Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trippenkennett Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Trippenkennett Farm Reviews

Trippenkennett Farm
Three Ashes
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR2 8LZ
Tel: 01981 580442  or  07866487598
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janwor 1 review from this member

 What a magic site! Just so laid back and a lovely place to be. Had we not have booked in elsewhere then we would have asked to stay longer.

Would be very happy to return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lynneb 1 review from this member

 We found this campsite during the aftermath of the covid. It was in the right area but a little out of the way which we don't really mind. It has everything you need, clean toilets, large pitches and fire pits. If you are a fisherman then an ideal spot as on a fishing lake.

Due to the covid the toilets were shut however we were given a whole toilet and shower block for our use only throughout the duration of the stay which was really great.

The campsite was quiet and tranquil and we loved it. It was a great base.

It was only a short drive to lots of local places including Ross on Wye, manmouth and into wales. Will definitely visit again 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derekb 1 review from this member

 First class our second visit and will return. Richard checked on all the units each evening and was always ready with any request.

Fishing is very good. First class and more hardstandings have been added. No complaints what soever.

On site showers not open due to restrictions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lindab 1 review from this member

 Trippenkennett Farm is a lovely, clean, tidy site. Has a friendly, helpful owner. Peaceful location. Easy to find.

Clear information on arrival board.

Well spaced and good sized pitches. Mixture of grass and hardstand pitches, all with optional electric. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brian Mobberley 1 review from this member

 Superb site, fishing on 2 lakes caters for all abilities.

Owner Richard has very recently constructed hard standing pitches with water, drain & EHU.

In danger of becoming too popular! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmaneilosian 7 reviews from this member

 Nice no-frills site well placed for the surrounding Herefordshire and Welsh countryside. It has nice views.

Facilities were closed this weekend and COVID 19 guidelines seemed to be in place and managed well. We had a good sized pitch with lots of space around. The grass seriously needed cutting though!

There were some large groups of other campers and everyone (except us) seemed to have a firepit but everyone was respectful and kept themselves to themselves and it was really quiet at night.

Owner was very helpful and accommodating. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Blj08 1 review from this member

 Trippenkennet farm is a real gem of a site, on a working farm, 8 miles from Ross on Wye.

EHU level pitches, some hardstandings, a real nature paradise. Two fishing lakes, one purely for larger Carp and the other, has a great selection of species including carp, tench, roach, bream, and perch and they are all in really good condition and hungry.

The owners were really helpful and cheerful, they were around on the site every day and happy to have a chat, making sure that we were enjoying the site, but not imposing in any way.

The facilities were good and modern with hot water for the basins and showers, with a disabled bathroom with lockable door and emergency pull cords. Washing up sink and drainer, chemical toilet waste disposal and drinking water taps available conveniently throughout.

Highly recommend this site for a quiet camping/caravanning break. Thanks Richard, and his family for a great week. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maggie66 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very quiet. All the facilities were spotless, always hot water, soap and hand drying available. The owners were about but didn't trouble anyone and in fact didn't collect their money until we were packing up to leave.

The field we were on was sloping, chocks needed, other areas were flat and there were hardstandings available. The CDP was the best I have used, even better than club site CDP. My husband enjoyed the fishing. There is wi fi available on part of the site, there is trouble with signals on phones in the area and ee is about the only one that works.

A really good site, would recommend it to anyone. Will be going again soon as we have family in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tidburyboy 14 reviews from this member

 Great location, close to Ross on Wye/ Hereford/ Ledbury/ Abergaveny/ Monmouth/ Symonds Yat etc etc ie Plenty of places to visit all within 20 miles maximum. The site is split into sections, the pitches near to the house appear to be ECU only.

There's a smaller camping field also close to the farm and a larger field which is a bit closer to the A466 which is a main road between Hereford and Monmouth ie can be a little busy at peak times, but not a problem at night.

We only saw one of the owners, who was helpful and very friendly. The site was very quiet when we went, in fact we were alone on the largest field. Facilities are really good, nice clean showers/toilets and a good wash up area complete with a freezer and (oddly) a kettle.

There's plenty of info pamphlets on local attractions as well as useful guides and general information. The site also has two fishing lakes and there's some nice pubs (Garway Moon) and a good little local store just up the road at St Weonards.

So a pretty location and a decent and well run site in a great location, we also saw a Barn Owl hunting for it's dinner most evenings, utterly delightful! What's not to like? 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: STEVEN TAYLER 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a four night may bank holiday stay THUR-MON

We were met by Richard the owner on arrival shown to our pitch over looking the lake, where he explained and pointed out all the amenities, I was pleasantly surprised to say the least, by the views and tranquillity of the site although some children did arrive over the weekend with their parents , Who were well behaved (both)

The toilets and showers are the best and cleanest I have had the pleasure to use and as a ex gun bunny ive seen some sights in my time.

Just wish I had brought my fishing gear ! looked like the fishing was good.

Will definitely be going back very soon. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trippenkennett Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trippenkennett Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Trippenkennett Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3062 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement