Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pineapple Farm Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

Pineapple Farm Holidays
Pineapple Lane
Salwayash
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 5DB
Tel: 07387 267 000  or  01308 488280
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 Vans + 20 Tents
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bohemia 7 reviews from this member

Love everything about the site. There a 5 large hard standing pitches. Each with its own hook up and water.

The ladies were spotless as was the shower. 3 loos 1 shower. 3 new showers are in the process of being opened. As an adult only site it's nice and quiet. The owners Yvonne and Andrew are friendly and helpful.

There is a large dog walking area.

Gorgeous views.

It's easy to find as long as you don't trust sat nav. We approached from Lyme Regis direction off the A35. Google wanted to take us through the town but we needed to take the 1st exit off the 1st mini roundabout. It's a narrow road but not problematic. The sign to Pineapple Business Site is visible and the next half mile while narrow is very quiet.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DarrenElbrow 3 reviews from this member

Lovely basic certified site. With a separate grass field and hard standing pitches.

The lane leading to the site is single track and a bit hairy if you meet a local coming the other way.

The owners are really friendly and the site itself is a great base for exploring Dorset.

We love these little sites with our folding camper, so much so we usually go back more than once a year.

The only negative would be the grass gets very wet quite quickly and stays wet under foot. But that's the fault of English weather.

At the time of writing this, 17 September 2017, we are enjoying another peaceful break here

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Derek stride 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend camping at Pineapple. This is gem of a site. The site is quite small and has a gentle slope, it is kept in very good condition. The owner Yvonne was around every day asking if all was o k. Nothing was to much trouble for her.

The toilet shower block consisted of 2 loos and one shower, and was always very clean. No charge for the shower and hot water was always on tap. Yvonne informed me that enquirers were being made so that an additional toilet block would be installed enabling a separate ladies and gents toilet/shower block.

I would definitely recommend this site and we will be returning the next time I am in West Bay

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Russelandlesley 3 reviews from this member

I have just returned from a stay at Pineapple farm. We booked it after reading the glowing reports about the site. However I think the saying :Rose tinted glasses :comes to mind. Yes we had a lovely greeting from the owner and the site was clean and tidy. But the 9 ten pitches were small and the tent next to us had their guy ropes in our pitch, a little over crowded for our first two nights. First night Six tents (20 people) One camper van (4 People) and three Caravans (8). The second night Seven tents (22) one camper van (4people) three caravans (8) all using the toilet block (including the vans) which had two toilets, 2 sinks and one shower. Work the maths out. Over an hour waiting for a shower or to use the loo is not good. The facilities are basic and three time went to use hot water and there wasnít any. Having a shower takes longer if people are using the sinks too. The pot washing facilities are out doors and uncovered with no hot water. Having said this our third night was wonderful as only 4 tents and one camper and two vans. Thatís what we expected in the first place. But I do strongly suggest that if possible put separate facilities for Men & Women as we both felt uncomfortable when using the shower and loo when other sexes where in there. The location of the site is good and we enjoyed the area.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Duncsuk 2 reviews from this member

We enjoyed a nice relaxing weekend, helped with excellent weather. First to stay this season and had the site to ourselves :) Some great views.

Owners very helpful in settling us in. With a nice relaxed approach, which we appreciated. Our dog enjoyed a walk through the orchard, which the site overlooks.

Didn't eat out, so can't recommend any local pubs/restaurants. And can't remember seeing many anyway.

Great as a base for local walking. Dorset countryside at its best.

We'll be back. But probably not in the main season. As we could imagine the site could seem a little (over-)crowded with 5 units with (large) awnings.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DAVID NADEN 1 review from this member

What a fantastic camp site. Lovely owners, fantastic views over beautiful countryside and lovely clean regularly inspected facilities for the tenting fraternity.

The owners do not intrude on you but will constantly check that all is ok with you and nothing seems too much trouble.

The camping site is set out for usage by the big motorhomes, camper vans and tents.

Needless to say, the shower and toilet facilities are there for the tenting people as any one with a motorhome is obviously self contained and therefore no need to pass comments on the toilets and or the shower facilities !

There was absolutely no faults what so ever with this hidden little jewel of a site and i would certainly return when ever possible.

Well done and thank you for making us so welcome to your ' home '.

See you again soon. David.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazzatutbury 1 review from this member

We have just come home from lovely stay at Pineapple Farm. We could not have been made more welcome by the owners they could not have done more to help us and that includes buying a shower unit! The site is great value for money compared to other sites locally. What more could you ask for? For the price I would expect no facilities!

The site is rural but that is exactly what we wanted. The views over the field are lovely its really peaceful. You only have to look at the map to know the access routes may be tight so you do need to pick your route carefully, however if you approach through Bridport its really not a problem. The lane to the site is very quiet and we only met one or two cars the whole time we were there (12 days).

The site is level with all caravans on hard standing, must admit if the site is full you cant park next to your awning but to be honest I have children so if the cars are off field it makes it safer for them to play and I can relax knowing someone isn't going to go flying up the site. There is plenty of room to sit outside with a glass of wine!

The toilet and shower is basic but it is very clean with plenty of nice handwash, loo roll and fresh hand towels. To top it off the shower is free and hot and there are plenty of hooks and a bench so no wet clothes! Other sites only have portaloos!

The business park is there and you do drive through it but there is no noise from it (other than an alarm going off for a few minutes one afternoon but then the owner went round each caravan to apologise straight away even though it was only going 5 minutes). It has a few small rural businesses the one making natural skin care smelled wonderful!

The children were made to feel at home too and could play to their hearts content there are no play facilities but to me that's a bonus as they have to make their own entertainment. We had taken cricket, badminton etc and there was plenty of room for many a wide ball! The owner took them to see the piglets and they could come and go as they pleased. We found they loved the windfall apples from the orchard!

All of the other campers we spoke to on site were really friendly and were happy to swap advice about where to go and waved and asked if you had enjoyed your day. The road works were a bit of a pain but didn't stop us going out and access was only restricted between 9am and 4pm. It would have been easier if they hadn't been there but that is not the fault of the owners more the local council with bad planning!

Bridport is pretty and has many places to eat to suit all budgets, the morrisons is also very handy. Bridport has a good selection of small independent shops it seems to really support the local community. There is a fantastic farm shop just down the road from the site. Everything in the farm shop comes from the local area and the fruit and veg are mostly home grown oh and the Purbeck ice cream is to die for! West Bay was great for crabbing with the kids but we were careful where to go as the harbour doesn't have a fence all the way round but then it is a working harbour!

We enjoyed our holiday so much we are going back next year to do all the things we couldn't fit in this time. And yes we will be booking Pineapple Farm!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 240 reviews from this member

Unfortunately this is not the wonder I had been lead to believe from the website and the previous review. OK, it's not bad, but it's not as described. It's not an acre for a start, more like half an acre. The rough hardstandings are too close together so you are in close proximity to your neighbours. There is just about enough room to sit outside, but not much.

There is a supposedly new (doesn't look it) loo and shower in a sort of portakabin, does the job ok but hardly salubrious. The shower is average.

Access isn't great for towing, it's very up and down through the business park and the approach road is very narrow in places. There are nice enough views over the nearby fields. The washing up sink (cold water only) needs a shelter over it.

It's a handy enough centre for everywhere, just over 2 miles from Bridport which has a large Morrisons supermarket with fuel (just off the A35) and 11 charity shops in the town.

The worst thing is that the access road is closed for 3 weeks from 12th August from 9am-4pm and we were not told about this, arriving involved a large diversion which could have been avoided had we been told. (Hence 4/10 for customer service). If you want to go out during this time, all the other roads are disastrous single track. Use Sat Nav to find the site on the way back.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cjeyre 1 review from this member

Brilliant Site, Brilliant Owners!

We arrived late for our fist night, which wasn't a problem, really welcoming after travelling nearly 500 miles to get there.

The site is perfectly located, 10 minutes drive from the local town (Bridport), and another 10 minutes from the coast (West Bay).

Facilities are good, there's more than enough room for 5 caravans and awnings, with plenty of free space for children to get familiar with the countryside.

One downside, I wish we had longer to stay, we'll definitely be back wf we are luck enough to get a pitch.

A big Thanks to the owners and their daughters.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3935 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!