Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Creech Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wareham > East Creech Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

East Creech Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Creech
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 5AP
Tel: 01929 480519
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robo710 18 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week break. Nice site with generously sized pitches and when we visited not overly busy. The pitch that we were on was quite windy for most of the week. Our pitch, as with most of the other pitches, are on a slope. The large shower toilet blocks, although looking a bit dated, were always clean. Showers by token. Water always hot for wash up. There is a cafe on site and chickens, sheep and other farm animals around. A fish and chip van comes round on a Saturday night. Freezer blocks can be frozen for a small charge at the farm. The location is fairly close to Corfe Castle and Swanage and Lulworth Cove, though can be a bit of a drive to other locations. The only downside was Friday to Sunday when large groups of School children use the bottom fields for D of E awards and being children can be very noisy from early morning till late.

Apart from that we loved the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Churchwarden 1 review from this member

 An outstanding site, one of the best we have ever stayed on. When I booked the man who took my call was pleasant and helpful. On arrival this man and his wife were delightful, making us feel really welcome. Our pitch, with electric hook-up, was large and in a position that afforded great views. Toilet and showers facilities were first class.

A great location for walking across the Purbeck hills. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ditsy123 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, perfect location in the Purbecks with great walks from the site. Plenty of space and well managed with the right amount of tolerance so everyone enjoys themselves but nothing gets out of hand. Definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maggie53 11 reviews from this member

 This is a super site. At the end of the season it was particularly quiet and peaceful. The setting is beautiful, with views over to Poole Harbour.

The family who run the site are so friendly and helpful. The facilities are of a high standard, plenty of hot water for washing up, showers etc. Everything is kept clean and tidy.

As we are new to caravanning we discovered we needed to level our van to keep the fridge working. There's an excellent caravan accessories shop at Wimborne, 20 mins away. Once we had levelling ramps it was fine, as most of the site is slightly sloping.

Theres lots to do in the area. Swanage, Corfe Castle, the RSPB reserve at Arne where we saw rutting deer at close quarters, along with wading birds on the salt marshes. Durmston country park was also worth visit. There are lots of walks in the area which we downloaded from the National Trust website. There are stunning views along the coast path.

Wareham is an interesting town where you can find shops for most things. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pdsscb 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 9 nights at the end of July/early August 2015.

We booked over the 'phone a couple of weeks before our visit - there was space for us. It is easy to find, about a mile from the village of Furzebrook which is signposted from the A351 Wareham->Swanage Road.

We received a warm and hassle-free welcome from the family who run the site.

Site

The site is divided into two areas - one with electrical hook-ups and the other without. We were in the latter, and were able therefore to select our own pitch in one of the large fields. Although the site was busy (peak season) it didn't feel overcrowded.

The field was well-kept and clean, and drained well during and after rain.

Facilities

The toilets/showers/washing area was very good and kept clean. Hot water supplies were excellent. You have to pay for showers (token system) over and above the camping fee but the showers were always hot, even at busy times so we were more than happy to pay.

You also pay a modest amount to put icepacks into the freezer: this was efficient and the modest amount was certainly value for money.

The owners were always readily on hand in the office and very helpful - they even lent us a SatNav when a member of our party had to visit the local hospital for a minor injury. Bread and milk available. There is also a nice cafe on the edge of the site (run by the owners).

All in all

An excellent and well run campsite. We really enjoyed staying at this campsite, and would definitely use it again if we decided to re-visit the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shuckys 3 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this lovely site with our two children age 8 and 12. Really great site with spectacular views towards Bournemouth. We stayed on a pitch by the woods which had plenty of space for the kids to play and was close enough to the shower and play park. The showers and loos were clean but busy as it was Bank Holiday.

We like this site because there are a couple of fishings ponds which are free to use, and after some perseverance my son caught 3 fish, which was the highlight of his holiday!The owners are friendly and helpful, and will accommodate you where possible. On our last day we were able to stay for the day rather than leave by lunchtime, so just had to pay a day rate of 8 which was really good value and gave us some extra time. We will definitely be back next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Amgeorge 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after a good week spent at East Creech Farm. The facilities are good lots of hot water all day plenty of toilets even though the site was busy. Showers cost 50p a time but were hot and plenty of time. Site was noisy at times with lots of children but went quiet at about 10:00pm. The pitch sizes were very generous. This is a great site for families but might be too noisy during peak weeks for older campers. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Terryandco 2 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful site. The owners Debbie & Brian are great & will do everything to assist you in making it a delightful stay. We take our 9 year old granddaughter & she gets so much freedom. As soon as we pitch she off to the park or to venture into the woods to make friends. Unfortunately there are a few campers who think it's ok to flout the 5 mile site limit and most have children of their own. We hope Brian can put in some measures to keep this from not occurring. There is no lighting on the site, apart from the toilet/shower block, which to my mind is a bonus, the night sky is so clear with so many stars with a view over Poole & beyond. The pitches are very generous & although most of the hook-ups are normally taken, there is always space for non hook-ups even in peak season. There are wonderful walks from here to Corfe & the Steam train. We are returning next year for the 6 year & will be joined by many friends who have been hooked into camping because of this terrific site & our company! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gjle 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to East Creech Farm campsite and we were all very impressed. Facilities, Toilet/Shower block and Childrens play area were very good and it is obvious that the owners have a lot of pride in their site. Look forward to going again in the near future. The views from the pitch were amazing with Poole harbour being clearly visable from our caravan windows and because the site had a rule of no noise after 2300hrs it ment that even though there were a lot of children on site it was quiet at night. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shuckys 3 reviews from this member

 Had a great 4. Night stay at this delightful site in a charming location. Site owners really helpful. There's a great little park which was ideal for my 7 year old. As it was bank holiday and half term the showers and toilets were busy but still kept clean and tidy. There are a couple of small fishing ponds with great views over the countryside. The children went fishing most days and were lucky to catch plenty of small fish which for them was the best part of the holiday. Caravan pitch was a good size and all pitches were within easy distance from water/ showers/ reception area. It's' about 1 hours walk over the hill to Corfe castle, easy for little ones and amazing views. We will definitely be returning! 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Creech Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Creech Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is East Creech Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wareham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3472 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement