Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Hertfordshire > Bishops Stortford > Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site Reviews

Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site
Hallingbury Road
Bishops Stortford
Hertfordshire   (Browse area)
CM22 7QJ
Tel: 01279 505921
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pwdale76365kst 2 reviews from this member

 Site had a gentle slope down to the river and with the grass left uncut in the centre was full of wild flowers.

Site within easy 15 min walk of Bishop Stortford along the river. Friendly owners and barge owners on the moorings.

Toilet was clean but not in use due to Covid. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pwdale76365kst 2 reviews from this member

 Site had a gentle slope down to the river and with the grass left uncut in the centre was full of wild flowers.

Site within easy 15 min walk of Bishop Stortford along the river.

Friendly owners and barge owners on the moorings.

Toilet was clean but not in use due to Covid. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leeji83630poa 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, Although basic the toilet was immaculate,

Lovely walks along the canal

And a Short walk to supermarket

A field with a view and a toilet

Perfect 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Geert Leus 1 review from this member

 Best place to stay! The owner has a golden heart! He was very friendly and he helped me very much!

I had a splendid evening there! The place has a beautiful view next to the river!

I hope to come there once more! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Liverbird08 13 reviews from this member

 A last minute decision to camp with my friend and our two dogs.

Easy to find, just outside Bishop Stortford and down a little track.

It's a field, two other mobile homes there when we arrived. Very basic, a warm (welcomed) bathroom with sink and loo. Soap and towels etc there.

Other than that, not much else. That was what made it so lovely. The owner apologised the next day as the grass was long, it was full of buttercups and nettles but it was so was pretty. Our tent was pitched facing the canal, a bit of a slope so I need to take less slithery bedding next time! I was a bit anxious for the other campers as the two terriers kept barking when a narrow boat went past but we tried to keep them quiet.

We had a wonderful evening walk and the same again early Sunday morning. Canal side, nature reserves, ducks, canoeists, horse riders, friendly barge owners. It was so very peaceful and best of British countryside, yet so close to London. 10 all in for the night, Adults only and very quiet. Very friendly owners so I will definitely head back there now I have found this! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nobbygezza 4 reviews from this member

 If this site was perfectly flat, and it's not. And the lawn was cut like a bowling green. And there had been a shower, then I would have certainly rated it higher, but it is what it is and there's nothing wrong with it.

The owners are very friendly helpful and accommodating, yes the site is slightly sloping but I've been on a lot worse, and this all adds to the charm of the site. If there was a shower on site then I think you would have trouble getting booked in because it would be far more popular.

I have a large twin axle caravan and was set up within half an hour of arriving on site, all level electrics connected etc. Yes access is via a unmade road with a slope but again I've been on a lot worse, gently gently and you should have no problems, if anything watch for over hanging trees on entry/exit to the site.

Surprised to see a toilet on site which was very clean, local information on things to see and do also available, would certainly stay here again no problem.

Cannot comment on surrounding area as I didn't leave the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Huwi 3 reviews from this member

 I stayed here from 6/4 to 11/4/2015 and found the site to be very comfortable. Dudley and his wife, Stephanie are happy to help and chat but leave you to get on with things.

The site itself is sloping towards the river and chocks/blocks will be required for most pitches. Having said that, there are no marked pitches as such and you are at liberty to choose your best spot according to your needs.

There is direct access to the river Stort with a lock adjacent to the site. The site is adult only so only dogs need to watch out for the water, I couldn't keep my dog out of it! (Black Lab)

I didn't try the facilities as we have them on board so I marked them 10 out of 10 instead of knocking them down which seemed unfair. The walk along the toepath to the town is an easy 15 minute stroll and is most pleasant. The Cambio lounge actively encourages you to bring your dog in and has treats on the bar for your furry friend.

I liked the whole set up so much that I'm going back this weekend.

I should also point out that there is some noise from the trains and planes but not to bother us too much (wife loves planes ???).

Give it a go, I think you'll like it. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulwarning 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site within easy access to Bishops Stortford, 15 minute walk along the canal at the bottom of the field.

Pros

Cheap 12. 50 with hook up, toilet, wash basin with hot and cold water, no shower though.

Pros

Very near to Stanstead airport, so expect some plane noise, a sloping field so getting level requires a bit of work and the access is down a steep unmade road 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tinmachine 6 reviews from this member

 Magic little quiet site next to canal. Feels more like a back garden than a campsite! Field slopes hence limited spots for tents but as numbers restricted not really a problem.

Owner very friendly and helpful. Toilet facilities are excellent quite unexpected for such a small site.

Hoping to return in near future 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davetreks 1 review from this member

 We loved this site. Riverside with gentle walks past pretty canal locks and brightly-painted narrow boats along the river Stort to shops and pubs in Bishop's Stortford. It had a small toilet block with hot water but no showers which was fine for our two-day stay and it was so sunny and hot that we swam in the river anyway. The friendly and helpful owners couldn't do enough for us. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bishops Stortford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hertfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7307 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements