Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Bluebell Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Upton Upon Severn > Bluebell Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Bluebell Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Pershore Road
Earls Croome
Upton Upon Severn
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR8 9DJ
Tel: 07971 088069  or  01684 592560
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 hard standing and tent pitches
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 8 Reviews
                7/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kathy3 1 review from this member

 This family run farm site offered me exactly what I wanted.

A beautiful peaceful rural setting and hard standing with hook up with good toilet and shower facilities and no commercial interruptions and very close to Upton and Worcester.

Very friendly and helpful owners.

I recommend this site if you enjoy peace and tranquillity and very affordable. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lottiem19 1 review from this member

 The owners were lovely and very welcoming when we arrived.

Toilets can't be faulted and were in great condition.

Showers available for a small charge if needed.

Plenty of room to pitch up.

Overall we had a great night and would definitly come again!

Thankyou 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marcus12 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights thurs, fri and sat. Cost was £15 including hook up and free shower.

The cost does not seem to reflect on the published prices. I was told that the £3 charge for a shower (via honesty box) was for the tents only. Touring Caravans visitors were not expected to pay.

The toilet and shower (one of each) were spotless and not a spider web in sight. As there were only two units on site, we had no problem with availability.

The site is not the most picturesque, Tourers are expected to go on a hard (Cinder) standing, so awnings would be a problem. The UHU points are located at the back of a barn and if all the sites were occupied you would need more than the standard 25M for your EHU on the furthest sites.

However, this is a working business (horses as far as I could see) with the camp site as a bit on the side. If you donít expect too much you wonít be disappointed. But as the centre for a few days tour of the Malvern area it is ideal.

People seemed friendly enough and left you alone. We settled up at the end of the stay and everything was pretty laid back. Two very friendly if excitable jack Russells made a visit, but no problems. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brady4 1 review from this member

 This campsite is literally an empty farmers field, which is fine if that is all you want. There is a tap for water collection. Caravans and motorhomes have hard standing pitches reserved for them where they can easily access the water supply and electric hook ups.

The tents however, have to use the field, and although we booked an electric hook up, and rang/emailed to check we would have one we were never told that we would need at least 50 metres of cable to reach from hook up to the field! We were lucky, but many people wouldn't have this much cable and this information was not offered when asked. When I asked why we were not told this, the answer was 'well you might not have come'!

The portacabin with shower, toilet and washing up facilities were clean and tidy but, thankfully we were the only family who wanted to us them, otherwise there would have been a lot of queues! There is one shower (and the lock was broken), one toilet and one sink and they want £3 per shower and £1 per washing bowl of water, as well as site fees.

The cost is very confusing, they charged more than the website advertises, and tents are charged per person per night where caravans are charged per pitch. It is actually cheaper to take a caravan and they would not have to pay for showers if using their caravan shower even though using the water? Not sure why the camper are then expected to pay extra for showers.

There are horses in the other fields which the kids loved, until one of them was let loose into our field and it galloped towards the kids playing, which was obviously a bit scary for them. The owner said nothing, just let the horse into the other field and asked us for payment, which, like I say was confusing.

The owner spoke to us only to ask for payment.

There was a festival happening in Upton and yet no-one was using this field as an overspill. We were only there as the first 20 places we tried to book were fully booked - I think that explains a lot!

We went into Upton a few times, which is nicely close by. We visited the cider place, Eastnor castle, a farm park, the marina and Ledbury. This was all good fun with children in tow. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Lucyloos 1 review from this member

 Stayed here last month with my husband for 3 nights. Awarm welcome owners were friendly.

A nice setting in the country looking out over fields across to the hills.

The shepherd hut is well presented and provided an enjoyable stay, water and facilities close by.

Upton on seven 20 min walk, a nice town by the riverside. Local pubs n restaurants. Ideal for the Malvern hills and Worcester.

Would recommend this hut for a new experience 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Udale7 2 reviews from this member

 Site ok for a stopover but doubt I could stay a week. Proper hard standing if your not using your awning with a field opposite I think if you are. Water, Waste and electric close by. Lady of the house very welcoming, man not so much.

It says dogs welcome on a lead but I didn't feel this at all, more like dogs not welcome. Three jack russels roam freely which I didn't like as I had no idea if they were friendly or not so was constantly uneasy.

There is a public footpath around the farm but the stile is so over grown with thorny hedges you can't use it although another walk isn't too far away. The main focus of the farm is horses which are beautiful but they scared my dog and made him bark which didn't help my unease. Upton upon Severn is fantastic, really worth a visit.

I would go back to this site for a one night stop off but wouldn't feel comfortable taking the dog. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Greengatherer 1 review from this member

 Only stayed for one weekend to Test out sons new camping equipment before a trip much further afield.

A very welcome reception. Lovely views over toward Bredon hill. The horses on the farm make it a very rural setting for those who want to enjoy the countryside environment.

Washing facilities very cleanly kept.

Easy access to fresh water on tap. Although with this years weather we could have gathered our own. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Clevedonboyo 3 reviews from this member

 Visited here as we were transferred from the Upton Jazz festival site which was too boggy. We didn't pay for the visit so I can't comment on the cost.

Vans / Motorhomes are parked on hardstanding that is broadly level. Fresh water / grey & black water points are only yards away.

1 shower / 1 loo which we didn't use - others commented that they were fine. The sign on the door to the shower / washup was quite scary though £3 for a shower & £1 to washup.

The site has pleasant enough views but is close to the A38 that was very busy early on Monday morning - so it isn't tranquil.

The owner seemed friendly enough.

There was a £2 per night charge for electricity, the electricity did trip out a couple of times though.

Handy for Upton (1 mile) but otherwise rather isolated 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bluebell Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bluebell Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bluebell Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Upton Upon Severn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2930 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder