Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manchester Sun And Air Naturist Club

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Knutsford > Manchester Sun And Air Naturist Club > Reviews

Manchester Sun And Air Naturist Club
1 Sandy Lane
Lower Peover
Knutsford
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA16 9JF
Tel: 07821 805866
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 14
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Garden 1 review from this member

 I got there at the campsite, later than expected. But on arrival, I found everone was so helpful, they showed me to the site of where to pitch my tent.

Then from there on it was a sheer joy to be there, in the surroundings that were kept to a high standard.

And the BBQ was awesome. With almost everyone from the site sitting around the fire.

I would give it 100% + extra.

I definitely recommend it to everyone

Who needs a relaxing holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andy661 1 review from this member

 Me and the mrs came to stay one night in August, the site was so clean, the people was so friendly and helpful, it was our first time experience as naturist and we will be going back asap. Absolutely loved it. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barnyb2012 6 reviews from this member

 As mentioned by other's the site has plenty to do in and around the site.

The club have recently added wifi to allow access around the entire site, which is very useful and free.

Unfortunately we made the same mistake on our first visit and could not work why our sat dish kept going round and round, we were in a pitch by the pond. However if you choose a pitch on the other allocated area you should have no problems.

The site is very clean and tidy and the facilities have always been working and ready for use when we have stayed, which is around four times up to now.

The fees are a little more expensive than a textile site, but you do have the use of the heated pool, sauna, showers.

This site is a relaxing and peaceful site surrounded by mature shrubs and trees all cared for by the friendly member's.

There are two pubs within waking distance, and a local shop which you pass on route to the pubs, however it is a short way down a side street.

From the site you are able to enjoy many attractions including English Heritage and National Trust properties including Jodrell Bank which is not too far away.

All in all this is a great place to sit relax and enjoy clothes freedom.

We shall be visiting again and again and again.  


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stephenc 6 reviews from this member

 I spent a night here alone in August, midweek. It was very quiet, almost deserted. The people I did meet were extremely friendly and welcoming.

My wife and I returned the following week for another night under canvas and were greeted with the same warmth.

It was busier when we went at the weekend with a BBQ planned.

This site is a genuine naturist campsite with no undertones of anything less than genuine.

It's a very clean, peaceful and well maintained site. The pool area in particular is very nice indeed.

Lovely sauna, lovely clubhouse, lovely pool and lovely people.

Will we be going back? Whenever possible.

Oh, this was the 1st time we had tried naturist camping but there was no pressure or expectation to strip off. May people were dressed in jeans and jumpers. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barnyb2012 6 reviews from this member

 We spent a weekend on site and chose to take a pitch by the pond. Lovely though it is an away from the main body of the site the pitches are close to each other therefore a little cramped and as we found out with help of another motorhome user, our satellite dome would not find a signal amongst the tall trees.

The facilities are lovely as mentioned by other reviews and in particular the pool. The grounds are very well kept by the members having a regular working party on a Sunday morning. You are not rushed into a cloth-less stay however as regular naturists we found everyone to be helpful, polite and enjoying the wonderful surroundings that the club have created over the many years.

We will return very soon when time allows. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lucyjane1710 3 reviews from this member

 Another last minute decision to go camping, and although this is a club run by members and so doesn't have anyone specifically on site to allow guest entry, the members bent over backwards for us and made sure we were welcomed and shown around. The site is lovely and well kept, with a very nice pool and plenty of other facilities. There is more then enough on site to keep both adults and children busy and comfortable and as mentioned the members were all lovely. There is also a village shop and pub within a 10 minute walk and knutsford is just 3 miles away. Would definitely visit again. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manchester Sun And Air Naturist Club child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Manchester Sun And Air Naturist Club have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manchester Sun And Air Naturist Club?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manchester Sun And Air Naturist Club dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Knutsford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3320 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement