Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of The Hawthorne Nightstop

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Oldham > The Hawthorne Nightstop Reviews

The Hawthorne Nightstop
365 Roundthorn Rd
Oldham
Lancashire   (Browse area)
OL4 5LN
Tel: 0161 213 9860
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DeeCon 5 reviews from this member

 Booked over the phone with Steve. He was great. Arrived on site I think it has residents living on site. The site has all the amenities. But the noise and foul language used by a family was intolerable and absolutely spoiled it, they had no respect for others and the owner never even tackled them young children playing in ear shot of all of this.

As they came back from the bar they walked past our windows swearing and shouting. They then sat outside their unit till 2 a. M. Drinking shouting, swearing Absolute common trailer trash. They are obviously regulars as they we're friendly with the owner.

Couldn't wait to leave the next morning as we had very little sleep we had booked 2 night's. Won't be back wouldn't recommend to normal folk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Mags64 1 review from this member

 Great little Campsite.

Has all you need for a few days stop over, dog walks, toilets, showers, a bar

Owner Steve very nice man. Always busy doing things on his site

Would Recommend to everyone. We will Stop here again. Thanks Steve 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul Boardman 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite been a few times Steve very helpful, the site is well maintained including toilets, washroom and grounds secure site gates are locked once it starts to go dark.

Steve treats you like family and nothing is a problem if he can help he will, I forgot my tv lead and just asked Steve if he had low and behold he did also my aerial wasn't tall enough on side of van you guessed it Steve found me a pole for my aerial.

My wife Louise and daughter are going this weekend to try out the newly opened pub. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Butesue 1 review from this member

 Lovely relaxed site. Own bin next to each plot, plus I had tap right next to mine. Level tarmaced spot with own picnic table.

Fantastic for the dogs with an adjacent field where the dogs can have a safe run, leading to the Leebrook nature reserve.

The owner couldn't have been nicer. The best free shower I've had on any campsite.

Go to sleep and wake up listening to the birds. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Willkilby 1 review from this member

 This site is excellent. The location is perfect for me as I am working around the area for several months. The site is very well laid out and maintained.

The facilities are perfect for my needs and Steve has been most helpful and accommodating. If your visit is for a few days, or much longer in my case, I can wholeheartedly recommend this site.

Will Kilby 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chriswhittaker1 5 reviews from this member

 This campsite is an absolute gem. All amenities are clean and tidy. New laundry room is very good. Very well kept site. Owner steve can't do enough to help you.

Excellent site to just come relax. Plenty of space and the pub across road is only a few steps away. 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Booboosue 2 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a 3 night stay at The Hawthorn and it is a wonderful little place to stay.

Steve the owner is very welcoming and can't do enough for you.

All the pitches are hardstanding making it an all year stopover.

Looking forward to staying here again 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Qmpassenger 1 review from this member

 What a discovery! We booked in order to spend a few days in lovely Manchester.

We are a middle-aged couple and had no children with us.

The site is at present small and in some respects is a 'work in progress'. But don't let this put you off! Each pitch had hard standing, EHU and a water tap (with great pressure!) in easy reach. But also, each pitch seems to have a picnic table! How lovely! The pitches are so situated that even if the site were full, you would not feel 'on top' of your neighbours.

The Ladies facilities have been completed and are really lovely. The men's is fine but still 'in progress' and Steve indicated this would be completed to the same high standard as the Ladies in the near future.

Apart from the site being a little gem, the diamonds are the hosts, Steve and Julie. What a great couple! Welcoming, cheerful, endlessly obliging, and really care about their business and their guests. We wish them every possible success.

You can get into Manchester very easily by the Metrolink from Oldham, by the way.

This site is secure, welcoming, quiet, well-equipped, and perfect for a few days visiting the area. Though listed as an 'overnight Stop' one could happily spend a week here.

Well done, Julie and Steve! 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Howardebbie 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back after spending 2nights at the Hawthorne, needed to get the caravan out, but not to far away. What a lovely little site it is, steve and Julie are very friendly/helpful nothing seems to much trouble at all, toilet block very clean, showers brilliant constant hot water. Very secure site, will definitely return an recommend. Well done Steve an Julie. 


Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chriswhittaker1 5 reviews from this member

 Where can we start steve and Julie are absolutely great owners of this campsite nothing is to much for them me and my wife and grandson had a superb weekend here even in the snow was met by steve on arrival and shown to our pitch which was hard standing has all the pitches are everything was at hand water electric all close to motorhome the toilet block is superb and warm and very clean wasn't rushed to leave has you get on a lot of campsites on Sunday morning. The site is well situated for travel to Oldham Ashton Mosley and motorway network. All in all this site is a must if your looking for a nights stay or weekend stay if your passing through or even a weeks holiday in summer

We will definitely be going again 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Hawthorne Nightstop child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Hawthorne Nightstop?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Hawthorne Nightstop dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oldham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


26 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December