Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hay Brow Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Hay Brow Certificated Site Reviews

Hay Brow Certificated Site
Scalby
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 0SJ
Tel: 07762 405924  or  01723 354522
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maybarker 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, beautifully kept.

Quiet and clean, the facilities are a little Spartan and things like showers and electricity are chargeable but not expensive.

I really liked this site and will be returning. Thank you to Loretta for a warm welcome 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Scarter568 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet spot if you want to get away from it all.

Site clean, facilities basic but adequate for a short stop over.

Owners welcoming and helpful.

Nice spot if you have dogs with a woodland walk. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mickb1949 1 review from this member

 Hi this I my first review but I feel I should share what a wonderful experience my wife and I had at the above site.

The site is very basic 2 toilets in operation and showers in the process of being built, electric hook up for about 9 but on saying that its all about location.

Traffic noise nil and woodland walk to die for, step into heaven and enjoy nature as it should be enjoyed watch the Barn Owls flying over the field and view the deer appearing from the woodland.

All this would have been good but not great if it had not been for our hosts who could not have been more hospitable, helpful and friendly a big thank you we will be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Truediamond 102 reviews from this member

 Much friendlier than The Friendly Club'

We stayed one night here after finding that the C& C Club site at Scarborough would not accept us. Although they had spaces, poor drainage meant that they couldn't offer an EHU with hard standing.

We had a commitment in town that evening and they claimed not to know of any other Sites in the holiday resort of Scarborough (!). Their best suggestion was to park overnight at the Sealife Centre as charges didn't apply after 6pm.

We found this small site where the owner explained that they too had access problems but took the time and trouble to create a space for our van on a gravel standing next to an EHU.

The cost was only 10/night plus a metered electricity charge. Facilities are still basic, the toilet block has 2 toilets but no shower facilities. There is chemical disposal on site though. However, at least they tried.

The Site is at the end of a lane just off a residential area of town and would be ideal for walkers or bikes going up to Hackness or Dalby. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JackieAJ 23 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night short break at this lovely, peaceful campsite tucked away in the village of Scalby, some two miles or so from the sea.

Given the choice of either grass or hardstanding pitches, very sheltered area, surrounded by hedges/trees. All with electric hook-up on a card meter, could be purchased for 1 or 5 units. Site fee was only 10 per night.

There was a toilet/wash basin facility (with loo paper and soap) in an outhouse building, basic but adequate for a short stay.

Lovely area to explore, plenty of walks and cycle rides in the country and also the sea.

Would recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lurcher Mac 50 reviews from this member

 Hay Brow is a small certificated site (members only). The site is located away from the road and to the side/rear of the farmhouse(the second house at the end of the drive). The site does have hard standings but they vary in size so if you are in a larger unit, you may want to check that you will fit onto them.

The site is level and EHU is with a pre-paid card which is included in the EHU price. We didn't have any problems with this system and still had credit on the meter when we left. The site does have a toilet but we didn't use it as we use the one in the van.

We chose Hay Brow as we wanted to go walking around the Hackness/ Hardwood Dale area and this site was ideally located. There are plenty of car parks within Hackness where we could easily park the van in and then go hiking along public footpaths.

There are two pubs in Scalby but we didn't try either of the during this visit. There is also as a village shop, a tea room and it is only a short drive into Scarborough, should you need to re-stock supplies.

Hey Brow is ideally located for visiting Scarborough and the North Yorkshire Moors. I'd happily return to this site in the future. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hay Brow Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hay Brow Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hay Brow Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1362 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement