Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Heatherbrae Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Swansea > Heatherbrae Certificated Location Reviews

Heatherbrae Certificated Location
Nicholaston
Penmaen
Swansea
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 2HL
Tel: 01792 371250
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gullick 6 reviews from this member

 We pitched on top corner of site, because of slope it took over one hour to level caravan, you will need levelling ramps & plenty of chocks.

Two gravel hardstandings (reserved for Motor Homes).

Grey waste can be piped into hedge.

Chemical disposal not good, no adjacent hose to rinse cassette

Stand alone tap nearby, could be a hazard for children.

It was necessary for us to use two hook-up leads, (site owner can supply if required). Do not forget to isolate connection from elements (plastic bag + insolation tape)

TV good, no wi-fi

Clear views over Oxwich Bay and Bristol Channel.

Oxwich beach is Stunning, perfect for children, (£5. 00 parking all day), right at site entrance then 1st left.

Useful info:-

Banks/ATMs' HSBC, LLOYDS, BARCLAYS(closed weds)

Newtown Road Mumbles SA3 4AT

Chip Shops Yallops Mumbles Rd Mumbles SA3 4DL

Johnnies 2a Chapel St Mumbles SA3 4NH

Fuel Welsh Fuels @ Knelston SA3 1AR (nearest)

Local Shop Bishopston Co-op ATM closes 10pm SA3 3EN 5 miles

Hope info is helpful

Will use site again, 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mid Life Crisis 19 reviews from this member

 This site has a lovely view out to sea with nice spacious pitches and EHUs. The Gower is a lovely area with fantastic beaches. The walk from the site to Oxwich is lovely with a mixture of woodland and coast path.

The hosts were nice and very helpful.

Toilet and shower were a bit tired and could do with an update but they were adequate.

The only bad thing was the toilet disposal point. There is no screening around it and It is a manhole cover which opens directly into a sewage tank. Not very pleasant but that doesn’t really bother me - what worries me is that the lightweight manhole cover could easily be lifted by inquisitive children which then exposes the dangers of the tank. That needs sorting out.

Overall though, a very nice site. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steveharr 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed in early May and had a very pleasant time here. The owner was friendly too.

The site was recently mown but was on a fair slope so bring some chocks with you. The advantage of the sloped site was the lovely views over Oxwich bay.

There are two hard standings with I think 3 electric hook up points with multiple outlets on each, if you want to hide away in the corner bring a long lead. There was a man hole cover to empty the waste. We did not use the shower and loo but I did look, it was fairly dated and a little worn but very clean. Great access to the Gower and the lovely beaches.

Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this CL. 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Katmaddy 2 reviews from this member

 November and the sun is shinning. Sat with a mug of tea admiring the view. The iPad (full signal with O2) advised us we were looking at Ilfracombe across the Bristol Channel.

On the negative, we agree with the other reviewers about slight slope and basic but roomy separate shower and toilet.

But the positives far outweigh these: views, space, fresh water tap, EHU by our hard standing (of which there are two), disposal point. The main benefit is the view, space and that we are here alone. The owners' house is behind a hedge with only the top floor visible, so we really feel very alone and rural in the middle of small fields :).

Our host donned her coat and kindly explained all the facilities and how to find the path to the coast. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jemmby 15 reviews from this member

 This is quite a nice site in a lovely part of the country. The site is on the grounds at the front of the owners property and has lovely views of Oxwich Bay. There is a path through the woods down to the beach which starts nearly opposite the site entrance, however to access the gate leading into the sheep field at the start of the path you have to brave approximately 10 yards of the narrow road which the locals seem to use as a race track.

The toilet was basic but clean and I can't comment on the shower as we used our own shower.

I thought that he owner could have been more helpful, when I asked her where the walk down to the beach was she said that I would find information in the toilet block but I couldn't find that particular piece of information. We ended up asking some ladies who were in some caravans at the front of the site and they were very helpful, bringing their maps across to show us an alternative route back to the M4 other than going back the way suggested by the Caravan Club. We all expressed our surprise that the official route instructed people to come off the M4 at Junction 42, proceed through the lower outskirts of Swansea and turn at a place called Black Pill which we never saw. At the end of our stay we decided to risk the a roads and join the M4 at junction 47 which we found to be much easier. However the worst stretches of roads, width wise, could not be avoided as they were on the approach to the site.

Would I recommend this site? Yes, its situation is very nice and it's quite good for dogs because of its proximity to the beach, which is dog friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CJAD 4 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site on the Gower where we spent 10 days over Easter. The site is a large field with beautiful views over Oxwich Bay, about 15 minutes walk by public footpath, and plenty of space for the children to play.

The site slopes a bit but we had no problems levelling the unit. It is a CL so limited to 5 units which means plenty of space.

Toilet and shower were a little basic but were kept clean, although the toilet paper ran out occasionally. The shower cost 20p for about 5 minutes; plenty long enough to get us clean!

There are electric hook-ups and with a drain cover to lift for emptying the toilet cassette.

The area is beautiful with lots of outdoor activities; good walking, beaches etc. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Heatherbrae Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Heatherbrae Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Heatherbrae Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swansea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3004 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement