Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Love2stay Touring And Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Love2stay Touring And Glamping Reviews

Love2stay Touring And Glamping
Salop Leisure
Emstrey
Atcham
Shrewsbury
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY5 6QS
Tel: 01743 282400
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 40 Reviews
                8/10 from 40 Reviews

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pritch1985 3 reviews from this member

 This is a great site for families - but a little expensive!

There is so much to do here. Swimming, huge play area, restaurant/ baretc. It's location is great, so close to Shrewsbury and Telford.

We have stayed here a couple times, shower blocks are always clean and tidy, reception staff are always friendly and helpful. Pitch size is great and are all serviced.

This site is a really nice site, great for families, but it is expensive! I'm sure we will return at some point. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Degsyblue 2 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site several times this year & will be returning again. I really cannot understand some of the negative commentary from other reviewers, but each to their own.

We took 3 of our grandchildren this time for their first visit. The site is perfect for children of many ages, activities, massive play area, pool & beach area along with 5 star toilet facilities. The children had an absolute ball.

Plenty of space to play, ride bikes with the top area nice & flat. The “restaurant” is basic but the pizzas are really nice.

A minor downside is the absence of a shop for essentials, but there is a Co-Op convenience store 5 minutes away with a Sainsbury’s & Asda 1 1/2 miles away.

This is not a cheap site but the facilities reflect this, as we have 2 well behaved dogs (Cockapoo’s) the dog walk & exercise area is a delight for us. It is so disappointing to hear comments about dog poo but in the 4 times we have visited the site we have never witnessed any & there is no excuse for this anyway as there are enough poo bins around the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Julia G M 1 review from this member

 Great location and views, peaceful although we are monday to saturday morning. Was told that on weekends ut is packed. Limited menu, pizza and lasagne. Sausage rolls, flapjack ans cookies. Closes at 6pm. No shop. Can not even buy icecreams etc.

Showers etc are impeccable. Think sceptic tanks in use here because terrible wafting smell of sewerage most days here not nice when sitting outside eating. Staff are pleasant but didn't even know what picture was on in outdoor cinema today or time it started.

Noticed while the organised kayaking was going on rhe two young men in tracksuits watched from the side. I did ask one of them if any of the youngsters got into trouble would he dive in to help. I could not understand why one of them wasn't in a safety boat. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emski79 1 review from this member

 Just back from a 2n touring break, we were looking for somewhere within an hour's drive to test our new van for a weekend - Love2stay popped up and it was perfect.

We were blessed with beautiful weather, but the site has stunning views, peace and quiet and 5star facilities (including amazing shower block complete with Dyson hairdryers!).

Lots of activities on offer if you wanted to add on to your stay, we didn't as the heated lagoon pool with beach, bio pool (too cold for me, but kids tried it), park and play fields were plenty for us.

If you're looking for a luxury site with plenty to do, or not, highly recommend here - yes it's not a cheap site, but we felt the location, peace and facilities were worth the additional price 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campbrooks 4 reviews from this member

 All singing and dancing site. Fully serviced pitches, large pitches with hedges to separate each pitch.

Facilities were some of the best we have seen, white company shower gels and shampoos in the showers along with handwash. Dyson hairdyers all lovely touches but really should be for the price, had been given a voucher for two nights to celebrate my birthday so was a great treat but don’t know if I could pay it myself.

Outdoor pool was very cold too cold to go in without wetsuits ( take some if you do go) hot tubs were lovely and the small pool with beach was great kids loved this area and water was a lot warmer than the pool with the lilies.

Great cafe where you can get hot drinks and snacks or wood fired pizzas which were very tasty but all close early.

Weather was good so made the most of the pool area but wouldn’t be much to do in the rain.

Great play areas and pool is free to use and lots of extra activities to do but these are an extra cost along with the cinema.

Staff all very nice and helpful. Shrewsbury town is only few minutes drive away, national trust property couple of miles away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 91 reviews from this member

 Just spent 4 nights over half term with two teenagers. The site is beautiful and a credit to the owners. The pitches are huge and all service some have amazing views. Shower block is one of the best iv seen. Dog bathroom.

Its very well set out. I have to agree with previous reviews regarding the fees, £66 a night is a lot of money to take your own van!

The pools are now inc in the price however the outdoor pool is not heated and freezing cold so unless you have a wetsuit you can't use it! The hot tubs were nice and the beach area but there's not a lot there, and the activities are around £8-£10 per child, it mounts up if you have two children.

The cinema tent wasn't that good as the movies were quite old and again its £3 a go! We stay on other sites that charge around £40-50 a night and we think that's expensive, however, there's a heated pool and nice bar area to go at night, here, everything closes at 6pm its a cafe and pizzas and that's it!

Don't get me wrong it shows that they have invested a lot of money into it, but, don't get too greedy because it will put people off coming again as previous reviews have stated.

As for the dog muck there was at least 3 lots at the back of our van that the previous disgusting guests decided to leave, don't blame the site for this its the irresponsible dog owners that spoil it for those that clean up after themselves hence the reason why some sites now ban dogs!

Would I visit again "no" and the reason is its too expensive and nothing to do at night, however, we did enjoy our stay and were impressed with the site layout. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

 A large site well laid out. Large hard standing pitches fully serviced. We went for November bonfire event which was something different for us. Kids all enjoyed it.

Very posh toilet/shower blocks electric doors electric taps ect but then basics like loo roll had run out which wasent great. Nice park and plenty of things for the kids to do as long as you pay the extra for them. All in all a lovely well kept site.

We did however find it to be one of the more expensive sites. We have also heard the site was looking at raising site fees even higher which would make this a very expensive site.

If prices are going up anymore than they already are we probably will not return as at the end of the day is camping not bed and breakfast prices we are looking for and this is why we own a caravan 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Parlourbarn 23 reviews from this member

 As many others have said before me, this is a very expensive site, particularly if you are just two adults with no children.

We found nothing open: the hot tubs and the so called pool (which is actually an outdoor cold pond with plants in with a separated area to swim in) were closed and the café and gym were closed at 6pm. If you have children the outdoor playgrounds still appeared to be open.

The pitches however were of a good size, level and fully serviced including basic Wifi, even able to empty your toilet cassette at the pitch if you use green liquid in it. Didn’t use the toilets and showers (why would you when you have them in the van?). There was an expensive toilet cassette cleaning machine, £4 per time, although there was also a standard disposal unit. Some road noise can be heard.

There are many other sites, both small and large that offer adults equally high standard pitches at sensible prices. We would not return here. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 69 reviews from this member

 A lot of the reviews for this site will say it’s expensive, and, compared to other sites it is, though we decided to book anyway hoping it would be value for money. We paid £36 per night for a 4 night stay, there was a small discount for being caravan Club members.

We arrived to a friendly welcome. We were given lots of information and shown on a map where our pitch was located. When we drove to the pitch, the one marked on the map was taken, it turned out the lady at reception had marked the wrong pitch on the map. The pitch was big and hedge lined and fully serviced, with fresh water, EHU and grey water drainage. The pitches all seemed reasonably level too.

Wash block facilities were similar to a four star hotel. Taps, showers and toilets were sensor operated. Whilst the wash block was very posh, the men’s side does need more toilet cubicles, there was only four, and throughout my 4 night stay, one was out of order, at many times there was a queue for the loo, which isn’t great.

The site itself was lovely, very clean and nicely landscaped. The staff were always friendly and more than happy to help. The café was nice, though a bit pricy. It’s great there was free wi-fi, which seemed fast enough for what we needed, you could also pay extra for faster wi-fi. Though the site itself is quiet, we could hear the traffic traveling along the A5 at night time, though it didn’t disturb our sleep. My son enjoyed the Zorbing, though for some reason his session was cut short after just 20 minutes, when it should have been 45, no explanation at all. My son also took part in the Halloween event, he’s 13 years old and found it a bit lame, the advert implied it may be scary, but on the night seemed to be aimed at much younger kids.

Overall, I did very much like the site. Is it value for money? I’d say no. It is too expensive for what it is, and with all the extras you can pay for, the site can end up costing a lot of money. A nice one off I’d say, but I probably wouldn’t return. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kittyw 3 reviews from this member

 I have a love hate relationship with this site but after a recent stay I think it is safe to say I won’t be returning.

Last year we came and were so impressed with the facilities and site but there were so many teething issues such as the reception area being chaos and dog mess everywhere. We thought we would bite the bullet and give it another go a year on. We were unfortunately disappointed.

The pool area is now not included in the price. Bearing in mind it’s outdoor and not heated. We had poor weather and asked if we could go in for an hour just so the children had been in. They still wanted £20 for the full weekend.

Reception is still chaos making the front desk staff Mardy and rude. It cost me £36 for 5 craft activities. The price for these has doubled in the last year. I was annoyed that a couple had let their dogs snap and bark at the kids during one. Not a fault of the site but perhaps dogs should not be allowed in all the cafe just a section. Especially if the staff are not going to say anything to them. Dog owners were still letting dogs mess all where the kids were playing and not using the dog walk.

Other things to note. There is a lot of road noise from the A5 making the site far less than tranquil. Then the staff have been mowing and strimming the lawns all bank holiday weekend. Not needed. Right next to vans and cars too. The showers are spotless however they were tepid warm and not much flow. The wi fi didn't work at our van.

There is an over priced cafe on site which has a lovely feel to it. However There is no shop on site for amenities however just down the road there is a Sainsbury’s. My positive would have to go to the young male staff who work there doing the activities. They were great with the kids and are a credit to the owners. They make up for the reception staff.

Now he big gripe the price. This year I paid £42 a night for two adults and two children (£210 for 5 nights). Plus like Ryan air any extra you can humanly think of. Next year the site wants £66 a night (£290 plus a family package £40 = 330) no the family package was not for anything other than the fact you are taking kids. All the extras still apply.

I’m sorry love to stay but the site is far from perfect to be charging that amount, there are too many issues. Listen to people’s feedback and address it.

I will be back to Shrewsbury, it’s an amazing area with so much to do and it is stunning. Iron bridge is a must to visit too 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Love2stay Touring And Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Love2stay Touring And Glamping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Love2stay Touring And Glamping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Love2stay Touring And Glamping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shrewsbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2144 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020