Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hawthorn Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Felthorpe > Hawthorn Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Hawthorn Farm Certificated Site
Bilney Lane
Felthorpe
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR10 4ED
Tel: 01603 890599  or  07810 522263
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 15 Reviews
                10/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: 78pink 1 review from this member

 This isn't the first time I've stayed here, as usual,

The site is clean and tidy, and the facilities are clean.

Will be returning again very soon. The owner is friendly and very helpful.

The site is close to Norwich and close enough to the coast 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Podthe 1 review from this member

 Visited this site several times now and have never been disappointed.

A lovely quiet site with views of woodland and open fields.

Very amicable owner and clean facilities.

Will certainly return again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ray1247 1 review from this member

 A lovey flat open site just right for our family gathering.

The toilet/ shower/ kitchen facilities are clean and modern, though small in line with the site capacity.

Very convenient for Norwich and the Norfolk coast. There is a pub and small village shop in Felthorpe

Ian the site manager was extremely helpful during the booking process and with the changing requirements as we went along.

It is nice open site with plenty of room for children to run around though the small play facility on the site was closed during our visit.

This was ou second visit and we will no doubt be there again. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Beeknee 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little quite site not far from quaint village of Aylsham.

Brilliant National Trust Blickling hall & Felbrigg (I particularly liked as this last one as all the fixtures & furniture was the original) properties near by. Norwich Cromer & Sheringham a good day out.

Very reasonable price £17 inc electricity for caravan. Clean toilets & laundry room. Nice and flat

Would definitely visit again. Thanks Ian from Brenda & Charles 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drjbc 61 reviews from this member

 We chose this site for the Marriotts Way cycle track, a disused railway which provides a quiet, traffic-free route into Norwich. It's about 2km to the track, then about 14km to the city centre. The surface is smooth gravel, then tarmac within the city.

While agreeing with other reviewers that this is an excellent site, I can only think a previous reviewer confused it with somewhere else. There are no hedges separating the pitches, just one clump of shrubs and small trees between two of them. Otherwise it's a plain grass field but unusually large for a 5-van site, allowing plenty of space between neighbours. There's a very strong 4G signal on the O2 network. The 3-Mobile signal is weaker but useable.

As others have said, the facilities are adequate for the size of site, clean and well maintained. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johnwp 1 review from this member

 Very nice site, good facilities, clean and well looked after. The site is laid out in the style of French campsites, with the hedges separating some of the blocks. This makes it much more appealing than an open field.

The only drawback was poor Internet access in some places and lack of a telephone signal (Iím on 02).

Otherwise I can thoroughly recommend this site and I would certainly stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Elgrego 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely site and perfect for quiet relaxation. The site is a large open field with electric hookups spaced around the edge. All grass pitches but dry, firm and level.

Loads of room between pitches and a large area in the middle for games. Also another adjacent field for dog walking. The small facilities block is a wooden cladded portacabin - clean and perfectly adequate.

Next to it is a pretty garden area with washing up sinks, grey water disposal, toilet disposal and recycling bins.

There's also a shed with maps and local information. No staff on site but the owner called in each day to make sure all ok. The amount of space for a fairly small number of pitches; and good facilities, make this a site to recommend highly.

Very reasonably priced. Easily accessible and ideally located for Norwich, the Broads and North Norfolk coast. Not much in Felthorpe village and the pub didn't look inviting.

A five minute drive or half hour walk through the woods to Horsford which has a small Co-op, a butchers, bakers, fish and chip shop and a couple of pubs. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Hogginsj 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site!

The toilet and shower facility is well maintained and clean!

We had originally booked 4 nights, however due to own circumstances we could only stay 3 the owner was understanding and was happy enough to change the booking to 3 nights, which we were very grateful of.

The owner checked in on us each day just make sure all was good!

Would recommend.

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jelgood 1 review from this member

 Really lovely place, quiet and spacious. Field is well mowed and flat with well spaced pitches. Loads of space for kids to kick a ball about and play. Loo block is ok, clean with nice hot water, but the ladies shower did get grim by the end of the day.

Nice to have a wash room with fridge and freezer as we don't have electric hook up. Downside is that there were no spare electric sockets in the wash room or loo block at all - everything was hard wired in so if you are camping there is no where to charge a phone.

On returning home I checked their website to find we'd been overcharged. We were charged for EHU too which was annoying. I suspected this was the case at the time but we only saw the owner briefly when we first arrived and it seemed petty questioning it over £3/night difference.

Overall however, a nice site in a good location 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Winniebago 2 reviews from this member

 Recently returned from this site and will definitely return. Booked the day before the journey the owner was very helpful.

On arrival we noticed the site was spotless, flat and really inviting.

Facilities were well located and wherever your pitch not to far to walk, they were kept in clean condition, with really hot water.

The site is quite small which we liked as it never became overcrowded, hookups were reliable with no problem with trip outs.

We highly recommend.

If I could rate value for money it would be 11/10. Lol 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hawthorn Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hawthorn Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hawthorn Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Felthorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8922 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement