Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hobson Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Hobson Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Hobson Farm Certificated Site
Flagg
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9QR
Tel: 07976 809849
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Coconutkym13 1 review from this member

 Stayed here midweek.

The site is gently sloping and has a stoned track down the middle.

Several hardstanding pitches. Well separated pitches. 2 extra for EHU. Several water points.

Able to walk to Monyash one day and Taddington the next. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alibescat 30 reviews from this member

 Absolutely love it our little piece of paradise. Quiet site with clean loo. The area is stunning you can return time after time there's so much to see and do location wise your really central to discover the peak district.

Water Point and electric close to pitches. Farm fresh eggs and plants for sale outside. If your looking for a relaxing, chilled place this is perfect. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: S willis 13 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this lovely clean tidy farm we have stayed on in years. It is a working farm but you hardly heard any noise from animals. There was a little calf that kept us amused with her antics. Toilets were kept clean. The site was grassed which had just been mowed but the cuttings where left which can be carried in to van, which was are only moan. Unfortunately we had to leave early due to family illness but owner would only charge us for the nights we stayed which is unusual. The views around the area are beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer. We would love to return to this farm in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SparklyCampers 2 reviews from this member

 Ten minutes off the A515, as others have said the site is the *second* one on that road - do not be misled by the red penant Caravan Club sign for the site immediately prior to it. We made that mistake and the site owner tried to poach us, inviting us to abandon our booking with Hobson Farm and stay with her instead! Very bad form.

Pitch facilities are very good indeed for such a small site - at least three individual water and three double electric points for the combo grass/hardstanding left hand side, and a large grass area on the right for campers/kids/ball games etc. There is a single toilet and tiny washbasin a few moments walk around the farm buildings. The one thing that would make this site perfect would be a shower, even a small one. The owners are super friendly and helpful. None of the access points are perfect but you can pick your poison - a ramp or a sharp-ish bend, but neither are serious to a competent tower. There is a large amount of farm machinery noise we found, nothing we couldn't tune out, but the generator/fan noise that ran throughout the day and night could be off putting for some. There is also the usual animal noise that you would expect from a working dairy farm, and a vocal donkey in the front field!

All in all, a wonderful little site and a fabulous location to explore the Peak District from. Practically on the doorstep for the Hurdlow car park on the High Peak Trail/Penine Bridleway and only a few more minutes drive for the Parsley Hay and Newhaven car parks. Bakewell for it's wondeful puddings and access to the Monsal Trail is about 20-25 minutes away, as is the Hulme End end of the Manifold Trail. The village of Monyash, about 1. 5 miles down the road, has the nearest pub (ignore what's on the OS map!), and is 10 minutes on a bike with one very short, if steep, hill. The pub has a fabulous children's playground attached and does the best chips I've had in years!

We'll definitely return here. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Magicmoon 1 review from this member

 Just spent a beautiful weekend here, a lovely campsite that we will be visiting again soon.

Although the entrance is a little tight, we have a 6 birth caravan and managed with no problems, however there is 2 entrances if you have problems with the first.

Just one toilet on site which is clean and all you need.

Our children spent the weekend playing games on the grass and walking down on to the farm to look at the lambs and calfs there and even helped with the bottle feeding, which they loved!

This is a friendly beautiful site with lovely views, and for the price too you just can't go wrong 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kirstsw 39 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a lovely weekend at Hobson Farm in Flagg. We arrived on Friday to wind, hail and rain but woke up to beautiful sunshine on Saturday that lasted for the rest of the bank holiday weekend.

When entering Flagg we went to the wrong campsite. The owner was not very helpful and seemed put out that we had disturbed her. So when following the directions to Hobson Farm you turn left at the T junction. Hobson Farm is the second site you come to after a property called Plough Station.

I'm pleased to say the owners at Hobson Farm were very friendly and welcoming. The field is well kept and has 2 hard standing pitches and the rest are grass. There is electric hook up and a toilet, but no shower. We paid 12 p/n that included 2 adults a dog and hook up so extremely good value.

Fresh eggs are available which we enjoyed for breakfast.

There's a tearoom in the village and lots of footpaths for some good walks. If you want a relaxing, get away from it all break then Hobson Farm is a good choice. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dangerousdenison 1 review from this member

 This is a great site in a fantastic location. The owners are new to the game and very helpful and friendly. Access might be a bit tight for large units and there is a slight slope on the field but didn't need blocks.

On a working farm so expect some noise, but hey, you are in the countryside!

Plenty of good walks from the site, great pubs in Monyash and Chelmorton although we didn't try the food.

Will definitely return to this site. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hobson Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hobson Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hobson Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3675 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement