Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Brickwalls Barn Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > Brickwalls Barn Campsite Reviews

Brickwalls Barn Campsite
Gilberts End
Hanley Castle
Upton Upon Severn
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR8 0AS
Tel: 07855 038739  or  01684 310878
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 34 Reviews
                10/10 from 34 Reviews

Photos (4)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulw18758efb 1 review from this member

We only came across this site as our usual CL was fully booked. A nice quiet site set in a small hamlet, as level as a bowling green and well drained (I'll come to that later). A good sized area for pitching five units (although I understand the owner likes to keep this to four units so that everyone has a lot of room). There is no shower available, however there is a nice 'loo block' which is very clean and tidy.

There is a local pub about 5/10 minutes walk away, depending on your vigor and the Malvern Show Ground is about a 30 minute walk away.

The weekend we stayed it hosed down with rain, so much so that we thought we'd have problems getting off the site in the morning, however due to the very very well prepared site we had no problems at all.

The owners, Lesley and Colin are very welcoming and great hosts.

We will be back.

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bobb 14 reviews from this member

Delightful 5 van site, lovely rural location, easy access, perfectly level, well mown grass and a small loo building.

Very welcome after travelling.

Owners very helpful and friendly, 25 minute walk to the wonderful Three Kings, about 20 mins to the village with PO/store and the Swan.

50 Mins to walk into Upton, all well worth it.

Certainly one we will revisit.

The yellow defibrillator box helps spot the entrance and the 'What3Words' app code is 'sliced. Fetches. Vintages', but it's easy to find.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimlo30115moh 1 review from this member

A little gem of a campsite over looking the Malvern Hills.

Itís a very small quiet site and we always have a warm welcome.

The location in the village of Hanley Swan allows you to access the wonderful walks in the area along with the many excellent pubs.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Basil S 18 reviews from this member

Very neat and tidy site with very clean but basic facilities unfortunately no showers,

Very friendly owners who went out of their way to please,

Will probably stay there again as it was very quiet and peaceful.

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Compo48 1 review from this member

Lovely location, welcoming owners, even drive you to drink if your lucky.

Plenty of nearby footpaths, nice field to walk your dog beautiful view of the Malvern hills.

Thanks Lesley and Colin

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert and Jill 1 review from this member

We have just returned from our stay at Brickwalls campsite which we have been going to for many years and have never posted a review so its about time we did. Colin and Lesley are fantastic in every way to help and make you welcome.

The site is so peaceful and with the a backdrop of the Malvern Hill's for us it's paradise. As for the whole site it always looks like it has just been dusted and hoovered (immaculate). They also own the the next field where you can exercise your dog.

The whole area is great for walking including the Malvern Hills. Upton upon Severn is only a few miles away, a lovely place to visit. The swan inn at Hanley Swan is really nice if you fancy a drink and a meal. (dog friendly.

Thank you Lesley and Colin for another few days at your site, we will always return. To all of you reading this review go and give it a try and you won't be disappointed.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MARJUJONES 8 reviews from this member

Lovely area, friendly owners. Thanks Leslie for the lift to the Three Kings.

Basic facilities but well maintained. Nice dog walk around the field.

Very peaceful. Will be back.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HowCrag 10 reviews from this member

This top 5 van adults only site is superb & deserves it's 10 star rating!

I can not add any more than what's already been said about this wonderful site. I will add about the owners, Leslie inpicular are a credit to themselves in developing this site.

The 4 pitches are not marked along the rear fence & we noticed that the first to arrive took up more room that they should have leaving the remaining unit less room. Leslie is laid back but perhaps it's time mark pitches so every one gets a fair share, unit to center of pitch is good enough. I took a good picture of this site but found no facility to include it.

Well done & thank you! We shall return. I found this site easily enough but here are the GPS Co-Ordinates

N52*02. 678' W2*15. 580'

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Axchal 10 reviews from this member

An excellent site, easy access, well laid out and maintained. Large, level pitches on a lawn more than a field, surrounded by flowers and shrubs.

Very good, exceptionally clean washroom and toilet. No showers but why do we buy expensive vans equipped with a shower and not use it ! Superb dog walk, paths through large field where they can safely run free. Very reasonable rate with no extras for hook-up, awning, dogs, etc.

The picturesque town and marina of Upton-upon-Severn is nearby as are other interesting places. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dragonfly50 1 review from this member

Very pleasant site with easy access. 5 pitches (1 hardstanding), £15 for two adults per night with EHU. A very clean and well maintained toilet but no showers etc. However, there is a water point and waste point and bins. Lovely and peaceful with great views of the Malvern hills.

Field next door available for dog walking and rallies. It's about a mile down the back road to the local pub at Handley Swan, where there is also a post office/shop and then a further mile onto the Three Counties Showground.

There is a path on the main road, so possible to walk although we cycled. Upton-upon-Severn is also about 2 miles away (path/cycle track alongside main road) so easy to find other pubs/ shops/ cashpoint.

Owners very friendly and unobtrusive.

Will use again if we ever re-visit.

Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Malvern      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Love Touring Expo, Scotland 25/10 to 27/10, Aberdeen
Scotlandís newest caravan and motorhome show! The very latest caravans, motorhomes and campervans from all major brands, including the new models for 2020 ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3681 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019