Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dots Camping ( New Forest)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Fordingbridge > Dots Camping ( New Forest) Reviews

Dots Camping ( New Forest)
Millview Cottages, Woodgreen Rd
Breamore
New Forest
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SP6 2AE
Tel: 01725 512685  or  07780950120
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: May 22/25. Weekes 10 July To Beg Sept

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Steve2 1 review from this member

 I made a late 1 night booking and the site owner was very quick to get back to me.

All information was e-mailed through with all details needed.

The campsite is absolutely lovely, all amenities are clean and well looked after and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

We will most definitely be visiting again and book for longer in future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Welchy2015 1 review from this member

 Really lovely family friendly site, space for children to play in the middle so you can see you children from your tent at all times. Showers, toilets and washing up area kept really clean. Dot on site for any questions. Short walk (20 minutes with kids) to 2 pubs and a very good village shop, be careful though as most of the walking is on the road. Lovely place and would recommend, had a great time. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Indigoclaire 2 reviews from this member

 Dot's campsite is absolutely delightful. A spacious field with very generous pitches around the edge, and a central grassy area for the kids to play.

This is proper camping - no heated toilet blocks with hairdryers, just spotlessly clean portaloos (3), 2 gas powered showers, hot and plenty of pressure, and a lovely shelter with washing up sink, freezer for ice blocks, 2 sinks and lots of tourist info.

Lots of thoughtful touches like insect repellent wipes and icepops are laid on, and disposable bbqs or firebaskets and wood are available to buy. There are goats and pigs in the field next door, and kids are welcome to help at feeding time.

There's a pub in Braemore, a 10min walk, and another in Wood Green, the horse and groom, a 20min walk. Good shop in Wood Green too.

Great access to the new forest for cycling!

Dot is only allowed to open for 28 days a year, so opens only weekends, but I'd gladly spend a week here exploring the area!

This is a lovely quiet site, a tiny bit of road noise from the main road if the wind is blowing the wrong way, and views of open countryside all around. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BAILEY92 1 review from this member

 We had a fantastic weekend camping at Dots farm with our two granddaughers. On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Dot, the camp site was just great not over crowded and very safe for our granddaughters to cycle and play and still be in sight. We hired a Bell tent from 'Old Crocks Vintage Hire' it was pure luxury the tent was all equipped ready and waiting for us when we arrived, is all we needed to bring was our clothes and food, it was great not having to worry about anything. My grandaughters said it was the best camping ever, We think it was the Bell tent and Dots ice pops that made it for them. Fantastic time we will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Yellowmog74 1 review from this member

 We had a super weekend stay, at dots field, lovely child friendly, huge welcome when we arrived, which then dot explained how everything worked, the showers are amazing ( our the children loved them!) Such great value for money!and we have already booked to go back in a couple of weeks time. Local town is only 5 minutes away, so brilliant for topping up on everything, with a great park an outside paddling pool, the beach is only 20 minutes away, and in the new forest with all the super walks and wildlife ! We loved it here and first visit back to the newforest in ten years and totally enjoyed ourselves, with 7 of us, ;-) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Poppy 117 5 reviews from this member

 We are new to touring in our Campervan and chose Dots to try it out for the weekend. A great site with a warm welcome, kept immaculately clean by Dot. It has all we needed, Porta-loos, gas heated showers and a washing up area that included a freezer for our ice packs. Two pubs serving food within walking distance (take a torch at night), and a community run village shop nearby. (Not open on Sunday). A level grass pitch of good size, we saw comments regarding the nearby road noise but didn't find this a problem. Any concerns speak to Dot on one of her numerous rounds, she can't do enough for you. Kids big and small will enjoy feeding time for the pigs and goats in the adjacent field. On the edge of the New Forest, with all that has to offer within walking distance, it suited us down to the ground and we will return, can't recommend it any higher than that. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shawsimo 1 review from this member

 A wonderful site. Proper camping!

We were welcomed by Dot as we pulled into the site. Made to feel so welcome.

The children loved the free ice pops, and the space to play and cycle around the site.

The toilets are portal loos, they are clean and serve the purpose.

Plently of room to wash up, and hand soap and washing liquid was supplied. ( though we used our own).

Great to have use of a freezer to re freeze ice block, brilliant!

Only twenty pitches, so no over crowding. The children really enjoyed feeding and stroking the pigs and goats. They had a ball. You can always see the children so you know they are safe.

Local pub the Bat and Ball. Great food but if you go on a weekend expect to wait.

We loved the local shop in wood Green and the countryside surrounding.

The Disused railway station is great to see with a footpath on the old track.

Sadly too much to do in one weekend, so we will have to go back. We will definitely return to see Dot and her lovely family. The all made us feel so welcome. Thanks Dot. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vbjb 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, dot goes out of her way to welcome you, although toilets and showers basic, are kept beautifully clean, plenty of space between units, and for children to run free, pubs and shop within walking distance, also the new forest, and the tiny villages in between, there is so much to see, the fighting cock pub in goldhill has donkeys in residence!, will definitely be returning and would recommend to fellow campers, 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jean Ware 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. Beautifully kept and large pitches. The owners are fantastic and so helpful. It is very chilled out. This is a really basic site but everything you need is there. Toilets are only portaloos but they are kept spotless and the light is left on all night.

There is a lovely pub (The Bat and Ball) just a 10 minute walk away that serves food until 10pm if you arrive late and don't fancy cooking.

Lots of room at the site for children to play, BBQs are allowed (off the ground but bricks provided) and same applies to fire pits.

I would recommend this to anyone and will definitely be going back soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DavinaB 1 review from this member

 Lovely Bank Holiday weekend spent at Dot's Camping.

The toilets are only portaloos which we were a bit apprehensive about but they were fine always clean, we also had concerns about the showers being warm and powerful enough but they were fine too. Good area for washing up, with washing up liquid and brushes provided. Sink with mirror as well for face washing and teeth cleaning.

The site itself is basic but perfect for us and our 6 year old son. Lots of space for him to cycle round and good space in the middle of the field for ball games. Another plus point for our son were the free ice pops that Dot kept well stocked in the freezer!

Also around teatime the owner fed the pigs and goats which the children were able to go in their fenced off area with her.

Nice and close to the New Forest and walking distance to a couple of pubs. Would highly recommend this site, the owner is a lovely lady and made us feel very welcome. Will definitely be going back. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dots Camping ( New Forest) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dots Camping ( New Forest)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dots Camping ( New Forest) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fordingbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2774 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement