaned during the week, one toilet out of order in the ladies and one urinal blocked up in the mens. The pong was not nice. Also the hedges between the fields, had not been trimmed and stinging nettles were four feet high. I can only think they must have a problem with staff, but we will not be going back again.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Heavymetalpirate 8 reviews from this member

We picked this site for our summer holiday purely on the location, giving access to all the areas of Dorset we love to visit. We have in previous years camped in Purbeck, which is lovely, but you have 20 minutes drive just to get anywhere. No such issue here, so many places readily accessible.

Site easy to find on decent sized roads, with a fair sized place to park up and go to reception. Fabulous welcome, from our laid back hosts. Really relaxed feeling on site, yet nothing is too much trouble. Service very much with a smile.

On site facilities are fantastic. 3 decent sized showers, hair dryer, 2 sinks and 3 toilets. All kept immaculately clean.

The covered dishwashing area and laundry facilities were also kept very clean and tidy.

The pitches are a fair size, well laid out, flat and not over crowded.

We absolutely adore this site, it is an absolute gem, it's one of those places where you don't really want to shout too much about it because you want to keep it your secret so it maintains its magic. We love it so much, we have booked again for 2018.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris and Si 6 reviews from this member

We booked in here for a few days rest after going to a festival. We were greeted warmly and shown to our pitch which was an ample size - there was no crowding.

Facilities inspection first - it was obvious that there had been a recent upgrade, they were very clean and again very spacious. 3 showers and 3 toilets in the ladies, good facilities in the gents (as reported by my other half). There is also a private unisex bathroom with shower, toilet, basin and baby change. This would be suitable for elderly and disabled people - the only criticism is that there is a lip to the door which would be difficult to get over if in a wheelchair (this facility has not been marketed as being for disabled though). As this site seems to attract a wide age range, the older person may wish to have more privacy and use the unisex facilities.

Rain was forecast so we used our awning which prevented us driving out, so we took a taxi into Poole. This was 15 each way, so trips away would be expensive if no other means of transport. There is an hourly bus from Lytchett but it is not reliable.

There is about a mile walk into Lytchett but we did not take it because it rained and there was not a footpath along the road.

Free wi-fi is available but we did not use it as we have our own.

We cannot comment on the child friendliness as mine are all grown up, but my daughter when young, would have loved the swing and woodland beside the campsite.

We would return and have several friends to whom we will recommend.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NanaPark 2 reviews from this member

We spent a few days at this site and received a friendly welcome and were shown our pitch and water points and facilities. The grass pitches are spacious. The showers and toilets are housed in 2 portacabins, with plenty of hot water from the push button showers. Facilities are very basic but clean. The site is very quiet and peaceful, and local to Poole and Wimborne Minster.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scud1365 1 review from this member

My wife and I wanted a nice peaceful friendly site to put our van through the summer. What a gem we found in Huntick Farm. Run by very friendly folk who cannot do enough for you. The site is basic with clean functional toilet block and washing up facilities and is well maintained.

The site is positioned within a short distance of all of Dorset's treasures so is the perfect base for our country weekend retreat.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Granty578 2 reviews from this member

I booked this site after reading some very positive reviews. What a fabulous site. Very quite and relaxing, lovely surroundings, no unit was intrusive, kept well apart. We loved the fact that the children had their own space in another field, (even though there was no children on site when we were there). Dog friendly as well. Where ever you wanted to go in Dorset, this is the ideal base to be at. The people are so friendly there as well. Our dog had an accident at Poole harbour on the viewing platform, he cut his feet on the platform, even though it did not say 'unsuitable for dogs'. We told the camp site and warned them and to tell other dog owners, they went one better and reported it to the council.

We would recommend this to anyone who loves a bit of piece and quite and we would most definitely go there again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kath+john 7 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights (Friday & Saturday) in late June whilst performing at Poole Folk on the Quay festival. The campsite is in a quiet rural location. We chose it as being not far to drive to Poole.

The site is on a quiet lane, but down a short drive. We heard no traffic noise at night. The site is flat, with well maintained short grass, and hedgerows & trees around the edges. We experienced heavy rain overnight, but the fields drain well and were not at all muddy. The ground was soft and easy to put tent pegs into. Most visitors seem to be caravans or campervans, and there are pitches with or without power. It was a novelty to have free Wifi in our tent.

The pitches are very generous in size, and arranged around the field perimeter. Our field was almost full during our visit, but it felt very spacious. There are sunny and shady pitches, although if one had a preference it should probably be stated on booking.

The facilities block was very clean and smart. It looked quite new, and was very well maintained. Showers were free, with push button control and copious hot water. Indoor washing up area was likewise very clean.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. Price is per pitch and depends on tent size. We paid 13 a night for two people in a large tent. Our friend paid 10 for one person in a small tent. We thought the site was very good value, and wouldn't hesitate to come back.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jones24 2 reviews from this member

Huntick Farm is a beautiful, small, peaceful campsite and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The toilet / shower block however is tired and in need of renovation, however it was kept clean by the owners.

There are three fields in which to camp on, free wifi, a dog walking field and a paddock for the children to play in. The children's paddock is however out of sight from the tent / caravan areas and as children are not allowed to play around the tents / caravans this could be a negative for people with smaller children.

We felt that the campsite is vastly over priced for the facilities on offer (toilet / shower block needing renovating, lack of things for the children to do i. E no play area other than an open field and two little swings).

It's such a shame as the campsite is lovely, but it's not good value for money.

Therefore because of this we are only able to give an overall rating of 5/10.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazndino 2 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet campsite, the site was well cared for and divided into three main areas, on arrival we were met and shown to our pitch, we were allowed to change the pitch that had been allocated to one we preferred. The couple running the site were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were a bit dated and the showers were 20p and a push button, which gave an annoyingly short burst of water before it had to be pressed again. There were two ladies showers, three toilets and two wash basins, this seemed adequate for the site. The only downside for this site was the price, I felt it was far too expensive for the facilities available.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevietech 1 review from this member

A fantastic campsite, peaceful, well maintained and run by a lovely couple, who cant do enough for you.

Just give them a call and they will get your van in position for you when you arrive, they run a very reasonable storage service as well.

I never want to go home when the time comes after spending a few day here.

I have spent time at bigger and supposedly better campsites but this is what it is all about, peace and quiet and beautiful surroundings!

Shops and pubs very near by and bus services easy to get to

I recommend Huntick Farm highly to anyone.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


191 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!