Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Church Farm Cottages Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lower Gresham > Church Farm Cottages Certificated Location Reviews

Church Farm Cottages Certificated Location
Cromer Road
Lower Gresham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 8RF
Tel: 01263 570052
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ouncy2 26 reviews from this member

 Stayed a week on this lovely peaceful C. L site for the first time during September. It was lovely to wake up in the morning to see the wildlife and pet lambs through the caravan window. Really nice showers and Toilets which were always spotlessly clean.

The site was handy for all the local amenities such as Cromer, Sherringham etc yet far enough away to be so tranquil.

We have booked for a week in 2019 we liked it so much, the only drawback is that it is a long way from home otherwise we would be there more often. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PilgrimPhil 84 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Church Farm Cottages for 4 nights in April 2018. I canít add too much to the warm praise that this site has received from the other reviewers. Six wide & deep hardstandings all with adjacent EHU. The amenities block has a shower & toilet for both male & female as well as a host of local touristy information. The water point & CDP are by this block as is the fenced in dog walk.

Ian was on hand to advise us of all the site amenities and was around & about during the day feeding the glorious featured Hampshire Down sheep that abide in the field adjacent to the pitches.

There are numerous marked walks/trails in the immediate area with the Weavers Way passing close by en route to Felbrigg Hall & its associated country park. A 5 mile circular stroll through the back roads & National Trust estate is recommended.

Just be aware that The Wheatsheaf in West Beckham isnít open on a Tuesday [well, in April 2018 it wasnít!] as we found out when we made it the focus of one of our walks!

Overall a super CL a few miles inland from Cromer & Sheringham and a good base to explore more of North Norfolk. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Issym 30 reviews from this member

 A beautiful, peaceful site. Spacious pitches on hadstanding with a lovely grassy area and picnic benches. Very well drained. Small enclosed dog area.

A small ablution block was immaculate, only one shower and one toilet for ladies and another for men, only six pitches so perfectly adequate.

This site is so peaceful with a footpath to the village or walk down the lane opposite, rarely saw any traffic.

The owners very friendly and have provided lots of local information. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jondy376 58 reviews from this member

 A Lovely site, friendly and helpful welcome, We had a lovely peaceful stay here the wildlife was amazing. Separate male / female toilet and showers and always very clean. Great location and some good walks from the site. The Wheatsheaf West Beckham is a great dog friendly pub doing fantastic meals 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trev4s 1 review from this member

 We've just returned after 2 weeks at this site, our only complaint was that the weather could have been kinder, but that's out of everyone's control and it didn't stop us enjoying our stay. The site is one we will return to, it's roomy, nicely laid out and well maintained. The toilet and showers are thoroughly cleaned every day and are immaculate. Inside the block there is a lot of local information with maps and leaflets. The owners are a lovely couple who are happy to offer any information you want and take pride in their site.

If your looking for a quiet, peaceful site with a pleasant outlook, this is for you. Nearby are a lot of nature reserves which is something we enjoy, but there are many other places of interest nearby, and it's only 3 - 4 miles to supermarkets in Cromer. We would certainly recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tom sally 6 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site very peaceful and quiet. The toilets and showers were the cleanest I have ever seen and the shower was lovely and roomy. The pitches were nice and level with plenty of room for each unit. Lots of information provided about local walks, pubs, shops etc and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Free range eggs were available and the sheep were great ! Also provided is a fully enclosed dog exercise area which was very much appreciated by us and our dogs. 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DLS355 2 reviews from this member

 We had the pleasure of staying at this CL site in late February. Booking was extremely efficient (and easy) through the Church Farm Cottages website. We promptly received a return email with advice on the booking - couldn't have been easier! Ian and Lily (the owners) are very nice people who will answer questions you have about the area and will happily tell you about their sheep - which are definitely worthy of a mention!

There is a board outside the washrooms which tells you which spot is yours when you arrive. We were allocated the very large plot 1 which meant we could park up and sit watching the sheep and lambs from our front window - very cute! The other four pitches also have good views of the chickens and sheep.

The site is extremely well maintained with neatly cut grass and tidy flower beds (I've seen too many sites where the grass is long and the place unkempt). There are two exceptionally clean toilets and showers with shaver points and good lighting. There is an enclosed dog area where you can let your pooch of the leash plus the normal water, waste and rubbish area which is all nicely hidden from view but easily reachable. Everything has been carefully considered at this site, from the bird tables through to the picnic benches on the grassed area.

Just a few miles from Cromer this is a great place to stay for peace and quiet yet within easy reach of the coast, restaurants and pubs. As mentioned in a previous review Cromer has a large Co-Op, Morrison's and Lydl so you won't go without supplies! We also went to the new Galton Blakiston fish and chip shop (No. 1) which was lovely.

I can't wait to go back in the summer when I'm sure the site will look even nicer. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lottydog 19 reviews from this member

 A wonderful CL site. Very friendly and helpful owners. Could not fault it. Toilets and Showers spotless (just check for large spiders, one joined me in the shower and had to be rescued! Free range eggs wonderful.

Very quiet but plenty to do in the area. National Trust properties and a very good Steam engine journey as well as the Norolfk Broads within driving distance. Will definitely return one day. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Highball 3 reviews from this member

 Great little cl site.

As said before toilets and showers very clean, nice and quiet(no kids!)and a great area for dog walking.

No local shop nearest supermarkets are in Cromer (Morrisons, Coop)so make sure you get every thing you need.

Nearest pub is The Wheat sheaf this does good food, good beer and allows dogs in (what more could a man want)directions and other useful information are on a board in the wash block.

One thing you must do is follow the directions on the Church farm web site some of the roads around the site are very narrow, don't trust the sat nav. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigkev1 3 reviews from this member

 After driving 250 miles and not been here before I was pleasantly surprised. Spent 8 nights at this site and could not fault the facilities.

They really do pull out all the stops. Spotlessly clean showers and toilets and they really make you welcome.

It is a adult only site so it's so quiet. It must be one of if not the best CL I have visited. Even spotted the famous owl.

Super hosts and I would certainly come here again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Church Farm Cottages Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Church Farm Cottages Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Church Farm Cottages Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lower Gresham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3144 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement