Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nantyrhelyg Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Ystrad Meurig > Nantyrhelyg Camping Reviews

Nantyrhelyg Camping
Nantyrhelyg
Pontrhydfendigaid
Ystrad Meurig
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SY25 6BL
Tel: 01974 831646
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cathycampa 1 review from this member

 Hidden gem tucked away from site in a cul-de-sac, then up a long driveway. Very quiet. Very private. Fabulous views of surrounding hills.

5 minutes walk to town where there are 2 pubs.

I stayed two nights.

It's a family small hold. Not a big site. Chickens run freely.

Could buy fresh eggs and ordered home baked bread which was lovely.

Friendly owners who were happy to give advice about the are.

Good toilet and campers cupboard with fridge & microwave. No shower which I knew about. Swimming pool in Aberystwyth if needs must. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Igup 2 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastically relaxed break here, lovely welcome from Steve & Emma. Toilet & washroom (cold water only) with all you need. There is also a fridge / freezer and microwave available and a socket for charging items. CDP available and easy to use.

Pitches quite level and plenty of room. Several picnic tables available too. Loved the chickens wandering round and lovely free range eggs from them too :)

The small holding has kounkoun pigs and our already enjoyable visit was very much enhanced by the piglets (ranging from 3 days to 9 weeks). Great fun hand feeding them. Stream was very low during out visit but would be great to cool down in on other occasions. Black lion pub only a few minutes walk away is very quaint and provides excellent home cooked food. Red Lion is just another few hundred yards away. Local shop very well stocked and open 7 days a week.

If you want to watch red kites flying and listen to them mewing you will not be disappointed.

Couple of folks in tents when we were there who were very comfy too.

Buses available just a few minutes away (and at the moment free at weekends).

If you want to go and relax and get close to nature and wake up to the Cambrian mountains then would not hesitate to go here. Prices for July / Aug 7. 50 all other times 5, EHU 2. 50 if required.

Home made crafts by Emma available with profits going to an animal rescue charity. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: W99lly 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this small simple camp site for one night the previous week and decided to to return for a longer visit. It is a small site with simple facilities similar to a Camping and Caravan Club Certified location. There is no shower but otherwise the toilet facilities are excellent with clean towel supplied. There is also a fridge for campers. The site is well away from any road and there is a small stream running through it so it would be perfect for families with children. It is also ideal for walkers as the footpaths give direct access to the Cambrian hills which are adjacent.

Steve and Emma are very friendly as are their chickens. Eggs are available on site and Emma will bake bread and cakes to order. The Black Lion, which was about 200m away, provides excellent food and real ale and cider.

The cost was 5. 00 per night plus 2. 50 for electricity if needed.

We will go back and next time take our grandchildren who would have love the 4 day old Kurykury pigs that were so playful on our second visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Thumbsup 5 reviews from this member

 I love this little campsite, if you like peace and quiet, you will love it too. Facilities are basic: toilet, cold water etc, but very clean and perfectly adequate. There is campers cupboard with a fridge and microwave if you need it too, so perhaps basic plus a few luxuries. The site itself is set behind the village, under the mountain, with nice views and hardly any noise except for the birds and the odd cockerel making its presence known. 5 minutes or so walk into the village which has a Post Office (opens early and closes early) and 2 pubs - both dog friendly and I have only sampled food from the Red Lion and can recommend it. Steve and Emma are lovely, as is Anthony the neighbour who often pops by. They keep pigs, and lots of chickens (with their own names) so free range eggs are always available, and like the site, very reasonably priced. There is a lovely little stream running down one side of the site so something to be aware of if you have small children. Highly recommended, can't wait to go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elmo22 5 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site for the past three years, the first year stayed in trixie and now we bring our own tent. Lovely site no shower but we manage with a good old strip down wash in the tent so nice to walk the dog around the fields at the site and watch the red kite overhead,

The owners are lovely and always have time for you. Very convenient for tregaron harness racing festival only 5 minutes away, pubs and shop nearby

Devils bridge not far away lovely scenery and nice walks from the site a visit to Cors caron is a must information available at the site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lor+cregg 4 reviews from this member

 Just come back from another stay here still lovely, as before clean, fantastic base for various things, we done borth, aberaeron, new quay, strata Florida and hafod, friendly couple, you cannot beat it for price, kids love campfires and walking the stream. Worth a try for anyone who enjoys traditional camping 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Annsimpson 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed in Trixie the little two berth van for 2 nights and had a great time at 10 per night you couldn't complain and Trixie was lovely clean and welcoming although small there was plenty of room for the two of us. The new toilet/washroom is on of the best we've ever used and the owners even provide free wash things such as shampoo etc, there's no hot water but its not hard to take a kettle to there. Attatched to the washroom is another room with a free to use fridge and microwave, its all based on trust and honesty and seems to work very well, we'll definitely be going back and will use the van again. If you want luxury and mod cons then its not for you but if you just want a nice well kept very cheap place to stay then its ideal. I don't know that I'd want a week without a shower but for a couple of nights its fine and the owners are so friendly and helpful I left my reading glasses in the van and they were sent back to me within a couple of days. We are in our late 50's with no children. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lor+cregg 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here with 2 tents, 2 adults 4 children and a dog, very basic but that's what we like, clean toilets, friendly owners never bothered us, we are going back again for sure just to chill out,

It was a good base for the beach, devils bridge and rhayder dams.

Shop in the village had everything you could need 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sparkey1967 9 reviews from this member

 Just stayed here again, very quiet, which is lovely, but cannot understand why more people don't stay here, brilliant location, very reasonable prices, lovely owners (even offered to get me stuff from the local shop)! I appreciate that there is no shower, but it's camping! Who needs a shower? They have hook-up, wifi, a fridge & microwave & shop & 2pubs within easy walk.

They also rent out a two berth caravan for 10 per night 😎

We will be back. Soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sparkey1967 9 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, well hidden, very reasonable price, all you could ask for on site or local, no shower, but no problems

Shops & pubs near by, lots to do, electricity & wifi available & many local attractions. A beautiful part of the country.

The owners were friendly & helpful, but pretty much leave you alone unless you require assistance.

We will be back  


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nantyrhelyg Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nantyrhelyg Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nantyrhelyg Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ystrad Meurig      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2698 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement