Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nant Isaf Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Amlwch > Nant Isaf Certificated Site Reviews

Nant Isaf Certificated Site
Penygraigwen
Amlwch
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL69 9UF
Tel: 01248 410144
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Joanna 1 review from this member

 Really lovely little campsite, owners were very accommodating and friendly. Plenty of space on the grassy field for our tent, in a quiet but easily accessible location.

Toilet block and shower was clean and spacious.

Great value for money, I would highly recommend to others looking for a rural, peaceful stay within a short drive to all amenities and attractions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 33 reviews from this member

 Not a lot to add to what has already been said except that the standards are still very high.

The owners are very friendly and helpful and the site is in a great location.

Dog owners can walk dogs down the country lane which is not busy at all,

We had a hard standing and after a lot of rain the grass area was still okay.

Great little gem of a site 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NannaB 41 reviews from this member

 Last minute booking and sticked to the route as advised as the other way is very narrow. Peaceful site with the owners horses, goats, pigs and chickens. There is a cockerel but he didn't get up early but I don't think I'd have heard him.

There is a static van on site too which can be hired.

The facilities as stated before are spotlessly clean although as I'm disabled I couldn't use the shower as there are steps and no chair. Usually use our own anyway.

3 hard standings now but we were allocated grass and after we had been there a couple of days only motorhomes turned up to use them and we like grass. All in all a lovely clean site with friendly owners.

The picnic tables are a nice touch. We chose well for location because it's near to everywhere we went. I would say that it's more of an adult site as except for a couple of goal posts there is nothing for kids to do.

The nearest shops are in Benllech with a small Tesco with a tiny car park and a Coop. There is also a fish n chip shop up a side road to Tesco which we are trying tomorrow.

First time to Anglesey which someone told me was flat. Not sure where they went but obviously not here. No it's not as hilly as the main land but there are hills enough and the most beautiful scenery.

Beaumaris is a great place to visit with quaint shops and the castle. The drive from there to Mania Bridge is stunning and you can see the end of Bangor Pier. In fact we drove round the island twice and the views are beautiful everywhere we went. Holyhead town itself is a bit run down due to the council placing all the big stores just outside.

We went to the Pilot Boat pub a few times as it was the nearest. You do have to wait for your food and the seats are benches so not much room for larger people which we are, but we had lovely meals there although the fish pie was not much fish but mainly potato.

Would we come again? Yes we would come back and stay here again. The quiet is so loud, its deafening. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Scuzbert 15 reviews from this member

 This is a pleasant site, giving a general impression of being clean and tidy overall. The owner was friendly and helpful, giving us a choice of pitches and showing us around the site. Facilities are basic - two unisex loos with hand basins, and one shower which works on three 20p coins for ten minutes hot water - but most importantly, clean. A small point but vital, I think, was that there were plenty of clothes hooks in the shower bit! There is a fresh water tap at the top of the site along with rubbish and recycling bins. Six of the ten pitches have EHU which gave no trouble during our visit. There is plenty of space between each pitch. Two of the pitches are hardstanding.

The owner has kindly supplied three pub-type picnic tables around the site. Unfortunately, a picnic table per pitch seems to be required as two lots of people thought it was acceptable to commandeer the tables for their personal use, one family snatching the table from under our noses and plonking it down right outside their tent, another couple actually putting it inside their windbreak by their caravan for a few nights.

But all that thoughtlessness aside, the site, once the bank holiday weekend was over, was beautifully quiet and set in the heart of rural Anglesey. There are few restaurant-type pubs nearby but coastal villages just a few miles away have ample places to eat and shop. The coast has some wonderful beaches and scenery, Moelfre being one of them. Perfect for perching atop the cliffs and taking in the scenery. A few minutes' drive from the site brings you to Copper Kingdom, a heritage trail around an old open copper mine. Well worth a visit. Beaumaris is a lovely town with spectacular views over Snowdonia across the Menai waters. Lots to see, do, eat and drink in this town.

In all, Nant Isaf is a really nice site to come back to at the end of the day, and just chill in the peace and quiet. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Floramacdonald 3 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful location! A secluded area with lots of space. Very friendly and hospitable owners. The toilet blocks are in good condition, with a good power shower. All in very clean condition. The camping offers also a washing machine and free range eggs when available. A real treat for staying at the Anglesey countryside. Beaches and other attractions, like Beaumaris and other nice places are nearby. Do enjoy the clear blue waters of the small bays and beautiful beaches of Anglesey. Do explore them yourselves! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chez2509 7 reviews from this member

 What a find! We loved this site so peaceful, we had the field to ourselves. The site is found between Amlwch and Bennlech. Very reasonable price 13 p. N all in.

Portable cabin with 2 toilets/wash basins and 1 shower (60p for 10 mins), always clean and well supplied also fresh water supply and waste facilities.

The owners are lovely and accommodating, they run a lovely small holding with horses, a goat, and chickens (fresh eggs to purchase).

Anglesey itself is my favourite so I feel very lucky that I found such a lovely site to stay.

Highly recommend! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nant Isaf Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nant Isaf Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nant Isaf Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Amlwch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4070 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement