Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Old Hall Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Boroughbridge > Old Hall Park Reviews

Old Hall Park
Skelton Road
Langthorpe
Boroughbridge
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO51 9BZ
Tel: 01423 369629
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 9 hard standings, 8 seasonal and 1 grass
Open: 1st February To 2nd January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: NIDG 2 reviews from this member

The site is really clean and tidy. Lots of signs with rules, that is not really a problem but felt we were being watched all the time to ensure they were not broken!

Easy walk into town with good shops and pubs.

Fox and Hounds nearest pub however does not cook every night.

Tourers were in the center of the field with statics around the edge. I didnít like this arrangement.

I felt this site was soleless and cold (just my opinion)

The main issue we had was the constant drone of the A1 for 24 hours. Iím amazed this hasnít been mentioned in any other review as I think you need to be aware of this.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Millet 31 reviews from this member

What a lovely place.

Had concerns following another review on the shower, but I have to say, we never had an issue, even though the site was full on the weekend we stayed.

Site grass is clipped nice with no grass left, such a little thing makes a huge difference.

Gardens are truly lovely with planted borders and containers, a real pleasure.

Clear instructions on pitching with plenty of room around your unit, cleverly laid out on hard standing pitches with car parking places.

Short walk to a pub at the end of the lane, pleasant walk into Boroughbridge.

Easy to get into Ripon, by either bus or car.

Good links for A1.

Supermarket about 10 minutes away for provisions.

Really nothing bad about this site, although I would recommend it for people who want peace and quite, as there would not be much for youngsters.

We will return here.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Big Brian 56 31 reviews from this member

Well, what a well located site, short walk to borough ridge, the facilities are marvellous, the only thing that might concern me was one shower, with 15 (I think ) hard standing pitches and plus they take tenters, things could be a bit hectic, but decent cleaning times 2. 0 till 3. 30. Caravan club please note !

A bit tight getting on and off specially with the muddy ground, the best ever communal room, snooker table, PS 2 and loads of games, two dominoes tables, what's not to like.

Would we return, probably, but would pick time, to out of season,

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jharper8 1 review from this member

Beautiful site, very clean and beautiful flowers everywhere! everything was immaculate and we will be definitely visiting again! The best site we have visited this summer and we've visited a few! Just a short walk to any amount of pubs, two within a five minute walk and plenty in Boroughbridge which is only a ten minute walk away! We even played bingo in the working men's club! Didn't win but we might next time!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Loulee 3 reviews from this member

What a find.

This site is immaculate and only 10 mins walk to Boroughbridge. Pub at the end of the site, and its a nice rustic olde world pub with a modern twist. Nice picturesque walk either on path or side of river into town. Bus to Ripon at entrance to site. Not regular though.

Toilet blocks brand new and spotlessly clean.

Gardens amazing with the aray of plants and hanging basket.

Great price too.

This is going to be a regular of ours.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scoutabout 13 reviews from this member

Nicest site I have been on for some time. Mostly statics, with 20 or more touring / tent pitches, mainly grass. EHU, water points. Dispose of rubbish near reception, a good thing I think, no rubbish blowing about / or wasps in hot weather.

Immaculately kept site, beautiful garden area and flower displays.

2 toilets, 1 shower, 2 sinks, baby changing facility's per ladies and gents. Never had to wait to use, and always spotless ( newly refurbished ).

No play area, but a lovely games / TV/sitting room. Plenty of games, pool table Wi FI.

Excellent TV / mobile reception.

Wardens are nicest I've come across in a long time, never stop working to keep the site nice. And it's a credit to them.

Excellent value.

Handy for many towns and attractions, pub at bottom of drive 5 mins walk.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Armstrmj 8 reviews from this member

Nice little site.

Mostly statics, with a small number of pitches for tourers, motor homes and tents.

Plenty of water and electric points. Bit of a walk to empty the waste water and chemical waste.

Site is very well kept with a perfectly manicured lawn! Need to do a better job of picking up the grass, however as we couldn't keep it out of the caravan despite changing shoes, groundsheet, etc.

We'll go back.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigles 15 reviews from this member

A small touring area surrounded by statics but don't be put off, there's plenty of room. The toilet block is 'rustic' but adequate and is to be re-furbished for the 2014 season. The reception area is surrounded by a brilliant flower display kept that way by the resident managers. Laundrette facilities available next to the reception. At the weekend a newspaper vendor drives around the site selling morning papers.

As you leave the site driveway you have a pub to your right a few hundred yards away, if you go left towards Boroughbridge within a ten minute walk you have the Anchor pub which offers 'All you can eat' breakfasts Sat & Sun for £5. 'Bin Lid' Sunday dinners also feature & Guest Ales at £1. 70 pint. Opposite is the Grantham Arms which has just been re-burbished at a cost of £300. 000. A clean smart place to eat but too pricy for a drinking session. In Boroughbridge itself there is a small mini-mart (Spar) plenty of coffee shops, a bakery, cafe & other small shops. All in All a lovely camp site near a lovely little town.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019