Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cliff Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Cliff Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Cliff Farm Caravan Park
Sinnington
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO62 6SS
Tel: 01751 473792
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 47 Reviews
                10/10 from 47 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stevef 1 review from this member

 We had a very pleasant stay at Cliff Farm. The site is very well laid out with plenty of space between pitches. Owners very helpful on arrival and got us set up very quickly.

Showers and toilets were very clean and the hard work put in by Wendy shows throughout the site. Beautiful views and clear night skies, you can actually see the Milky Way here!

Highly recommended if you are looking for a peaceful small site.

You can walk into Dalby forest here and avoid the 9 parking fee.

Only dislike was lack of anywhere to put the soap whilst showering! seems to be a common gripe in a lot of sites but only a small one :) 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rebecca100 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site on a working farm. Friendly staff and owners. Excellent position for cycling and walking near Yorkshire moors. Well maintained and coping well with covid.

Only things to let the site down for me were the showers although restricted use didn't bother me, I found that when pushed on it would stop and start randomly, next time I used a different shower and the same thing happened my husband said he had the same problem.

Would recommend and return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dazormshaw 25 reviews from this member

 Managed to squeeze a break in at this site, our only outing of the year. A nicely laid out site, clean and tidy, the owners were friendly and helpful. The site doesn't have a lot of pitches however this was good as each plot was nicely spaced out and you don't feel crammed in.

The farm is located off the Main road close to Pickering, we had no problem with any traffic noise at all during our stay. The owners have set up 3 different length walks around the farm which were great, the kids love finding their way around following the signposts and seeing the working farm in action. The facilities were very clean and modern and the covid-19 regulations in place were simple and easy to follow.

The site is within easy reach of the east coast towns of Scarborough, Whitby etc and Thirsk and Pickering close by also.

The one thing that would have polished off our stay is if there was some play equipment for the children this is the only reason I haven't given 10 out of 10. We wouldn't hesitate staying here again 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dsewell103 7 reviews from this member

 What a lovely clean well laid out site on a working farm

The owners are friendly and helpful. They have taken the sanitation for covic very seriously and have worked very hard.

This was our first visit and we will be back soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Matthe 1 review from this member

 The site was quiet at the time of our visit towards the end of the school holidays.

The toilet block is fairly new and very clean. The showers are free and hot. Good outdoor washing up area. There is also a washing machine and tumble dryer.

There are waymarked walks around the farm and we went on one of them on a previous visit.

There are chickens, donkeys and Shetland ponies, and cows in the barn. There is a small amount of road noise from the busy A170 some distance away, but not too obtrusive.

The site isn't particularly level and you may need to spend a little time levelling up your van. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Craig2 1 review from this member

 My wife and I (both semi retired) dread going away in our motorhome on bank holiday weekends (with the whole world and his dog!), but we made an exception August BH because we had our 2 year old granddaughter staying with us and wanted to treat her to a little break.

So, we went to Cliff Farm because, frankly, it was the only reasonably local site to us we could get in.

But we found it perfect for our needs, although the site was full it was peaceful and not overcrowded in the least, very clean and tidy, nice to get close to some animals and spotless toilet/shower block.

There are a couple of dog walks from the site although we left ours at home on this occasion and you can get the bus from Sinnington half a mile away to go to Pickering or Kirbymoorside. Plus there is an excellent pub, The Fox and Hounds in Sinnington, that takes dogs and has a beautiful beer garden.

The owners were helpful and friendly, all in all couldn't fault it. The only thing I would say is don't expect a shop or a park for the kids, it's not that kind of site, a working farm in beautiful surroundings. Open in winter too.

We shall return, no doubt about it. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 43 reviews from this member

 We've just had a four night break at this location.

Despite being a large site [three different fields] the pitches are well spaced, so this allows plenty of room, and we did'nt feel overcrowded.

There are only two loos & two showers per male/female [plus a 'family/disabled'] shower/loo. But the fact that the site consists of relatively few pitches for its size prevented any apparent overcrowding/queuing despite it being Aug. Bank Holiday [and all of the pitches occupied].

The toilets are of the highest standard, and the showers are spacious [and free!] and cleaned daily.

There is a Laundry & drying facilty, although we did'nt use them, so cant comment.

The views are stunning, and I found it a pleasant walk along the lane each morning/evening with our dog.

There is a water tap for every three or four pitches, TBH, we were so near the tap that it wasn't worth using the aqua-roll.

We had fresh eggs for breakfast two of the mornings, and would have brought another half-dozen home with us, if they hadn't been sold out, a bargain at 1 for six.

The view from our awning was incredible, miles & miles across what I assume to be the Howardian Hills, I wished I'd taken my binoculars.

I cant really comment on the 'Child Friendliness' aspect of the site, as there was only the two of us [plus dog]. But I would have no hesitation bringing my 2x Grandaughters here, as they both love animals [horses, poultry & cows] and the 'One Way System' and general layout of the site make it pedestrian friendly.

Previous reviews mention the long approach track being rough, but I've visited far worse, and although its narrow, there are 'passing places', and no nasty bind bends.

Whilst staying, we took a train ride on the North Yorkshire Railway into Whitby, we visited Helmsley and Pickering and took a very scenic drive over the Moors to the Moors Visitor Centre at Danby, we also visited the Sutton Bank Visitor Centre [highly recommended, as the views from Sutton Bank are stunning].

On the dowside, I found the 'Hard Standing' [gravel] pitches hard to peg our awning down [must buy stronger pegs for our next visit, as I could imagine that strong pegs would be needed if the weather was 'windy']. Although to be fair, I realise that I must be in the minority by my prefering 'grass under my feet' in our caravan awning.

Will we visit again??. Most definitely! 


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adrian999 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned after a 2 night stay at this site. The site was clean and tidy and virtually empty. There are 2 showers and toilets in the men's and ladies, and a disabled/family shower and were clean and warm, although they could get busy and over run in summer. For us two it was perfect. The site is well laid out and the pitches large with plenty of space between them.

The wifi was faultless over the weekend. Pickering is a short drive away as is Kirby Moorside.

Fresh eggs were offered for sale on arrival.

We will return for another visit as we enjoy the quiet, peacefulness with a few farmyard noises thrown in. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sapper9433 1 review from this member

 Stayed here once again for the Pickering War weekend and found the site brilliant for our needs. The pitches are well spaced out and really easy to get into.

The facilities ie toilets, showers are first rate and really clean and tidy. The water and disposal sites are easily accessible. The owners are very friendly and helpful and we have pre booked again for next year.

Also be aware however it is on a working farm so there is cattle noise sometime which for us makes it all the more special.

There is also a long farm type track to gain entrance to the site which is ok but proceed with caution and be prepared to wash your unit when you get home if the weather is wet. All in all a great site and we will return.

No comments on child friendly as no kids with us however there are some farm walks and open space on site so could be ok. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Magsie 47 reviews from this member

 A peaceful grassy site on a working cattle farm near the village of Sinnington, about 5 miles from the market town of Pickering on the edge of the North York Moors.

The family care about the site and have provided excellent facilities, with toilets and showers cleaned daily. There is a laundry with washer and drier, as well as wash-up sinks with hot water. Fresh eggs, local ice cream and home-made jams and chutneys are on sale.

The site-wide free WiFi internet worked well and was much appreciated.

Three farm-walks have been signposted from the site (ranging from half a mile to 2 miles). Dogs allowed on a lead.

We came for a couple of nights and stayed a week - and we'll be back. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cliff Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cliff Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cliff Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pickering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4778 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement