Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trippenkennett Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Herefordshire > Hereford > Trippenkennett Farm > Reviews

Trippenkennett Farm
Three Ashes
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR2 8LZ
Tel: 01981 580442  or  07866487598
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shawna 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic stay. Site was clean and tidy.

We mainly went for the fishing and it did not disappoint.

Would highly recommend. Friendly owner and staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brenb7 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous stay at TKFarm.

Richard is a fabulous host and the facilities are great.

Lovely walks and location.

Also easy reach to Monmouth and Raglan for some local history. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nannie3 6 reviews from this member

 Another good week at Trippenkennet, weather was mixed but didn't spoil the week.

Fishing was good as usual and location handy for getting about.

Facilities limited but very clean.

Will return again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SammieJaie 31 reviews from this member

 Found this place pleasantly quiet, relaxing and with roomy pitches.

Very good value for money.

Lots of lovely walks around the lakes (when no-one was fishing).

The toilets and showers are well presented, sparkling clean, warm and airy.

Ladies facilities have 3 toilets, 2 sinks and 2 showers.

Men facilities have 2 urinals, 1 toilet, 2 sinks and 2 showers.

The showers are lovely and warm - not coin operated.

Only disadvantage is that if you sit on the toilet too long the automatic light goes out. ! 🙄

There is no internet or phone signal here - though Free WiFi is available.

Lots of local information on display.

Eggs, local honey & apple juice to buy. Plus duck food, etc.

Will certainly return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chappies43 40 reviews from this member

 What at lovely site this is! Straightforward approach on decent roads but arrival was a little confusing as there is no office/reception, just a noticeboard with names and allocated pitches - easy when you know it's there but a heads-up before arrival would have been useful.

Clean toilets and free showers with plenty of hot water. Our hardstanding pitch had its own tap and drain which made for a relaxing holiday without us having to do the water and waste. Mr Chappies had a good mobile phone signal (Virgin network) but I struggled to get a signal with my ID Mobile some of the time.

Fishing on site was very popular - we're not anglers but were told the fish were biting and the fishermen and fisherwomen all seemed to be having a good time.

The owner, Richard, is a lovely, friendly guy with a laid-back attitude and paying him for our stay was quite a challenge. We ended up putting cash in an envelope and leaving it in the cash box for the eggs and jam on sale by the facilities.

We had a great week of sunshine with not a drop of rain and enjoyed lots of lovely walks in the area but I would say it is better with a car as there's not much really close by.

We visited Monmouth, Skenfrith, Forest of Dean, Chepstow and Ross-On-Wye during our stay all of which we enjoyed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nannie3 6 reviews from this member

 Good location with lots of places to visit.

Overall tidy site although facilities were very clean but with 1 men's toilet could be a problem when the site is full.

Very good fishing. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Happygirl21 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site. Great if you like angling.

Good, clean toilet / shower facilities.

If you have booked look out for your name on board as you enter the site to tell you which pitch you are on. We drove straight past! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janwor 1 review from this member

 What a magic site! Just so laid back and a lovely place to be. Had we not have booked in elsewhere then we would have asked to stay longer.

Would be very happy to return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lynneb 1 review from this member

 We found this campsite during the aftermath of the covid. It was in the right area but a little out of the way which we don't really mind. It has everything you need, clean toilets, large pitches and fire pits. If you are a fisherman then an ideal spot as on a fishing lake.

Due to the covid the toilets were shut however we were given a whole toilet and shower block for our use only throughout the duration of the stay which was really great.

The campsite was quiet and tranquil and we loved it. It was a great base.

It was only a short drive to lots of local places including Ross on Wye, manmouth and into wales. Will definitely visit again 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derekb 2 reviews from this member

 First class our second visit and will return. Richard checked on all the units each evening and was always ready with any request.

Fishing is very good. First class and more hardstandings have been added. No complaints what soever.

On site showers not open due to restrictions. 
via mobile


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Trippenkennett Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trippenkennett Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Trippenkennett Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58280 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement