Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Hertfordshire > Bishops Stortford > Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site Reviews

Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site
Hallingbury Road
Bishops Stortford
Hertfordshire   (Browse area)
CM22 7QJ
Tel: 01279 505921
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawkin 1 review from this member

 Stayed again for long weekend peaceful and friendly campsite nice walks along canal and town centre

Nice field to walk dog on with a leash

Lovely nights sleep 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gillha 1 review from this member

 Pleasant site next to the River Stort which we liked for canoeing and fishing - access from site. Convenient for town - walkable and other walks in area. Basic but had what we needed. Quiet when the planes weren't going overhead. Friendly owner.

Could do with a larger sign on the entry gate - if you go past it, it is a nightmare backing up the slope.

There would be a good fishing area on the site if the vegetation was cut back - could also be used for launching canoes (if heading into town) instead of having to manoevure through 2 gates. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 Great campsite! Brilliant location on the side of a pretty canal.

Easy bike ride or walk into town and to the local pubs.

Clean toilets. Lovely owner a real gem of a site.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Wonderful position, trains and boats and planes, suited us very well.

Great canal walks and lots of aircraft.

Always helps when the sun shines too!

Grass a tad high and place generally unkempt but perhaps that added to its charm.

We would visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fifer SE 4 reviews from this member

 The site is gently sloping as others have said. We were given free rein to pitch up where we wanted, this was only dictated by the location of the hook ups.

We understand the toilet was available for use but we did not use it so cannot comment on this aspect.

The introduction was friendly and helpful and then we were left alone.

We had to be off the site early each morning, but this was not a problem, although was a little concerned that it may be difficult to negotiate the grass after the heavy over night rain and continuous rain during the day, however this proved not to be a problem.

This site served us well for the reason we were staying in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pwdale 2 reviews from this member

 Site had a gentle slope down to the river and with the grass left uncut in the centre was full of wild flowers.

Site within easy 15 min walk of Bishop Stortford along the river. Friendly owners and barge owners on the moorings.

Toilet was clean but not in use due to Covid. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pwdale 2 reviews from this member

 Site had a gentle slope down to the river and with the grass left uncut in the centre was full of wild flowers.

Site within easy 15 min walk of Bishop Stortford along the river.

Friendly owners and barge owners on the moorings.

Toilet was clean but not in use due to Covid. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leeji8 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, Although basic the toilet was immaculate,

Lovely walks along the canal

And a Short walk to supermarket

A field with a view and a toilet

Perfect 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Geert Leus 1 review from this member

 Best place to stay! The owner has a golden heart! He was very friendly and he helped me very much!

I had a splendid evening there! The place has a beautiful view next to the river!

I hope to come there once more! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Liverbird08 13 reviews from this member

 A last minute decision to camp with my friend and our two dogs.

Easy to find, just outside Bishop Stortford and down a little track.

It's a field, two other mobile homes there when we arrived. Very basic, a warm (welcomed) bathroom with sink and loo. Soap and towels etc there.

Other than that, not much else. That was what made it so lovely. The owner apologised the next day as the grass was long, it was full of buttercups and nettles but it was so was pretty. Our tent was pitched facing the canal, a bit of a slope so I need to take less slithery bedding next time! I was a bit anxious for the other campers as the two terriers kept barking when a narrow boat went past but we tried to keep them quiet.

We had a wonderful evening walk and the same again early Sunday morning. Canal side, nature reserves, ducks, canoeists, horse riders, friendly barge owners. It was so very peaceful and best of British countryside, yet so close to London. £10 all in for the night, Adults only and very quiet. Very friendly owners so I will definitely head back there now I have found this! 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Stylemans Bungalow Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bishops Stortford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hertfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3268 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window