Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Deux Rivieres

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Midi - Pyrenees > Millau > Camping Les Deux Rivieres > Reviews

Camping Les Deux Rivieres
61 Avenue De L Aigoual
Millau
Midi - Pyrenees   (Browse area)
12100
Tel: 0033 05 65 60 00 27
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Crwydryn 131 reviews from this member

 Excellent site on the banks of the River Tarn. The town with many shops, bars, restaurants and interesting narrow streets is just across the bridge from the campsite.

Warm welcome and despite using ACSI we managed to get a pitch on the riverbank.

Facilities are good and the free wifi flies.

There’s a restaurant/bar on site with reasonably priced, good quality and quantity food and drink.

Were only going to stay for two nights but ended up staying four.

Can fish and swim in the river.

Quiet and peaceful despite being close to the main road.

As well as a Casino and Auchan supermarket nearby there’s also a large Auchan with fuel and plenty of parking a few minutes away. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 I suspect that the previous review is not for this site, as this site is within a very short walk of Millau town centre, on the edge of the river.

We have stayed here previously and other reviews here give a good description of the site and surroundings.

On this visit, the young man on reception was friendly and efficient and allocated us a pitch. Although we had some heavy rain in the evening and night, it drained quite well by morning.

The sanitary block has been updated since we were last here, it is very well appointed, and was very clean. Toilets in one room, showers, basins and washing up in the other.

Town is very pleasant now too, with a modern shopping mall as well as traditional streets. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lidds0 50 reviews from this member

 We visited this site after a recommendation on here, and it proved to be a lovely little interlude on our travels.

This is a small, basic, quiet, rural site within walking distance to a pretty village. We found the village was okay for bread etc but better to drive to Millau for a bigger shop.

The drive to this campsite through the Tarn Gorges is just stunning!

The lady on reception was friendly and invited us to choose our own pitch. We chose one overlooking fields so had nice views.

The unisex sanitaires were clean and showers good. The small pool was closed when we were there but it looked nice enough for a dip.

There's a children's play area but the equipmentlooked a bit dated.

We had a really relaxing stay here and would gladly return when next in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Swapeman 13 reviews from this member

 Very busy site - with good reason: great location on the river in a fairly large, interesting town. Plenty of shops and restaurants. Clean, modern, heated toilets and showers/lavabos. Pitches adequate and fairly close together but this was never a problem. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 67 reviews from this member

 This is one of many sites in the same area of Millau but we chose it as it was nearest to the bridge that leads to the town and we had also been here before, many years ago, and we wanted to see how things had changed.

We arrived at 4. 00pm to find the reception, bar and snack bar closed but with a notice advising arrivals to find a pitch and book in when reception opened at 5. 00pm, which we did.

Pitches were a good size and separated by low hedges, with plenty of tree cover for shade. We were in the second row from the river but had a view of it through the opposite pitches.

The facilities were good with plenty of hot water.

Reception, when it opened was friendly and efficient. Bread could be ordered for collection the next morning.

There was direct access to a small pebble beach with a few loungers beside the river and it was pleasant way to while away a warm hour or two. The site was also popular with ducks who wandered through it!

There was a bar and snack bar on site which we didn't use as they were closed when we wanted to use them but this wasn't a problem as there is a restaurant across the road as well as the plentiful offers in the town.

The town is an easy walk and is very typically French with plenty of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants especially around the main square with it's fountains.

Easy access to the Gorges du Tarn which are well worth a visit.

A good campsite for a couple of days or even longer visit to the area, with stunning views to and from the bridge. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cagiva32 10 reviews from this member

 Chose this site after reading the reviews as we were going to see the Millau viaduct. The site is right on the edge of town, on the river. Brilliant site, recommend it to anyone who likes the sound of chuckling water and ducks Quacking, its great and relaxing. The site is flat with lots of trees.

The toilets are clean, and cleaned quite often. Didnt really have anything to do with staff except the receptionist who was a bit short in manner.

We walked out of the site, over the bridge and we were in the town. Really nice place with loads of shops and not at all touristy. We found a bar called El Loco, Try it, brilliant atmosphere.

From the site it was a 5 mile walk to the viaduct along the river and up some hills, brilliant photo opportunities of old and new bridges.

We paid 14 Euros with electric hook up. Loved it 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 Reviewers- mature couple with campervan and bikes.

We chose this campsite from the ACSI book, so we knew that it would be open this early in the season. It is in an area with a number of other sites next to the river, this one was first and easy to find. The location is stunning with the mountains behind, and a view of the Millau viaduct the other way.

Check in was quick and easy, the lady at reception spoke some English and was very pleasant. We were told to choose our own pitch.

The pitches were flat and grassy, they appeared to have been newly seeded this year. There had been a lot of rain and some of them looked rather sodden. They were divided by low bushes. There were trees planted for shade too. Some of the pitches were next to the river, but after the heavy rain the river was very high and fast flowing, so we chose a pitch further away.

The sanitary block was mixed, in 2 separate rooms, but warm and clean, and the water was hot.

Washing up was in one of them, the other had a washing machine and dryer.

It was a short walk into the town centre, where there were plenty of shops and restaurants.

We used this site as an overnight stop, and the weather was poor, so we didn't get to explore the area any further. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Deux Rivieres child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Deux Rivieres?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Deux Rivieres dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Millau      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Midi - Pyrenees

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45752 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement