Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Pineapple Farm Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Bridport > Pineapple Farm Holidays Reviews

Pineapple Farm Holidays
Pineapple Lane
Salwayash
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 5DB
Tel: 07387 267 000  or  01308 488280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Hard Standings + 20 Grass Pitches
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cabbieman 4 reviews from this member

 So so quiet. Lovely location just outside of the lovely town of Bridport and west Quay. Both areas have no signs of the recent downturn in shopping etc.

Lovely area. The campsite is great. Not all pitches are level but they're not far off.

Hook up and mains drinking water available together for every pitch. 2 gents toilets available, 3 for the ladies and 4 showers all free and work well and clean.

Plenty for the site, never busy. Washing g up facilities as well plus a dog walk area.

No hesitation in going back there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Roywea 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic Site, Friendly helpful Staff,

The Site has a small Shop where essentials are stocked including alcohol, The Washup area has a fridge and freezer which is handy, Toilets are spotless,

Will definitely visit The Pineapple again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Broomy 1 review from this member

 A lovely well run peaceful site.

The owners are lovely and keen to help and advise on places to visit etc.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay (as did our two labradors) and will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: M Marshall 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site. Everything spotless. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Will definitely go back.

Part of a busy farm/business unit which doesn't deter from the enjoyment of your stay.

Adults only. Nice and quiet. Dog friendly. Great on site shop.

Stunning scenery 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andys2 1 review from this member

 Highly recommended

Very friendly staff large pitches

Peaceful and quiet

Very clean

G to his is probably the best site we have stayed at

The owners and staff are amazing

Happy to go out of there way to help and see that everyone is happy

We canít wait to return 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wayliz 6 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet friendly site, easy access to local towns and seafronts.

Site is clean with spacious pitches, nice apple orchard to walk dogs, nature walk

Definitely going again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hector1954 1 review from this member

 Just spent five days here after Covid shut down and had a very relaxing time well worth a visit in this area.

Owners very friendly and helpful.

Word of warning stick to A roads to get there. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sanjondra 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from having spent a delightful two weeks okay 15 nights at this wonderful gem of a site nestled in the hills of Dorset.

We received a lovely welcome and nothing was too much trouble, the team was always on hand if you needed them, but left you alone to enjoy their hospitality.

It was quiet except for the usual country side sounds, facilities always clean and tidy, we loved the location as you had the best of both sea and lovely chocolate box little villages to explore, along the back lanes, which my husband never ceases to find the tiniest roads! they hold the prettiest views.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site if you are looking to chill out! we found everyone there had a cheery smile & friendly words.

We will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Neil camper piper 22 reviews from this member

 This site was a great place for us to use as a base for exploring the area. Not far from Lyme Regis and lulworth cove etc. The nearest town was bridport which a fantastic place with a market on Wednesday and Saturday. The vintage quarter was also a place you could lose hours to. Westbay is a bit further down the road and was a lovely little place to go and hang out on the beach and so a bit of crab fishing.

The site itself consists of three fields, the first had hard standing pitches with hookups, the second field is where we were and is on a gentle slope, each pitch again had hook ups. The third and largest field had the glamping bell tent and all the pitches had hookups and their own water taps. All the pitches were large and you didn't feel like you were camping on top of each other.

The toilet block and showers were very well maintained and spotless. Even with the site full they didn't seem to be overwhelmed at any point.

Near the toilets is a small welcome hut with brochures of the local attractions and a fridge freezer.

The site is an adults only site and dog friendly. Completely different atmosphere with having no kids running about. It had a very relaxing and chilled vibe, everyone we met were really friendly. The whole site was very clean and well maintained.

Noise wise it's a peaceful site with only the noise of cows and the occasional military helicopter overhead. There is a road nearby but I think I only heard two cars on it the whole time we were there.

The site allows fires off the ground and rents out firepits. It also sells handy fire kits with everything you need to have a good night's fire for £7.

The owners were friendly, welcoming and were willing to help you out if you needed anything.

We will be coming back here if we ever end up going back down to this part of the country.

If I had to find a fault it would be the lack of hot water at the washing up sink but it really wasn't that big a deal.

Really loved this site, not too big and not overcrowded even when full. We went on a bank holiday weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MrsRys 11 reviews from this member

 We last stayed at Pineapple Farm in 2014 in our motorhome. About 2 years later we changed to a caravan and for some reason hadn't stayed at Pineapple Farm until this year. It is still a great location for a quiet getaway. Both Yvonne and Andrew came to have a chat whilst we were there - and you can see all their hard work which has gone into the campsite. Congratulations to everyone involved.

Water and electric to pitches - which have been rearranged to make them bigger. You are never on top of your neighbour here. There are two options for a dog walk on site - and of course lots of walking around the area.

Would not hesitate in recommending this site - again. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pineapple Farm Holidays child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pineapple Farm Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pineapple Farm Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3562 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder