Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Love2stay Touring And Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Love2stay Touring And Glamping > Reviews

Love2stay Touring And Glamping
Emstrey
Atcham
Shrewsbury
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY5 6QS
Tel: 01743 282400
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 122
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 46 Reviews
                8/10 from 46 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TheBigPL 12 reviews from this member

 Site primarily for motorhomes/caravans although some campervans there when we were.

Good on site restaurant, really good kids play area, dog walk area, exceptional facilities.

Whilst close to a garden centre which has a shop, not much else in walking distance from memory but would recommend if staying on site with great facilities is for you. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulcoan 17 reviews from this member

 Positives

Full service even black waste !

Great facilities

Big site so dogs loved walking including closed off lead area with games

Good bar and cafe

Great caravan motorhome dealer at the gate, Salop Leisure

We love the area

Easy to get too

Negatives

Very pricey, felt paying for lot of things not use

Long walk down the hill to waste point, no bins in touring area

Open so gets windy

Would we come again- Probably not but never say never 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 45 reviews from this member

 Not really the sort of site we go for but we were picking up our new unit and an overnight was offered for free, so we utilised it.

There are many facilities but none that were were interested in using. The toilets and showers are fantastic, very clean, very modern.

Cafe staff very friendly. Reception staff, not so friendly.

The site is quite stark and where we were sited at the top of the hill, very open to the elements. No tree cover etc.

Road noise but not obtrusively so.

Pitches huge.

The charges are high but I suppose if you use all the facilities then they are worth it. Would I return? No. Would I recommend? Depends on who was asking. If you like small, intimate sites then it isn't for you. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Irvine45 87 reviews from this member

 We came here, based on a flyer of a St Patrick's weekend. All I can say was poor. A green balloon and a white balloon on reception and that was it. The live music could have been more Irish folk.

OK moan over.

The site is very nice, on a raised location giving fine views to the Wrekin and surrounding area.

The toilet facilities are one of the best I have been to.

Would I recommend the site. Yes

But improve ambiance if you are having live music in the cafe. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 56 reviews from this member

 Spacious site with lovely views. Immaculately presented within easy reach of Shrewsbury.

Bus stop just outside the site, or a short walk for more options. Friendly staff.

Plenty of activities on site, mostly at extra cost but fab children's play area and outdoor hot tubs & pools are free. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lee-Gilbert 6 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site with fantastic facilities. Everything spotlessly clean, loads to do on site with Shrewsbury town 5 mins away for some shopping.

Bit pricey but you get what you pay for I suppose, bonus was that we got a £10 voucher against our next stay (already booked for Nov 2020)

I guess people would still moan if the refuse areas were located next to their pitch because of the smell. The reception area and the refuse area is only a short walk, or drive if you wish as there is a parking layby outside it.

Can't wait to get back! 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pritch1985 3 reviews from this member

 This is a great site for families - but a little expensive!

There is so much to do here. Swimming, huge play area, restaurant/ baretc. It's location is great, so close to Shrewsbury and Telford.

We have stayed here a couple times, shower blocks are always clean and tidy, reception staff are always friendly and helpful. Pitch size is great and are all serviced.

This site is a really nice site, great for families, but it is expensive! I'm sure we will return at some point. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Degsyblue 3 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site several times this year & will be returning again. I really cannot understand some of the negative commentary from other reviewers, but each to their own.

We took 3 of our grandchildren this time for their first visit. The site is perfect for children of many ages, activities, massive play area, pool & beach area along with 5 star toilet facilities. The children had an absolute ball.

Plenty of space to play, ride bikes with the top area nice & flat. The “restaurant” is basic but the pizzas are really nice.

A minor downside is the absence of a shop for essentials, but there is a Co-Op convenience store 5 minutes away with a Sainsbury’s & Asda 1 1/2 miles away.

This is not a cheap site but the facilities reflect this, as we have 2 well behaved dogs (Cockapoo’s) the dog walk & exercise area is a delight for us. It is so disappointing to hear comments about dog poo but in the 4 times we have visited the site we have never witnessed any & there is no excuse for this anyway as there are enough poo bins around the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Julia G M 2 reviews from this member

 Great location and views, peaceful although we are monday to saturday morning. Was told that on weekends ut is packed. Limited menu, pizza and lasagne. Sausage rolls, flapjack ans cookies. Closes at 6pm. No shop. Can not even buy icecreams etc.

Showers etc are impeccable. Think sceptic tanks in use here because terrible wafting smell of sewerage most days here not nice when sitting outside eating. Staff are pleasant but didn't even know what picture was on in outdoor cinema today or time it started.

Noticed while the organised kayaking was going on rhe two young men in tracksuits watched from the side. I did ask one of them if any of the youngsters got into trouble would he dive in to help. I could not understand why one of them wasn't in a safety boat. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emski79 1 review from this member

 Just back from a 2n touring break, we were looking for somewhere within an hour's drive to test our new van for a weekend - Love2stay popped up and it was perfect.

We were blessed with beautiful weather, but the site has stunning views, peace and quiet and 5star facilities (including amazing shower block complete with Dyson hairdryers!).

Lots of activities on offer if you wanted to add on to your stay, we didn't as the heated lagoon pool with beach, bio pool (too cold for me, but kids tried it), park and play fields were plenty for us.

If you're looking for a luxury site with plenty to do, or not, highly recommend here - yes it's not a cheap site, but we felt the location, peace and facilities were worth the additional price 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Love2stay Touring And Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Love2stay Touring And Glamping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Love2stay Touring And Glamping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Love2stay Touring And Glamping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shrewsbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


23161 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement