Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mount Douglas Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > St Ives > Mount Douglas Farm > Reviews

Mount Douglas Farm
Trencrom Lane
Carbis Bay
St Ives
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR26 3HE
Tel: 07803154717  or  07816320849
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/07/2024 to 04/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 54 Reviews
                10/10 from 54 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Pop Up Campsite 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Steem21 3 reviews from this member

 It was our first time in Cornwall and we could not have picked a better place to set up camp for 14 nights.

On arrival we were greeted by Phil - who was an absolute gentleman.

We were shown to an excellent pitch and given good advice about positioning of the tent.

The facilities on site were good - fridge/freezer if needed, hot showers and a good toilet block.

Water and bins were close by and it was nice to have the occasional wildlife wander through the site from the adjacent farm!

Both Phil and Alan and the rest of the team were really friendly and gave excellent advice about places to go. The cost for camping was very reasonable.

You could walk to Carbis Bay beach and the campsite served as an excellent base to travel around this part of Cornwall easily.

All in all, a fantastic stay in a great location at a great price! 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Scorco 1 review from this member

 This site has everything you need!

Its great location and walking distance into St Ives following the lovely coastal path.

When we arrived we had an issue with one of the tent poles and the gentleman in the office came straight over to see if he could help.

Will definitely be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Garry Myatt 1 review from this member

 Just arrived home after a great week at Mount Douglas, fantastic site and location.

Phil and the team are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

We even left our elec hook up cable at home but 'no problem borrow ours'

The best thing about this site is its camping as it should be, we will be back for sure! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Downi2 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely welcome at the reception, well taken care of toilet blocks and loved the radio in the bathrooms, made the camping much more enjoyable.

Stayed on a well taken care of a well taken care of piece of land and overall I had a very pleasant sleep, very good service throughout the campsite.

In addition, it was so much cheaper than any other campsite!

Overall I would highly recommend this campsite to any friends or family. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bob2003 1 review from this member

 This was our 3rd stay at Mount Douglas Farm and as usual we were not disappointed. You have everything you need here, clean showers, clean toilets and plenty of hot water.

Phil and Alan were always on hand if you had any issues, of which we had none and you couldn't wish for better host's.

Mount Douglas Farm is a perfect jumping off point for visiting the local area.

As usual we were sad to leave but we will definitely be booking next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mattl1802 4 reviews from this member

 This site is brilliant.

After many years camping at Polmanter in the mid 90's and 00's we decided on coming back to St Ives and from the excellent reviews on here, we booked off the back of them.

Don't expect Polmanter which is creme de la creme but do expect a lovely relaxed, clean, well run campsite and pay a lot less.

Phil and Alan are great hosts and nothing seems too much trouble. The site has everything you want. Clean warm showers and toilets (although some people don't seem to want to clean after themselves), washing machine, fridges for your meat and beer, a cob van, firepits and loads of space where kids can play.

Furthermore it's a great location for Carbis Bay and several different walking routes into St Ives. Cornwall transport charge 40 for a 7-day family pass to use all over Cornwall so apart from shopping and the odd run out, our car never moved.

We were gutted to leave and if we don't go next year, we will definitely return in 2024. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Paulma 1 review from this member

 This is our third visit to Mount Douglas and it never disappoints.

Basic amenities but perfect for us and provides everything you need for a relaxed stay with no heirs & graces- kids can be kids enjoying the great outdoors - toasting marshmallows, baked potatoes in the campfire, bbqs, playing frisbee, bat & ball - good old fashioned camping how it should be!

The owner Phil is a relaxed host providing friendly chat and advice about the local area & is always on hand if needed. Carbis bay is just beautiful, as is the surrounding area and it is within walking distance to St Ives which is also stunning. A coastal walk at Lands end, the Minack Theatre & stunning Porthcurno beach, the surf at Perranporth, the quaint villages of Mousehole & St Agnes, St Michaels Mount & the breathtaking Kynance Cove are all with 45 mins drive making it the perfect location.

We will most definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Peterf 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice site and great owners very helpful and really polite

Facilities were clean

Location is great for beaches and shops

My grand children felt really safe 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Elliem 1 review from this member

 Budget campsite, with basic but clean facilities and friendly owners.

Short drive from St Ives so an ideal location to access beaches.

No issues at all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 Very sorry to leave. We had a lovely stay

Phil the owner is a real character and pleasant and helpful.

Basic site but toilets and showers clean and plenty hot water.

Could do with another washing machine and dryer.

Also had a van on site for breakfast rolls which were delicious.

No noise at night.

Will definitely be back ! 
via mobile


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mount Douglas Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mount Douglas Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mount Douglas Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Ives      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4745 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement