Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bryn Y Gwin Farm Camping And Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Bryn Y Gwin Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Cader Road
Dolgellau
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL40 1TF
Tel: 01341 422733  or  07985 112285
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 10
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kirstsw 31 reviews from this member

A great site in a wonderful location. The pitches are very big, level and hardstanding (lakeside field). The setting is very tranquil with a feeling of wild camping. The town of Dolgellau is a 15 minutes walk downhill from the site. There are a few communal fire pit areas but also able to have a fire at your pitch. There is one shower and two toilets which were adequate even on a bank holiday weekend. The owner greeted us on arrival but left us to it over the 4 nights we were there. Very handy for walking and 8 miles to coed y brenin mountain bike centre. A 20 minute bus journey takes you into Barmouth. We will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jan52 1 review from this member

Lovely views but very basic and tired facilities. They would be just adequate for the certificated location, but as they are also used by the adjacent site, they are not really good enough, especially if you are in a tent. Visit during school holidays if you want peace and quiet because there is a rope swing right next to the CL pitches, and the shrieks and screams of understandably excited children do not contribute to a peaceful and relaxing stay for those over the age of twelve.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dominic Cropper 2 reviews from this member

Stopped here when we walked up Cadair Idris to celebrate my daughter finishing her GCSEs. Short drive to the coast or the mountains. This was an idyllic spot - set up with children in mind and well suited to adults who enjoy seeing them having fun. The site is spread around several separate small areas part stream-side meadows, part mountain views. Pitches were leveled. There is a large communal camp fire area up the hill and plenty of scrub to burn. When we arrived a big wedding party had pitched up and dozens of children were tumbling around in and out of the stream. Just a delight. Facilities were basic but fine if you are expecting to camp on a campsite!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tazsmum 25 reviews from this member

Great little site with hardstanding and hookups for all vans. Ideal site to drive to the car park for Cadair Idris, but a short drive from the town too. Do follow owner's instructions as road closures complicated things while we were there, but he made it simple! Small toilet/shower block which could get busy if the site were full, but there is waste disposal so self-sufficient van owners would be fine at all times. Communal campfire area looks good, but we didn't try it. Some play space for children but nothing 'organised' for them.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vincesboy 1 review from this member

Absolutely fantastic well kept site. Great country side. Really liked the position of our pitch with great scenic views of beautiful country side. Only down side, 2 toilets and 1 shower for what was a really busy bank hol weekend with a lot of tents and caravans. Apart from that fantastic. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woolly2340 3 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site in an awesome part of Wales. I read the reviews before we went and reading some we did not know what to expect. But I am glad that we waited to form our own opinion.

On arrival greeted by the owner and shown around the site. Great views from sight and on the flight path of the low level euro fighters and hurcules.

Facilities on site are only a short walk away, clean and so you have to pay for the shower but you do on most sites.

All the shops you need, nice pubs and a lovely bakery a short drive away or take the time to walk and spend the day in the local village but leave plenty of time to climb the long hill back to the site.

This site will be back on our list for next year.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lloyd123 1 review from this member

An awesome location with great hospitality. I have been a few times now and have yet to be disappointed. The campsite itself is beautiful and I can't wait to go again this year. It's just a short walk to Dolgellau town and the caider idris mountain range. The stunning mawddach estuary is also just a stone throw away. Facilities are good although it is a bit of a walk to the showers from the camping field. The fire pits are located in different parts of the field and add to a great night under the stars.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pagan66 1 review from this member

Just got home after spending a glorious 4 nights at this site. The owner was very helpful and polite upon our arrival. The site is extremely peaceful and such lovely views a place to unwind for sure very spiritual. Yes the site is uphill but not unmanageable at all shower just 20 pence very reasonable. My husband and I were here celebrating our first wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a more apt place will be returning for sure.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Freedom for all 1 review from this member

Quiet, peaceful and just what I needed. I went fishing at their lake during the day, walked down for a decent meal in the evening and then walked back up (15 minute walk) to my tent and had a drink with a neighbouring camper. The toilet block is basic, but clean and adequate. In the morning I walked to the shower block and the shower was hot, clean and I reckon 20p is ok to pay. I'd camp there again 5 a night is reasonable.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobtailgirl 5 reviews from this member

Paid top dollar for this site (15. 50) but no TV reception, no wifi and to be asked to pay 20p for 2 minutes in the shower was a bit of a cheek to be honest. To get to the site you go down a narrow track with a narrow bridge. Only inches to spare in our case. The views were lovely though but not a place if you wanted to walk to the pub. Plenty of pubs in the town with good beer. Paper shop and grocers were very helpful.

Would I go back to this site - no too expensive to get none of the the usual refinements you would expect nowadays.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1479 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0911